No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Park Lodge

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
12 ADELAIDE ROAD , LEAMINGTON SPA, CV31 3PW
The Victoria Park Lodge is located in the historic Georgian town of Leamington Spa. Our Midland location makes us an ideal place to stay for either business or pleasure.
The Victoria Park Lodge offers twenty nine spacious and well appointed bedrooms (and one spacious serviced apartment 2 minutes drive away), all with en-suite facilities, wi-fi and tvs.This private accommodation has been carefully created to provide the right blend of single, double, twin bedded and family rooms. Besides offering excellent accommodation you will also find two lounges, one non-smoking, a well stocked friendly bar and computer/ internet hire.
At the Victoria Park Lodge we pride ourselves on cleanliness and comfort, offering a home away from home in an excellent location. Just a few minutes walk from Leamington Spa town centre, with Warwick Castle only a 5mins drive, Stratford Upon Avon (the home of Shakespeare) 15 mins away and Birmingham's NEC 30mins drive the hotel is an ideal base in the heart of England. There is ample secure free car parking with CCTV coverage at the front and rear of the hotel.
We also have a very spacious one double bedroom serviced apartment situated just 10 mins walk from the hotel, with all the home luxuries - Sky +, Wi-Fi, a newly fitted kitchen and bathroom. This apartment is available for short and long term guests, We also provide a cleaning service every day. Breakfast is included back at the hotel.
Picture of Victoria Park Lodge, LEAMINGTON SPA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very accommodating!
Accommodation was clean, service attentive but not overbearing and breakfast was just what the doctor ordered. I'd happily go back.

Reviewed by
S King

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, people and location
Warm and friendly owners, welcoming, great location for Leamington, would stay here again.

Reviewed by
G S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One evening in Leamington
Good hotel, nicely situated for the town centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room had all the facilities one would expect. Good early breakfast on the Saturday morning set me up for the day

Reviewed by
Nigel Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend Victoria Lodge
This is our second time at Victoria Lodge and we have again enjoyed our stay. Owners and staff are very hospitable, location is good and within easy walking distance of Leamington town centre. Breakfast is excellent with attentive service. We are happy to recommend Victoria Lodge as a good value, clean and comfortable hotel.

Reviewed by
Ann R

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good B & B, close to town
Our overall experience was good, but felt their customer service was lacking. On leaving there was no polite conversation or interest in what we had done or where we had been. Took the key and said "Goodbye" No "Thank you for staying with us". Thought that was quite rude.

Reviewed by
S Knight

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality experience
Arrived in the evening, door answered promptly. Staff greeting just right, efficient handling of confirmation of details and receiving of keys. Shown to room withouth any fuss. Good clear explanation of process at the hotel.
Clean room with clean bathroom, no fuss, just straightforward genuine service.
Lovely breakfast, again not overly fussy, just right. Plenty of tea to drink during breakfast. We weren't rushed out of the dining room. All the staff were friendly but not OTT. To sum it up, just right please don't change.

Reviewed by
J Parr

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leamington spa
It was very pleasant ,clean and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent,extra toast was no trouble. Bed was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. Decor was good,could do with updating.but it felt homely.

Reviewed by
B Dowe

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just right
Nice, clean room, great breakfast, nice staff, big TV. All good

Reviewed by
Julian K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely one night stay at the Tudor Lodge. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic. The only downside was the rather noisy people in the room next door.

Reviewed by
Helen G

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best place in Town
We travelled to Leamington last Monday for a funeral and i booked the Victoria Park for my sisters and i. We were met with a friendly couple and shown to our room. It was just perfect for the three of us. Plenty of room for luggage etc.Tea machine and biscuits awaited us. We all had a great nights sleep. Went for a wonderful breakfast the next morning and all the staff were so friendly. Nothing was any trouble to them. Friendliest place we have stayed at. A must if you visit Leamington Spa.

Reviewed by
S Haggarty

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next