Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Coventry Hotels > Ramada Hotel and Suites Coventry City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hotel and Suites Coventry City Centre

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Butts , Coventry, CV1 3GG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Gold Award Winner of the 2008 Godiva Award for "Best Hotel" in Coventry and Warwickshire.
A stunning new hotel in a convenient location with secured car parking in the centre of Coventry, the Ramada Hotel and Suites provides excellent guest care and facilities in a new contemporary development. 166 bedrooms, decorated in a contemporary modern theme all rooms are air-conditioned. Executive rooms, are all en suite with tea and coffee making facilities, broadband and extra telephone sockets, additional facilities in the Suites are a lounge area with kitchenette, fridge, microwave and coffee percolator, en suite bath and shower facilities. Studios have an extra lounge area, with en suite shower. Family and disabled access rooms are available. LCD interactive televisions in both Suites and Studios. Located in a 17 storey landmark building that has been completely renovated into a full-service hotel offering high quality accommodation, an Italian style restaurant, with an easy informal atmosphere with the added excitement of a full theatre kitchen and an interesting selection of world wines, beers and spirits. fitness suite and executive area with WiFi. On site covered secure car park with direct access to the hotel. Car Parking £5.50 per space, per night
Picture of Ramada Hotel and Suites Coventry City Centre, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Ramada is a good hotel, clean and tidy. Room was sizable and good views (6th floor).

Reviewed by
Chris P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but not perfect
A good, well run hotel where I will stay again, however it's not perfect as corridor noise is heard, Adjacent rooms doors closing is loud and people walking by making noise is very easily heard, especially if they come in late as happened during my stay. The outside area is poor and run down but it's only a 10 minute walk from the train station via a number of very scruffy walkways and is not pleasant. A good hotel in a poorly looked after area. If you're driving then the area is probably not a problem as the car parking appeared satisfactory to me. The check-in and restaurant staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
Adrian Clifford

From LEIGH-ON-SEA, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant surprise with great food
Over the past few months I have had plenty of experience of poor service and or poor food and or well past their sell by date rooms, but this hotel actually encourages people to return ! The staff were polite and helpful, every where was clean and tidy and had no lingering odours. Then comes dinner,
the restaurant at this hotel cannot be faulted at all attentive staff and food that would not be out of place in a Michelin starred restaurant, whilst still ensuring a full tummy!
Well done I want to come again!

Reviewed by
Andy Baker

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok not 4 star
The room was at the bottom end of 4 star quality. It was a bit basic but generally clean. The restaurant service wasn't of a high standard and the food very expensive for what you got. When are hotels going to learn that people expect bigger portions rather than the fancy small sizes which went out of fashion long ago. People want value for money. The service of the breakfast staff were a lot better. But the food was just adequate.

Reviewed by
Terry Collins

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Only
Good to have on site car park, plenty of parking. The room was clean and nicely furbished, but it stank of cigaretts, when i left i asked if it had once been a smoking room and sure enough the 9th and 11th floors were - albeit years ago and had been refubished since the smell seemed to be in the walls, bit smelly for me, the reception did apolgise and said if i booked again to ask for any floor other than 9th and 11th. Food good, hotel clean - i would stay again, but not on those floors!

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super stay
I was in Coventry on business last weekend. I requested a quiet room and had to ask to be moved due to disco type music in a room close by. The Manager sorted the noise out and very kindly upgraded me to a suite. Really appreciated his speedy response. I had a super risotto for my dinner in the restaurant where the staff were attentive and hospitable. I had ordered a taxi from reception and this was ready for me the following morning. All in all a very pleasant stay. The staff are absolutely brilliant. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Barbara S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not satisfed
When getting to the hotel there was no dressing gowns, spider in the shower, internet never worked, apart from that all well, close to shops

Reviewed by
m Davis

From FELTHAM, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its a nice shower everything was fine but I personally have very high expectations and I found there was just something missing it wasn't quite 5 stars but it's good for a 4 star hotel

Reviewed by
C Patel

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for City Centre
Clean, large room and all amenities required were available.

Reviewed by
Beverley A

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality service. Quality food . Quality rooms.
A very friendly and efficient greeting on arrival. Where very obliging when I asked if I could leave my luggage bag on the premises for several hours after I signed out.

Reviewed by
F Bennett

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next