No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cottesmore Golf & Country Club

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Buchan Hill,Pease Pottage , Crawley, RH11 9AT
Located less than 10 minutes from London Gatwick airport and one mile outside of Pease Pottage, in 247 acres of beautiful undulating Sussex countryside. Close to the towns of Crawley & Horsham and just 20 minutes from the shops of Brighton.
Picture of Cottesmore Golf & Country Club, Crawley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faulty Towers
Arrived in the dark, signage for reception was not visible and after asking in the health club was directed around the back of the building where reception was closed. I entered the main building, still no signs and asked another customer where reception was located. He said try the bar. Eventually, I obtained the key and found my way to the room. Not a good start being met by a surly lady with no idea of customer service.
I went for breakfast back to the bar which was deserted. Again no signs and nobody answering the call bell. In another room off another room breakfast was being served but again no signs.
The room was fine but the bathroom had mould in tiles and looked dirty.
Will not be returning.

Reviewed by
R Smith

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very decent
We very much enjoyed this brief stay and will return. The room was fine, more than adequately equipped, clean and hospitable. We enjoyed the leisure facilities and saw the golf as an added bonus.

Reviewed by
Peter Abbotts

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay

Reviewed by
D Brown

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for a baby-friendly leisure break
We really enjoyed our weekend stay here. The superior room was large and comfortable and the leisure facilities were great - ideal for taking our five month-old swimming and taking it in turns to enjoy the sauna and spa. The on-site bar and restaurant is a pleasant space, serving good food - the staff were friendly and happy for us to eat our meal in our room (while our baby slept). The hotel is situated in a scenic spot with footpaths from the hotel, so also a good spot from which to dip into the local countryside.

Reviewed by
Jennifer A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay
Initially I was appalled with the service given to us by one of the receptionists. She was extremely rude and unhelpful! However the other staff were lovely and the room was beautiful! Good food and facilities.

Reviewed by
Joanna B

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
A lovely break was had here by myself and my boyfriend. Room was good, bed was so comfy and staff were fantastic. Used the spa and gym facilities and very pleased with them too

Reviewed by
A C

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good venue.
A good venue for exploring Horsham and the surrounding area. Set in a lovely location which is I assume a magnet for weddings receptions. This is a golfer's dream with rooms over looking the golf course and reception about 25 yards from the 1st Tee and 50 yards from the 19th. The venue caters for seminars so be aware of this. The rooms are level and are appointed towards the quality end. The hotel will have its busy times and this is evident with minor displays of wear and tear. We stayed in January and the room was lovely and warm. The staff are very friendly and from the quality of the breakfast we had, meals should be a very nice experience at this venue. Overall a winter gat away bargain.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Leisure break
Great spa with pool, jacuzzi, steam room ,sauna and gym. Excellent value for money.
Really only criticism signs for reception are all pointed to golf reception and close at 17.30pm so not all clear where to go to get room key. As it happens was eventually pointed to bar by leisure club staff.

Reviewed by
Reg A

From Wedmore, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for Gatwick
Last minute booking ahead of flight from Gatwick. Location is lovely and if you're into golf I'm sure you'd have a great time. Gym is above standard for a hotel (well equipped and modern) but dining facilities are somewhat limited which might be a problem if you're entertaining. The room is basic and perhaps a little tired but clean and comfortable. All in all, for the price paid I'd say it was excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Adrian W

From Chichester, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty and Dated
I booked this hotel for a birthday surprise for my girlfriend. We arrived and they hadn't had confirmation of my booking from Laterooms even though I had confirmation emailed through, luckily they had a room spare.
The room was filthy with cobwebs hanging off the walls and ceiling and all very dated. There were bits of plaster missing from the ceiling, bathroom was filthy, holes around the window. My partner went to use the hairdryer and kettle.... they didn't work! They replaced the kettle however by 7pm when my partner went to use the hairdryer...the reception was shut! Wanted some more milk for coffee.....the girl in the bar said it was too much hassle to get some more small cartons so gave me a jug of milk that had gone off my the morning!
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Reviewed by
Neil C

From Worthing, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next