Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Coventry Hotels > Ramada Hotel and Suites Coventry City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hotel and Suites Coventry City Centre

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Butts , Coventry, CV1 3GG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Gold Award Winner of the 2008 Godiva Award for "Best Hotel" in Coventry and Warwickshire.
A stunning new hotel in a convenient location with secured car parking in the centre of Coventry, the Ramada Hotel and Suites provides excellent guest care and facilities in a new contemporary development. 166 bedrooms, decorated in a contemporary modern theme all rooms are air-conditioned. Executive rooms, are all en suite with tea and coffee making facilities, broadband and extra telephone sockets, additional facilities in the Suites are a lounge area with kitchenette, fridge, microwave and coffee percolator, en suite bath and shower facilities. Studios have an extra lounge area, with en suite shower. Family and disabled access rooms are available. LCD interactive televisions in both Suites and Studios. Located in a 17 storey landmark building that has been completely renovated into a full-service hotel offering high quality accommodation, an Italian style restaurant, with an easy informal atmosphere with the added excitement of a full theatre kitchen and an interesting selection of world wines, beers and spirits. fitness suite and executive area with WiFi. On site covered secure car park with direct access to the hotel. Car Parking £5.50 per space, per night
Picture of Ramada Hotel and Suites Coventry City Centre, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 151 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a mixed bag
Wonderful staff warm and friendly and helpful.
Whole hotel looks and feels a bit tired and grubby in public areas (and apallingly designed!)
Rooms are OK but the heating and Air Con takes a while to master and there are no instructions.
Food dire. Breakfast was cold, had been out for hours, and was dry and shriveled under the hotplate lights - shame as it managed to completely run some nice local ingredients.

Reviewed by
Tim S

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptionally helpful
Staff were exceptionally helpful to me in a strange city.

Reviewed by
Anne A

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Had a great stay at the hotel as was clean and comfortable.. it was that nice I decided to book an extra night whilst I was there. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again and also recommend to friends / family .. Thank you for the pleasant stay :-)

Reviewed by
kevin c

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality
The room and bathrooms were really clean and the staff were super helpful and friendly. The rooms were cozy and the beds were extra comfy. It was an enjoyable experience overall and I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Foluke O

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay - shame about the bed & shower!
Spacious, clean and comfy room. Food was very nice and the staff were great. To improve........ the mattress in the room was very soft and bowed in the middle (probably an old one that needs replacing). Also, I was on floor 15, not sure if that explains the issue with the shower, but it spat water out in hot and cold waves.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Shaftesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel great price
Nice sized room only downfall is that you can't open the windows but the air con was ok so that wasn't a massive issue

Reviewed by
Megan W

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair Budget Hotel
No complaints, just a typical budget hotel. As it was a little more expensive than other hotels nearby, I was expecting a little bit of luxury but it's just a basic bed-for-the-night hotel.

Reviewed by
kayleigh H

From Belvedere, USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
I was staying in Coventry on business. I chose a room with a lounge area and desk. Very helpful to work on. I asked for a quiet room and was not disappointed. The bed was very comfortable with spotless white linen.
The Reception staff and the restaurant staff were attentive and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay.

Reviewed by
Barbara S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for Business
Easy walk to Bus Station for onward Travel and job in Town Centre

Reviewed by
John S

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine!
Just the ticket. I came, I slept well, I slung my hook.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next