No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Park Lodge

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
12 ADELAIDE ROAD , LEAMINGTON SPA, CV31 3PW
The Victoria Park Lodge is located in the historic Georgian town of Leamington Spa. Our Midland location makes us an ideal place to stay for either business or pleasure.
The Victoria Park Lodge offers twenty nine spacious and well appointed bedrooms (and one spacious serviced apartment 2 minutes drive away), all with en-suite facilities, wi-fi and tvs.This private accommodation has been carefully created to provide the right blend of single, double, twin bedded and family rooms. Besides offering excellent accommodation you will also find two lounges, one non-smoking, a well stocked friendly bar and computer/ internet hire.
At the Victoria Park Lodge we pride ourselves on cleanliness and comfort, offering a home away from home in an excellent location. Just a few minutes walk from Leamington Spa town centre, with Warwick Castle only a 5mins drive, Stratford Upon Avon (the home of Shakespeare) 15 mins away and Birmingham's NEC 30mins drive the hotel is an ideal base in the heart of England. There is ample secure free car parking with CCTV coverage at the front and rear of the hotel.
We also have a very spacious one double bedroom serviced apartment situated just 10 mins walk from the hotel, with all the home luxuries - Sky +, Wi-Fi, a newly fitted kitchen and bathroom. This apartment is available for short and long term guests, We also provide a cleaning service every day. Breakfast is included back at the hotel.
Picture of Victoria Park Lodge, LEAMINGTON SPA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend Victoria Park Lodge
All staff were friendly and helpful. We were impressed by how accommodating staff were about choices for breakfast. We felt that staff really did care about providing a good service to guests and were attentive but not intrusive. The room was clean, warm and comfortable. The parking facilities are good and the hotel is in a very good location within easy walking distance of Leamington Town Centre. We would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Ann R

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a breakfast!
We loved our time here. There were some noises from other guests, but only doors etc as they went to earlier breakfast than us and out to work (I expect).
Breakfast was really varied and plenty of it. The staff were very attentive.
Such a good location to stroll into and around Leamington.

Reviewed by
T Tate

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful hotel in good location. Room clean with good facilities including free WiFi.
The hotel is a large old house with lots of twists, turns and staircases. Our room was an attic room, so quite small and low, but fine for just 1 night.
Breakfast was amazing. Plenty of choice of enverything from cereals, fresh fruit etc. We had the full
English, which was faultless!
Good value and would definately stay again

Reviewed by
Jacqueline T

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Central accommodation with excellent value accommodation. Love breakfast, scrupulously clean but disappointed that we were unable to have the room with bath we requested in spite of booking 2 weeks before arrival. Other than that good location and value for money.

Reviewed by
David B

From Otley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the bed to be very small

Reviewed by
Lisa A

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Booked at last Minute, we were very pleased with the location and the hotel and staff.
will definitely stay again .

Reviewed by
G Loxton

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Nights stay in family run business.
Good convenient location,Great fabulous nights stay. Lovely clean large bedroom. Super bathroom. Great breakfast with excellent service. Will certainly use the lodge again when next visiting my daughter.

Reviewed by
karen c

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Very friendly, good atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Karl S

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay in Victoria Park Lodge
Nothing to complain about really - we had a spacious room which was very clean, the shower was powerful and for breakfast I was served three eggs as I mentioned that I liked eggs. We would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to our friends and family. It's also very handy for getting into town as it was just a 5 mins walk away.

Reviewed by
A Murray

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great base , you can get to so many places in such a short time

Reviewed by
diane hill

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next