Reviews - Ramada Hotel and Suites Coventry City Centre

4

Butts, Coventry, CV1 3GG

Price From 325.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Williams

  • January 2016

Need new beds in suites

We stay fairly regularly at the Ramada and it's usually a great stay, this time we were having a break over Christmas Day and Boxing day, the suites are great as always with large TV's and very clean.

However, we had to switch rooms after the first night because the bed was so uncomfortable. They dip strongly in the middle, which is fine if there is only one person sleeping there, though with a couple, you both spend the night twisting your back trying not to roll into one another. The new room was better, though we both still slept fairly badly, and both woke up with bad backs, if staying a third night I would have requested to be moved again. The food was good, very expensive, but reasonable portions and tasty.

  • Alison P

  • November 2015

Large super clean rooms and excellent customer service

The rooms were very spacious and faultlessly clean.

Breakfast had an abundance of choice and the pastries were delicious.

  • Patricia B

  • November 2015

Excellent value

A very comfortable hotel.

Not very attractive from the outside as there was a large skip and bins at the entrance. The interior could have done with a lick of paint. Our room was very good, clean with incredibly comfortable beds and smart bathroom. We enjoyed our stay and walked into Coventry City centre in minutes. Would use this hotel again.

  • A Hills

  • November 2015

Weekend break

Overall a good hotel for a base to see Coventry

  • alex w

  • October 2015

Ramada Hotel and Suites Coventry City Centre

1 night stay for concert

  • T Gooderham

  • October 2015

A

The suite was a bit tired and dated and could do with a refurb.

Shower was average, definitely not a power shower, air con/heating very noisy.

However, the bed was really comfy. The suite was spacious and well equipped, and the wifi was good. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Colin H

  • October 2015

Convenient location and excellent accommodation

Just a few minutes walk from the train station.

Reception staff were excellent. Some breakfast items needed to be replenished when I was getting my cooked breakfast but this was done within a few minutes.

  • Steve C

  • September 2015

bathroom not very clean

parking terrible.

stairs like walking through a delhi slum

  • I Kowarthanan

  • September 2015

Average hotel not 4*

Had to call 3 times to get new towels, no toothpaste On a positive good location.

Upper levels have good views

  • James H

  • August 2015

Really great stay.

Warm welcome upon arrival at the hotel, with lovely staff at the front desk.

We were promptly given our room key and up to our room. The room was tidy and from initial appearance things were looking good. The bed was very comfortable with the exception that it seemed to roll around a bit easily. The other room facilities were great and very easy to use. Overall I had a really charming time and the Ramada has made my first booked hotel stay of my own an absolute delight.