ibis Styles London Croydon

2

585 589 London Road, Thornton Heath, London, LONDON, CR7 6AY

Price From 124.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (71)

54% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert H

  • October 2014

Value Package

Good, clean room with a decent bed and good inclusive facilities.

Tea and Coffee making and Free WI-FI with the addition of free tea and coffee in the bar area all day. Good en-suite with toiletries provided fitted in the shower and at the side of the wash basin. Always pleasant, well mannered staff who provide first class customer service without fuss.

  • s conroy

  • October 2014

nice hotel the food was very good value and freshly cooked to order, the staff where very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean.

  • Steve P

  • October 2014

Dreadful

One of the worst nights sleep I have ever had, noisy people next door (in fairness the hotel people tried to sort out and eventually I moved rooms half way though the night), wafer thin walls, uncomfortably hot rooms, no hot water in the shower in the morning - an experience I will not be repeating.

  • James H

  • September 2014

nice hotel

No bad points

  • Pamela S

  • August 2014

ideal location but very basic

the staff were incredibly helpful and made my experience very pleasant.

The room however was not as clean as I expected and the bed was very uncomfortable and worn. The rooms are very basic but the location was ideal as I was attending the hospital across the road.

  • Philip S

  • August 2014

Friendly Staff, Good Service

Quick efficient book in, Room clean & comfortable, Happy hour well received.

Food ordered at the bar was reasonalby priced and well cooked. Staff all friendly. I would happily stay at The Ibis again.

  • carl l

  • August 2014

everything ok apart from the hallways which carries sound and if you have a family next door like i did, that likes to slam doors, running up and down the hall, expect an early wake up call.

  • Gareth E

  • July 2014

Strange Hotel. Mixed Experience

Good points - asked two things of staff, to bring an iron/ironing board, and to order me a taxi.

Both done efficiently. Room had air con - a godsend on such a warm, humid day. Not so good points - despite being a lone traveler I was allocated a room with 3 beds lined up together. Hence what would have been a decent size room felt really crowded, with no room to move. Hotel was like a rabbit warren and my room (117) had a 30 ft high wall just 2 feet from the window, so no view at all and little natural light. Breakfast area was like a school canteen with brightly coloured tables in a row. No sign of a 'restaurant', just a small bar with a few tables. The bright, modern reception area gave way to a dated series of corridors and rooms. Not somewhere I would rush back to I'm afraid.

  • Chantelle W

  • July 2014

A nice hotel

The room was quite modern and nice, however there were a couple of cleanliness issues e.g.

A hair stuck on the bathroom wall, a nail on the carpet. I also think that parking for guests should be free and that they should not be charged £5 to use the car park. The staff were helpful when I was checking in and very informative. Overall it was a very comfortable stay and I would stay here again.

  • Elizabeth J

  • June 2014

Convenient for central london.

We stayed in order to visit our son who lives nearby.

Good parking, easy to access, friendly staff and satisfactory facilities on the whole. The room was light and clean though I'd have liked to see more evidence of the stairs leading to it being cleaned. Good continental breakfast; plenty of choice and good coffee!