Reviews - Carpenters Arms


Wick Lane, Stanton Wick, BS39 4BX

Price From 177.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (43)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • kevin nelson

  • March 2015

Perfect for Friends

Great hotel, food rooms people everything you need for a stay in rural Somerset not too far from the airport and Bristol.

The only downside was that I was working in Bristol and it was a little too far out. However it would be perfect for a few days with your partner or friends.

  • Alan H

  • February 2015

Only one problem, the room was next to a plant room.

which was very noisy when it turned on or off

  • John R

  • February 2015

Room OK

Room is okay, apart from we found the room a little cold at times.

  • Ty Hayward

  • January 2015

Carpenters Arms

Would've been good if the shower was on the wall.

Very hard to crouch and hold the shower head.

  • Anne G

  • January 2015

Well run pub with great feel

Lovely, warm, clean spacious bedrooms; great beer well-kept; lashings of hot water and pressure for the shower; full cooked English breakfast; service with a smile from friendly staff; plenty of parking.

Will definitely visit again.

  • Sean D

  • January 2015

Short Stay

Value for money

Food was excellent

Would stay again

  • Ian M

  • January 2015

Very nice place

A little bit tucked away but worth finding, very nice pub and rooms are great.

Staff were all very nice and helpful.

  • S Cooper

  • October 2014

Just the ticket

On initial check in I thought this was going to be a mistake as the 'trainee' just ignored me...

But, as soon as a responsible member of staff took over nothing was too much. I had a great room which was quiet (except slightly creaky floorboards), well furnished, clean, good quality soaps/shampoo and cosy. A nice touch was a flask with fresh milk for tea/coffee. Eating was a joy. I didn't stay for breakfast but the evening meal was delicious and plentiful.

  • Stephen M

  • September 2014

Good Place to stay

The Carpenters Arms was a well run establishment with the staff being friendly and helpful, good sized rooms and good food.

Bath, Bristol, Tewskesbury all easily accessible from here but would require a car to travel to and from. Bristol 20 minutes and Bath 25 minutes

  • M Morriss

  • September 2014

Beautiful Hotel

A wonderful setting, extremely attentive and friendly staff, excellent food and accomadation.

I came upon this hotel by chance and being a regular traveller I will certainly return.