No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Styles London Croydon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
585-589 LONDON ROAD Thornton Heath, London Croydon, CR7 6AY
The ibis Styles London Croydon team invites you to discover our all-inclusive offer - room, breakfast and free unlimited WIFI. Only 5 minutes away from Thornton Heath train station and near the A23, the hotel is practical for reaching the centre of Croydon and gives easy access to Central London.

All of our 119 air-conditioned bedrooms have been completely renovated in 2012. The hotel has a bar/ cafe and a car parking @ £5 Per Day.

Hotel Highlights
We also offer all day complimentary tea, coffee and mineral water, daily newspapers and magazines.

Picture of Ibis Styles London Croydon, London Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
49% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel the food was very good value and freshly cooked to order, the staff where very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
s conroy

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dreadful
One of the worst nights sleep I have ever had, noisy people next door (in fairness the hotel people tried to sort out and eventually I moved rooms half way though the night), wafer thin walls, uncomfortably hot rooms, no hot water in the shower in the morning - an experience I will not be repeating.

Reviewed by
Steve P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value Package
Good, clean room with a decent bed and good inclusive facilities. Tea and Coffee making and Free WI-FI with the addition of free tea and coffee in the bar area all day. Good en-suite with toiletries provided fitted in the shower and at the side of the wash basin. Always pleasant, well mannered staff who provide first class customer service without fuss.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal location but very basic
the staff were incredibly helpful and made my experience very pleasant. The room however was not as clean as I expected and the bed was very uncomfortable and worn. The rooms are very basic but the location was ideal as I was attending the hospital across the road.

Reviewed by
Pamela S

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff, Good Service
Quick efficient book in, Room clean & comfortable, Happy hour well received. Food ordered at the bar was reasonalby priced and well cooked. Staff all friendly. I would happily stay at The Ibis again.

Reviewed by
Philip S

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything ok apart from the hallways which carries sound and if you have a family next door like i did, that likes to slam doors, running up and down the hall, expect an early wake up call.

Reviewed by
carl l

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strange Hotel. Mixed Experience
Good points - asked two things of staff, to bring an iron/ironing board, and to order me a taxi. Both done efficiently! Room had air con - a godsend on such a warm, humid day.
Not so good points - despite being a lone traveler I was allocated a room with 3 beds lined up together. Hence what would have been a decent size room felt really crowded, with no room to move. Hotel was like a rabbit warren and my room (117) had a 30 ft high wall just 2 feet from the window, so no view at all and little natural light. Breakfast area was like a school canteen with brightly coloured tables in a row. No sign of a 'restaurant', just a small bar with a few tables? The bright, modern reception area gave way to a dated series of corridors and rooms. Not somewhere I would rush back to I'm afraid.

Reviewed by
Gareth E

From Llannerch Y Medd, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice hotel
The room was quite modern and nice, however there were a couple of cleanliness issues e.g. A hair stuck on the bathroom wall, a nail on the carpet. I also think that parking for guests should be free and that they should not be charged £5 to use the car park. The staff were helpful when I was checking in and very informative. Overall it was a very comfortable stay and I would stay here again!

Reviewed by
Chantelle W

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for central london.
We stayed in order to visit our son who lives nearby. Good parking, easy to access, friendly staff and satisfactory facilities on the whole. The room was light and clean though I'd have liked to see more evidence of the stairs leading to it being cleaned. Good continental breakfast; plenty of choice and good coffee!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good valve for money

Reviewed by
S Sims

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next