You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Trearddur Bay Hotel, Holyhead

3

Lon Isallt, Holyhead, LL65 2UN

Price From 284.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • catherine green

  • June 2016

constructive criticism

meeting & greeting very poor-we were utilising the hotel for our 33rd wedding anniversary nobody asked the purpose of our stay on arrival or on leaving whether we had had a pleasant weekend.

Missed opportunity to make us feel special. The one member of staff a young man- porter that helped us with our luggage had conversation with us. Our balcony area which had beautiful views needed weeding. The balcony doors weren't secure. Tea & coffee making facilities were good however housekeeping around that area needed to be better.

  • J Eckersley

  • June 2016

Trearddur Bay Hotel, Holyhead

Great reception staff.

  • D Wright

  • June 2016

Too many stairs

Lovely deluxe room but along way from reception with 4 sets of stairs and no stair lift or lift - my 82 year old mum really struggles with all the stairs.

Only ground level rooms were budget. A nice swimming pool but very basic changing facilities. A buffet style breakfast. Staff very friendly. A lovely stay because the weather was so good but over priced for quality of hotel.

  • J CHATTERLEY

  • January 2016

Trearddur Bay Hotel, Holyhead

Room was clean and tidy.

staff were pleasant and professional. Could have done with a fridge or mini bar in room though

  • John T

  • November 2015

breakfast better than Sunday evening meal

  • F Robinson

  • July 2015

Anniversary break

Second stay at this hotel.

Lovely location and extremely comfortable and spacious room. Easy access to other places of interest. The pub meals were great value and popular with visitors.

  • D RICHARDS

  • May 2015

Seaside delight

The hotel is in a fab location.

We were lucky enough to have a great sea view from both windows including one with a sweet little window seat. Booked a late bargain standard double, so expectations were not that high, pleasantly surprised by the size of the accommodation. There are some very swish "suites" available.

  • Jayne E

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel and highly recommended

Myself and my two children and my parents stayed here during the Easter schools holidays for two nights.

We booked a family room which are surprisingly large and a Deluxe double room again not just a bed in a room. The bathrooms are a good size. The Deluxe rooms have a verandar which over looked the beach. The rooms are beautifully decorated in a nautical/shabby chic feel. The staff were lovely and always smiling. One down side is there are no lifts so cases can be a bit of a struggle but the staff are happy to help. I would highly recommend this hotel we have rebooked to go back in summer.

  • paul ward

  • March 2015

beautiful location

i stayed for one night.

the hotel is beautifuly situated looking out onto the bay and very close to south stack RSPB which was my reason for choosing it.. i had one of the rooms at the front with a balcony which afforded great sunset views. the room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities you need including tea/ coffee. I ate in the bar not the restaurant and it was fine. simple pub grub done well and in large portions. breakfast was a hot/ cold buffet and again was fine.

overall i would definitely stay here again

  • John M

  • December 2014

Convenient location for Holyhead Ferry

Have stayed here two or three times a year for the past two years, nice hotel near a nice beach with comfortable rooms.

However the room we were in this time had bathroom windows that would not seal properly and there was a gale blowing through all night. Had to keep the door to the bathroom shut during the night. Last time I stayed in October, I asked for a credit off the cost of dinner because I would have to leave very early in the morning before breakfast is served to catch a ferry. This was no problem and I got a credit of £8-9 off the cost of dinner. This time my request was refused and I was told instead I could have a continental breakfast before the main breakfast was served. Only a minor niggle but I was not happy, particularly as the hotel agreed last time.