Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Parkstone Hotels > Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great facilities, room smaller than expected
Reception staff good, greeted us warmly and were helpful with booking in. Good sizeed car park. Lift useful for getting luggage to 2nd floor. Bit disappointed with size of room compared to picture on web-site which showed a spacious room with an additional sofa. Bed comfortable. Good room facilities i.e. T.V., iron, hair-dryer.
Thought the spa faiclities were very good as was the pool. Not clear where to get towels from for the pool. Information folder in room was O.K. but could have done with more details on use of spa - it was mentioned but still had lots of questions to ask when I got there. Location good but a map of the town might have been a useful addition to info. Breakfast very good with plenty of choice and helpful staff. Lounge/bar area spacious, light and welcoming Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
C Payne

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely lil getaway
Stayed here with my fiancée for her bday for three nights, was a lil getaway for us both and really enjoyed it. 2 swimming pools to use, gym, sauna, steam room and if you like you treat yourself to a massage that I brought for me n the mrs. All I can say is wow to this! Was so lush. New girl called flora done mine and she was so professional and sweet. Highly recommend staying at hotel.

Reviewed by
Graham Scott-Stewart

From Shefford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

for a four star hotel it was shabby in places paintwork needed refreshing also some areas where it was apparent maintenance was an issue for example the hinge at the top of the fire door with so many drill holes that the wood was simply giving way. The cooked breakfast was good but not particularly hot, the fresh fruit was limited and some tinned. The staff at reception where friendly but some of the staff where not particularly helpful especially the spa attendant who was particularly unhelpful.

Reviewed by
V C

From Hereford, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service from the staff. Hotel seems disorganised though. Not the cleanest, hotel is also quite tired. Good value if it were £80 per night. Very expensive at the £159 per night we paid. Much better hotels in the area for that price.

Reviewed by
Steven T

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little bit tired
We had quite an enjoyable stay but the Hotel is just a little bit dated and breakfast was a bit hit and miss if you got there early you were ok but a bit later and you ran the risk of running out of allsorts !

Reviewed by
glenn d

From Attleborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a 4 star accommodation!!!
The hotel corridors and lift have a very musky smell and don't smell clean.
The hotel room toilet wouldn't flush properly, the shower was very poor.
The bed linen had an unpleasant smell, and no air conditioning in the room.
Our room had a balcony but the view from the balcony was unsightly with the roof of the lower floor full
Of weeds and stagnant water.
Both pools had dirt at the bottom of the pool, and I used the pool first thing in the morning.
Breakfast was ok. This is a 2 star hotel.

Reviewed by
Colin M

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival had to ask for bathroom to be cleaned . There seemed to be a problem with clean towels both in our room and in the spa. The reception staff were keen to resolve the problems.

Reviewed by
L Perry

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but dated room
Reception and Bar area were very nice, our room however was very small and dated and far too hot. For 2 people there just wasnt enough room and thre humidity level in the room was through the roof making it an unpleasant experience. £135 for 1 night is far too expensive but availability in Bournemouth was linited due to the good weather. Overall not impressed.

Reviewed by
Luke W

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room standard and breakfast
The room faced the back. View was the flat roof top of the hotel. Very uninspiring view. Immediately outside the bed room window there is an extraction fan shaft which is probably for the kitchen . The extractor fan is very noisy kept us up at night. At six in the morning the fan came on again and woke us up again.
As the room was very hot we had to leave the window open which made matters worst. We asked for a fan which was so poor in quality that it hardly made any difference.
Breakfast was cold ,coffee also cold.orange juice came straight out of a tin.
This in my experience is not a four star hotel.
I will not book this hotel ever again

Reviewed by
Raj R

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what expected
We arrived about 7pm and went to check in. The receptionist was dealing with someone who had forgotten her voucher code. We then had to wait 20 minutes whilst the receptionist tried to sort out the problem with her supervisor on the phone. Then there was a problem with the system!!!! It was only when a large party arrived that she decided to ask for help something she should have done sooner in my view. The room was down a long corridor then up some steep steps with no lift so we had to lug our luggage up 2 flights of steps. My mother has had a knee replacement so she found this particularly difficult !!!!! The room was ok but the bathroom was quite shoddy !!!! We were very tired and wanted room service but we rang the operator 3 times and nobody answered so we had to go down to the bar to eat. The best thing about this visit is that it was only for one night !!!!!

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.