Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Coventry Hotels > Ramada Hotel and Suites Coventry City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hotel and Suites Coventry City Centre

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Butts , Coventry, CV1 3GG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Gold Award Winner of the 2008 Godiva Award for "Best Hotel" in Coventry and Warwickshire.
A stunning new hotel in a convenient location with secured car parking in the centre of Coventry, the Ramada Hotel and Suites provides excellent guest care and facilities in a new contemporary development. 166 bedrooms, decorated in a contemporary modern theme all rooms are air-conditioned. Executive rooms, are all en suite with tea and coffee making facilities, broadband and extra telephone sockets, additional facilities in the Suites are a lounge area with kitchenette, fridge, microwave and coffee percolator, en suite bath and shower facilities. Studios have an extra lounge area, with en suite shower. Family and disabled access rooms are available. LCD interactive televisions in both Suites and Studios. Located in a 17 storey landmark building that has been completely renovated into a full-service hotel offering high quality accommodation, an Italian style restaurant, with an easy informal atmosphere with the added excitement of a full theatre kitchen and an interesting selection of world wines, beers and spirits. fitness suite and executive area with WiFi. On site covered secure car park with direct access to the hotel. Car Parking £5.50 per space, per night
Picture of Ramada Hotel and Suites Coventry City Centre, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shrt stay Coventry
excellent

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value Room.
Got a good deal through Laterooms. Everything was as expected in a quality hotel.
The one real annoyance was the (free) internet. It took 25 minutes to download 30 emails, 3 minutes to load a webpage. So I couldn't get any real work done in the evening. The girl at the checkout said it always does that.

Reviewed by
David R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coventry Ramada Hotel for two
Hotel location in Butts road Coventry, is a great starting point to find your way around the City. Plenty of good restaurants in the area also, we ate at the Blue Orchard Indian just before booking in to the Hotel.
The room was fantastic (Superior Double Room sleeps 2), WiFi was available in the Hotel, Coffee and Tea in the rooms and the Bar in the hotel is very nice. All you can eat breakfast buffet

Reviewed by
Philip Culshaw

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ramada coventry
Clean, modern hotel with excellent facilities. Car park next door, very convenient.

Reviewed by
Anthony R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable friendly very helpful staff. Excellent location for city centre.

Reviewed by
K Lachlan

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No disabled parking on site
I and my husband stayed at this hotel for the weekend as we were going to a craft fair and then onto IWM Duxford. When we arrived at the hotel to find that they did not have any on site parking was rather annoyed as my husband is wheelchair bound. The staff eventually let me park in front of the hotel after I complained. No-one offered to help me with our luggage etc. We were asked if we wanted a disabled room on the 2nd or 15th floor! Opted for 2nd floor with a window view of the multi storey car park next door. The room was well kept but to say it was disabled was not quite right as there was a step up into the bathroom. As stated before my husband is wheelchair bound so I had to lift him and his wheelchair up the step. Also the doorways in the hotel were not very wide. As it was we took my husband's smaller wheelchair but if we had took his NHS wheelchair we would not have got him through the doorways.

Reviewed by
S HEWITT

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comments
Very good. Need to fix card machine for room service as I had to go downstairs to pay defeating object of room service. You also need a safe and a sewing kit in the rooms as I needed a pair of scissors.

Reviewed by
H Walker

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very satisfied with the room and as the weather was hot the air conditioning was welcome. We were upgraded and loved the views from the 16th floor.

Reviewed by
Debbie C

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick stay over
The room was extremely clean and very well presented. The bed was also one of the most comfy I have stayed in.

Reviewed by
Kahra Boyea

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasantly surprised
All good. Had to wait a while for check in but everything else was done very well.

Reviewed by
richard t

From ROWLANDS GILL, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next