Carpenters Arms

4

Wick Lane, Stanton Wick, BS39 4BX

Price From 164.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (63)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anne L

  • October 2013

Our Short Stay

Excellent accommodation at the Carpenters Arms.

The room was beautiful, spotless and an exceptional bathroom. A minor couple of things to mention, very little space to put clothes, had to keep most things in our suitcase and only one small stool which my husband had and I sat on the bed. Food was excellent both at dinner and breakfast good choice and well presented.

  • Simon M

  • October 2013

Lovely place to stay

The Carpenters Arms is lovely place to stay.

I've stayed there quite a few times when I'm working in Bristol. It's a nice cosy pub with an open fire, it also has nice eating areas & a decent menu. The food is really nice & always seems popular with the guests & the locals. There are plenty of staff who work there & they are always very helpful & polite. The rooms nice & homely but fully equipped at the same time. They have a decent bathrooms but not all have stand up showers as well as baths. In short, the Carpenters arms is a lovely cosy place to stay & eat.

  • D SHORT

  • October 2013

Anniversary weekend

The Carpenters Arms is in a lovely part of the countryside, our room was decorated to a good standard and very clean.The rest of the Carpenters Arms is nicely done and very homely.

We had dinner in the restaurant in the evening but found that it was a little over priced £18.95 for a 8oz sirloin steak I think the most I've paid for a sirloin is £12.99 and far to many chips & should include the mushrooms on the plate rather than a side order. Breakfast in the morning again a little over priced at £10.00 each. But we enjoyed our stay as it was a special occasion

  • Fiona M

  • October 2013

Was there on business but wish it could have been a holiday!!

The Carpenters Arms acted as the perfect home from home for me when i was visiting Bristol on business, my only regret is that I was on business so couldn't fully enjoy the beautiful surrounding countryside and equally impressive bar menu!!.

The bedrooms were cosy and welcoming, the beds so comfortable i never wanted to get up and the staff were all very friendly, laid back and attentive. If I HAD to fault it on one thing I would say that the quality of the evening dinners didn't quite meet the incredibly high standard set by the rest of the establishment, but i certainly wouldn't let that discourage you. It's a lovely little place and I hope to stay there again soon!.

  • Peter Gunn

  • September 2013

Excellent stay

We were very impressed by what we enjoyed on the night we stayed.

  • robin t

  • September 2013

Nice place

This is a nice old pub in a lovely area but a little pretentious for a pub, it had more of a restaurant feel about it but the food wasn't restaurant standard I felt

The rooms are very nice but mine didn't have a shower which was not made clear when I booked, apparently some have power showers but there isn't enough water pressure for all the rooms so some only have baths which isn't always ideal

  • Chris H

  • September 2013

Fantastic rooms, beautiful location, nice atmosphere.

Food is expensive for what it is and menu is limited.

  • M D

  • September 2013

nice room but poor value

Nice room.

Well furnished. But for a country pub, the price for accommodation was quite steep. The evening meal in the bar was lacking in taste and very expensive.

  • M Clark

  • August 2013

excellent hotel

Lovely.

Hotel staff were lovely and helpful well worth the money would stay again

  • J Kell

  • August 2013

Lovely rooms and dinner

The room was clean and modern, light and airy.

Fresh milk with tea making facilities, not those horrible plastic pots with uht milk. Dinner was lovely, very good food.