ibis Styles London Croydon

2

585 589 London Road, Thornton Heath, London, LONDON, CR7 6AY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (52)

54% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John R

  • April 2015

Was moved to Queen's Hotel at very short notice.

This was further from my destination and was a generally poor quality Hotel

  • Robert H

  • October 2014

Value Package

Good, clean room with a decent bed and good inclusive facilities.

Tea and Coffee making and Free WI-FI with the addition of free tea and coffee in the bar area all day. Good en-suite with toiletries provided fitted in the shower and at the side of the wash basin. Always pleasant, well mannered staff who provide first class customer service without fuss.

  • s conroy

  • October 2014

nice hotel the food was very good value and freshly cooked to order, the staff where very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean.

  • Steve P

  • October 2014

Dreadful

One of the worst nights sleep I have ever had, noisy people next door (in fairness the hotel people tried to sort out and eventually I moved rooms half way though the night), wafer thin walls, uncomfortably hot rooms, no hot water in the shower in the morning - an experience I will not be repeating.

  • James H

  • September 2014

nice hotel

No bad points

  • Pamela S

  • August 2014

ideal location but very basic

the staff were incredibly helpful and made my experience very pleasant.

The room however was not as clean as I expected and the bed was very uncomfortable and worn. The rooms are very basic but the location was ideal as I was attending the hospital across the road.

  • Philip S

  • August 2014

Friendly Staff, Good Service

Quick efficient book in, Room clean & comfortable, Happy hour well received.

Food ordered at the bar was reasonalby priced and well cooked. Staff all friendly. I would happily stay at The Ibis again.

  • carl l

  • August 2014

everything ok apart from the hallways which carries sound and if you have a family next door like i did, that likes to slam doors, running up and down the hall, expect an early wake up call.

  • Gareth E

  • July 2014

Strange Hotel. Mixed Experience

Good points - asked two things of staff, to bring an iron/ironing board, and to order me a taxi.

Both done efficiently. Room had air con - a godsend on such a warm, humid day. Not so good points - despite being a lone traveler I was allocated a room with 3 beds lined up together. Hence what would have been a decent size room felt really crowded, with no room to move. Hotel was like a rabbit warren and my room (117) had a 30 ft high wall just 2 feet from the window, so no view at all and little natural light. Breakfast area was like a school canteen with brightly coloured tables in a row. No sign of a 'restaurant', just a small bar with a few tables. The bright, modern reception area gave way to a dated series of corridors and rooms. Not somewhere I would rush back to I'm afraid.

  • Chantelle W

  • July 2014

A nice hotel

The room was quite modern and nice, however there were a couple of cleanliness issues e.g.

A hair stuck on the bathroom wall, a nail on the carpet. I also think that parking for guests should be free and that they should not be charged £5 to use the car park. The staff were helpful when I was checking in and very informative. Overall it was a very comfortable stay and I would stay here again.