Carpenters Arms

4

Wick Lane, Stanton Wick, BS39 4BX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (63)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen M

  • September 2014

Good Place to stay

The Carpenters Arms was a well run establishment with the staff being friendly and helpful, good sized rooms and good food.

Bath, Bristol, Tewskesbury all easily accessible from here but would require a car to travel to and from. Bristol 20 minutes and Bath 25 minutes

  • M Morriss

  • September 2014

Beautiful Hotel

A wonderful setting, extremely attentive and friendly staff, excellent food and accomadation.

I came upon this hotel by chance and being a regular traveller I will certainly return.

  • Karen D

  • August 2014

First class accomadation and staff

  • D McCormack

  • August 2014

quick trip to Bristol

Very comfortable and well located for visiting our family

  • Terry H

  • August 2014

One of the besy

Fantastic:- Staff - Accommodation - Food - location, could not fault it, will be back.

  • Tom G

  • July 2014

Little Gem

Travelling alone is rarely anything but tiresome but, the The Carpenters Arms was a real treat.

A stunning location and from the moment I arrived, each an every member of staff made me feel welcome. The room was really lovely and the food served in the bar/restaurant was superb. I hope to be back on business in this area soon just to give me an excuse to book again. Thank you all at The Carpenters Arms

  • Paul G

  • July 2014

Little Oasis

Really enjoyed my stay for night, food and service was excellent.

  • T Drew

  • July 2014

The only thing that let this trip down was that there was only a bath with a shower attachment on it and the water pressure was not high enough to get a decent shower so I had to have a bath with was a bit of a pain but as always the staff, food and atmosphere was great.

Hot to watch Brazil get stuffed by Germany and had a great time with the staff, locals and some other guests

  • T Drew

  • July 2014

Always a good stay

Staff are always friendly, rooms are always clean and food is always good - what more can I say?

  • Andrew M

  • June 2014

Having been recommending this to everyone !!

Last minute booking, great little place in the country.

Staff so attentive, great food and beer. Will look to return just for social reasons.