Cottesmore Golf & Country Club

3

Buchan Hill,Pease Pottage, Crawley, RH11 9AT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Parkinson

  • June 2015

staying at a golf club

Cottesmore GC is convenient and easy to find being close to Pease Pottage services at the end of the M23 by Gatwick.

The golf club is quite busy and has about 12 letting bedrooms which are of a decent size, well equiped and well maintained. Meals are in the golf club buildings and are adequate and reasonably priced. A good alternative to any budget hotel chain. Parking is easy in the large car park.

  • W Clarke

  • June 2015

Cottesmore Golf & Country Club

Some of equipment in room very dated eg door handle and lock

Water from taps took at least 30 secs to come out of bathroom taps even when turned on fully especially sink

  • A Feasey

  • April 2015

Nice hotel, good value for money, quiet location

Myself and my husband stayed in one room and our two teenage children stayed in another.

Overall a pleasant stay, the staff were friendly and polite and they quickly sorted a mix up changing a double to a twin room. The only snag was that the rooms could have been a little cleaner. The bathrooms, bedding and lower surfaces were fine but higher surfaces, carpet near the bed were dusty and the arm chair in the twin room was dirty. However on the whole good value for money and I would stay again.

  • linda h

  • April 2015

Spacious accommodation, huge bathroom with walk in shower and roll top bath.

Large flat screen TV. Great views, comfy bed. Excellent breakfast.

  • julie G

  • March 2015

had to change rooms as lots of things broken in the 1st one, but staff really helpful, friendly and nice

  • Robert H

  • March 2015

Lovely Quiet Location

Good location for Golf, Spa or Post Airport stay.

  • richard thomas

  • February 2015

good value but lack of wi-fi disappointing

it was frustrating to arrive and have to wait sometime before the receptionist appeared.

the room itself was fine, clean, warm and comfortable however, the lack of working wi-fi was disappointing and frrustrating in this day and age, if you advertise free wi-fi, you should be able to deliver a working service.

  • Ben L

  • November 2014

Basic

Spacious but basic room.

Warm and comfortable. Bathroom dated.

  • Adam G

  • October 2014

Great room on a good complex

Compared to the last 'hotel' I stayed in around this area this was a breath of fresh air.

Price for an executive room was cheaper than I pay for some main stream hotels. The room was huge and overlooked the golf course. Ample space and comfortable bed. Gym was sadly closed but pool and saunas were available. Evening meal was very pleasant and served very quickly

Recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • S Thomas

  • September 2014

Complete disappointment

Receptionist was rude from the start and unhelpful as to helping me get my luggage to the room.

Was told I could cope as I was on the first floor... Nor could she explain where the restaurant was and claimed didn't know where breakfast would be. If reception doesn't know then how do customers find out. Food was nice and the bar area was clean with a good view. Shame about the cleanliness of the room when eventually found along with a very poor bathroom and electrics. When reported nothing was said... Not even a sorry