Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Anglesey > Holyhead Hotels > Trearddur Bay Hotel, Holyhead
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Trearddur Bay Hotel, Holyhead

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
LON ISALLT , HOLYHEAD, LL65 2UN
Welcome to The Trearddur Bay Hotel, Anglesey, just yards from the blue flag beach. We boast 42 bedrooms, some with fabulous sea views and balconies as well as free Wi-Fi. We also have a separate six-bedroom house with its own sitting room and kitchen. Our restaurant offers the finest local produce in Anglesey and North Wales, overlooking the sea, or for a less formal occasion, The Inn at the Bay for bar meals. We also have facilities for meetings and events in the Penrhos Suite.
Picture of Trearddur Bay Hotel, Holyhead, HOLYHEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely overpriced
At £125 per night B&B this hotel is extremely overpriced, we were in an attic room that was tired to say the least, the carpet was covered in marks and had a nice iron shape burn near the doorway, the smallest TV screen that I may have seen was hanging on the wall at a very jaunty angle. The first floor landing smelt of wet dog and the receptionist wasn't bothered when this was mentioned to her. We didn't need to use the bar or restaurant facilities so can't comment. I don't mind paying for nice quality accomodation but this was just not worth £125, we have paid less to stay in some beautiful hotels in some beautiful cities around the world.

Reviewed by
David B

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place staff where great food good and lovely views of the beach would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Kirk

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again
The location is spectacular, overlooking beautiful Trearddur Bay. On arrival check in was very quick and efficient and we made our way to our room (702). First impressions were slightly disappointing, the room has not Bern updated like some of the others. When opening the door to the balcony, it fell off the rail, however, a call to reception brought the porter, who quickly fixed the problem and, when the sun came out we were more than happy with the room, as it got the sun all day. The food was ok in the bar, but the meal in the restaurant was excellent. Would stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Lesley T

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trearddur Bay Hotel
A very good break. We enjoyed our time on Anglesey

Reviewed by
Christine G

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain Price Fabulous Views !!
Stayed at the treardurr bay hotel for my partners birthday, absolutly perfect location. When booking i asked for a room with a sea view and we were not disappointed! Room was really good size, with bath and shower, My only fault with room if i had to say was that the floor boards were very very creaky in the room. Breakfast has a good choice and all waiters seemed helpful. At the bar we did struggle to get served dispite only a few people drinking. Overall booked through laterooms and got a discounted rate so was very happy!

Reviewed by
r rafferty

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice try but not quite there
The hotel was booked for a quiet getaway treat for my wife's birthday. The hotel has been modernised to a degree but still feels like it has not quite made enough effort on the final touches, chipped paint on the doorways and old carpets let it down. The bar area was casual and friendly but a little too 'pub like' for a relatively expensive 3 star hotel. The restaurant was acceptable with a good menu and adequate service but it was not outstanding. The breakfast was actually very good for a typical buffet style. Our room was supposed to be a 'premium' room with a sea view. The room was big but had two single beds pushed together instead of a proper double. The TV was tiny and old, the sea view was only possible between adjacent buildings. Not quite what I was expecting for the price.

Reviewed by
C Hayward

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay. Our room wasn't the biggest but had everything we needed and a lovely bathroom

We stayed for 2 nights and ate in the bar the first night . Breakfast was really good. The food was of quality and cooked and presented well. Our bed was really comfortable. We used the swimming pool one morning before breakfast and had it to ourselves.

Reviewed by
P Gallagher

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we really enjoyed our stay which we found via oinon ring websight.
I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.The food was delicious, the wine excellent a very welcome weekend break. Friendly and helpful staff & sea view warm and comfortable

Reviewed by
J RIMMER

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slightly dissapointed
room was dated, paint chipped on bath panel & tile grouting discoloured, room 2 needs update

Reviewed by
Sue H

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly hotel

Reviewed by
Karen O

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next