Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich Hotels > Lansdowne Hotel & Conference Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lansdowne Hotel & Conference Centre

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
116 Thorpe Road , Norwich, NR1 1RU
A City hotel offering cosy, comfortable bedrooms. Restaurant, Bar, Night Porter, Free guest parking. Close to Norwich City Football ground, night life, cinema, bowling and shopping. Relax and feel truly at home. Be treated as a individual not just a number. Due to popular demand, we have introduced evening bar snacks, Monday to Thursday from 6.30pm to 8.30pm.

We are pleased to advise customers old and new, all bedrooms are under re-decoration. New carpets have been fitted on the second floor.
Picture of Lansdowne Hotel & Conference Centre, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
41% recommended this accommodation to a friend 47% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice staff, very clean, nice stay,ang good position,,
I did enjoy the stay at the Lansdowne hotel...very near the station....and very near to all restaurant and bars.....Clean roon...very nice bathroom....tv.....etc...I will return.

Reviewed by
Corrado cavicchioni

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Facilities in the room were ok, cleanliness wasnt very good though. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room rates were a bit expensive for a 2* accomodation

Reviewed by
Gemma C

From PETERBOROUGH, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice base to visit the fine city
I've stayed here on several occasions and will happily return. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms, while not luxurious, are clean and have everything I need. 5-10 mins' walk to the railway station or football ground, 15 to Tombland, 20 to the market place.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind comments, the staff are pleased to hear them. Best Regards, Sue

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a place I would book if other accommodation available
The place was extremely tired and in need of a serious clean. The only good points were that the bed was clean and the sheets pristine.

Reviewed by
J Oliver-Roberts

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always a good experience
Stayed here a few times, staff always friendly and helpful. Handy for station and not much further into city centre (20 mins on foot).

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated, dingy and dirty
Wouldn't stay again. Could barely get through the room door and when we did it was awful! Carpet was stained, duvet cover was stained, the cups were dusty amd the bathroom ceiling was mouldy. Would not say it was worth the money! The receptionist was snotty!

Reviewed by
victoria c

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, room was basic and it was very unclean. Hotel in general was nice, just the room that let it down.

Reviewed by
Megan H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional
I stayed here for my stag do and as a place to get your head down for a few hours it is absolutely fine. Do not, however, bring your family here. The wardrobe doors had been ripped off and fixed back in a terrible manner. The headboards had massive stains on them, the flock wallpaper was peeling off in places and someone had punched a hole in the back of the bathroom door. A refurb and a bit if love would bring this place back to its former glory, I'm sure of that. On the plus side, nice people running it and very cheap to stay here.

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food was good.
Room was not good. Dirty and stained carpet, Wall paper coming off the walls hole in the celling,
Toilet not secured to the floor properly and moved about.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent budget hotel
I was amused by some of the negative comments on here, but chose it anyway because of the great price. I found it a great little place. The fittings were dated, but I loved that: it was really characterful. The one thing that can't be knocked is the friendliness of the staff, who were very cheerful and helpful.
Ultimately, I just needed a bed for the night and this didn't disappoint.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your kind comments we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
Alexei Winter

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next