No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Meare Manor

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
60 St Marys Road, Meare, , Glastonbury, BA6 9SR
Surrounded by the Somerset Moors and Wetlands, the 4-star Meare Manor offers free parking and elegant rooms with en suite facilities. All rooms at Meare Manor have digital TVs, tea/coffee facilities and an en suite bathroom or shower. Free port and sherry and free WiFi are included in Superior and Four Poster rooms, and some rooms have garden views. A full English breakfast is served daily in the pleasant breakfast room. A bar menu is also available and special diets can be catered for. ******** IMPORTANT - If booking more than 1 room a fault with the online booking system prevents all available options being presented for extra rooms. Please phone to book on 01458 860449 *********** Set in peaceful gardens just off the B3151 road, Glastonbury Abbey is just 4 miles away. The coast at Burnham-on-Sea is just 25 minutes’ drive away, and Taunton can be reached in a 30-minute drive.
Picture of Meare Manor, Glastonbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly place to stay
Acommodation gcood value for the price paid. Hosts extremely friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommend the breakfast

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great last minute stay
We booked on a spontaneous whim and got their last room. A really nice stay, friendly and clean. As we had booked so late and got the last room, it was a little tight but perfect for what we wanted. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very homely and friendly
Very homely hotel. Stayed in Merlins room which was very nice with excellent bathroom. Very friendly staff, who were very helpful. Food was excellent.

Reviewed by
C Hoggarth

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meare Manor room
Meare Manor is very comfortable, very clean, the room was spacious and furnished to a high quality.

Reviewed by
RUTH JONES

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome.
The room was restful and we had a quiet night, slept very well.
The breakfast was amazing, so much choice and excellent quality.
A lovely atmosphere, would love to visit again

Reviewed by
michael c

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing room, will stay again
Very friendly staff, amazing room, very clean. Highly recommended, will definitely stay again.
We stayed in the mendip room with a huge wooden four poster bed, I felt like a princess for the night. Thank you Graham

Reviewed by
N Cheang

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My first visit here
Excellent accommodation and breakfasts. I stayed here two nights whilst on business in the local area and would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I will be returning next month when I will again be working in the area.

ManagementResponse

We would like to thank you for taking time to post a review on your stay at Meare Manor. It is good to know that you enjoyed your visit and our breakfasts and we look forward to welcoming you to Meare Manor in the near future.

Reviewed by
Kevin S

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old fashioned (excellent) service.
Stayed for two nights, sadly marred by the thinness of the walls of the rooms and the loud voices from next door being plainly audible in our room... Obviously not the fault of the proprietors who provided a great service and an award winning breakfast....

Reviewed by
Rodney Blunsdon

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The food, especially breakfast, was delicious. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Evelyn D

From Esher, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hospitality and accommodation
Graham and sue the proprietors were excellent. The rooms are good and the breakfast was the best I'd had in a long time. Definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Richard Bibby

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next