Reviews - Trearddur Bay Hotel, Holyhead



Price From 239.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John T

  • November 2015

breakfast better than Sunday evening meal

  • F Robinson

  • July 2015

Anniversary break

Second stay at this hotel.

Lovely location and extremely comfortable and spacious room. Easy access to other places of interest. The pub meals were great value and popular with visitors.


  • May 2015

Seaside delight

The hotel is in a fab location.

We were lucky enough to have a great sea view from both windows including one with a sweet little window seat. Booked a late bargain standard double, so expectations were not that high, pleasantly surprised by the size of the accommodation. There are some very swish "suites" available.

  • Jayne E

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel and highly recommended

Myself and my two children and my parents stayed here during the Easter schools holidays for two nights.

We booked a family room which are surprisingly large and a Deluxe double room again not just a bed in a room. The bathrooms are a good size. The Deluxe rooms have a verandar which over looked the beach. The rooms are beautifully decorated in a nautical/shabby chic feel. The staff were lovely and always smiling. One down side is there are no lifts so cases can be a bit of a struggle but the staff are happy to help. I would highly recommend this hotel we have rebooked to go back in summer.

  • paul ward

  • March 2015

beautiful location

i stayed for one night.

the hotel is beautifuly situated looking out onto the bay and very close to south stack RSPB which was my reason for choosing it.. i had one of the rooms at the front with a balcony which afforded great sunset views. the room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities you need including tea/ coffee. I ate in the bar not the restaurant and it was fine. simple pub grub done well and in large portions. breakfast was a hot/ cold buffet and again was fine.

overall i would definitely stay here again

  • John M

  • December 2014

Convenient location for Holyhead Ferry

Have stayed here two or three times a year for the past two years, nice hotel near a nice beach with comfortable rooms.

However the room we were in this time had bathroom windows that would not seal properly and there was a gale blowing through all night. Had to keep the door to the bathroom shut during the night. Last time I stayed in October, I asked for a credit off the cost of dinner because I would have to leave very early in the morning before breakfast is served to catch a ferry. This was no problem and I got a credit of £8-9 off the cost of dinner. This time my request was refused and I was told instead I could have a continental breakfast before the main breakfast was served. Only a minor niggle but I was not happy, particularly as the hotel agreed last time.

  • David S

  • December 2014

Poor value - worn-out bed

  • Lynne S

  • November 2014

Lovely weekend at the Trearddur Bay Hotel

Lovely hotel, nicely decorated rooms, friendly staff, good location close to coastal path and great value for money

  • Mark H

  • October 2014

Had a great stay.

Very impressed with the room. Also made good use of the pool. Would recommend staying.

  • J Thomas

  • October 2014

Treat time at Treaddur

Booked at short notice , welcomed by staff and was able to check in early ,which meant we could relax immediately we arrived.Room had gorgeous view of the bay.

Was clean and comfortable .Breakfast was delicious plenty of choice!Already thinking of booking again soon this time with friends.Our stay was a pure tonic!