Reviews - Ramada Hotel and Suites Coventry City Centre

4

Butts, Coventry, CV1 3GG

Price From 153.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (129)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet W

  • July 2015

Busy and popular

I have stayed here several times.

The rooms are lovely with great views if you are in the upper rooms. Breakfast is great. The restaurant is fine if a little expensive. The staff are very helpful. It is heavily used by business people and also by coach parties so breakfast can be a busy time.

  • B Williams

  • July 2015

Not a hotel for the views outside hotel.

Towels not the best.

  • Jennyfer D

  • June 2015

Not a four star hotel

Room was dated and really hot.did not feel at all as if I was staying in a quality hotel.

Will not go back

  • D Salsbury

  • May 2015

Ramada Coventry

Pleasant, but very overpriced.

Car parking not on site. Very limited menu but quality good. Noisy room if they put you by the ancient lifts.

  • laura s

  • April 2015

Housekeeping staff need to be trained properly

It was a lovely, comfortable room and I loved having the smart tv and free wi-fi.

However, when I went to phone for room service, the phone was stuck to the handset. I wouldnt like to guess how long ago since the phone had been cleaned. Bathroom was spotless until you closed the door. Obviously, they only mop the floor that you can see. There was also spots (don't want to know what of!) on the wall beside the towel rail. Such a shame for such a good hotel. I did report above to reception but not heard if they have followed it up. I know what to check first next time.

  • Peter S

  • April 2015

Fine

  • Christian Kennett

  • April 2015

Local but international in outlook

I liked the fact that there is such emphasis on local sourcing of foodstuffs here, with the pork supplier to the jam supplier named and outlined in menu and other materials in the restaurant.

This, and the sweet service from genuinely keen young waiting staff made for an accomplished eating experience. Suite had panoramic views of a very interesting city, architecturally speaking, and it was good to see how full the place was for an early Spring midweek stay in Term-time. Cantonese and Catalan overheard in just a single lift journey offers evidence that this hotel has an international appeal, for all its local flavours. Nice mix!

  • T Mikkelsen

  • March 2015

Hotel

Both the dinner and restaurant service was excellent.

  • Ian H

  • March 2015

Ramada Hotel and Suites Coventry City Centre

Excellent hotel close to city centre, breakfast extra but of good quality.

Only downside heating not working in room and obviously been off for a long while, small heater provided took the chill off.

  • jenny h

  • March 2015

Excellent hotel receptionist.

We had a fantastic stay, the room was clean and the receptionist was truly professional.