You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

4

Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (93)

49% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s mclaren

  • September 2014

Room and facility's

The room we had was rubbish it was very small and very hot and noisy as it was by the hotel kitchens the tolite holder in the bathroom was loose and the sink made gurgling noises at night a also the was a wedding going on in the function room in the hotel and the music was being played very loud we could here it in our room also the spa jucuzzi was out of order dueto a problem so in all I did not think this hotel was value for money I would not stay at this hotel again.


  • September 2014

Must do better

£2 Million has aparantly been spent recently on this hotel and from the outside it looks reasonbable.

The reception and bar area is also good. The problem comes when you go up to the rooms. While the carpet is new the rooms and corridors are tired. While they have tried to do something with the rooms and the beds are new, the rest looks tired and past its best. I thought the hotel was expensive and not good value. It needs looking at. Not sure if that is the average for Bournemouth now. The area once good looks to going downhill. In summary a last resort hotel, not one you would really want to eat in. Forgettable in every way.

  • Tony Steele

  • August 2014

Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth

We arrived with suitcases at an alleged 4* hotel to be given a first floor room with no working lift and not a person to assist with luggage.

The room was situated at the furthest point from reception and the receptionist watched me make two trips to the room without offering to find me assistance. we booked a spa hotel because of having young children with us and a pool was available however it was not heated and was in a consevertory area and very cold 10 minutes was the maximum we could stand. I approached the staff regarding using the hot tub and was told it was adults only. Before dinner we sat in the bar area to get a drink for 15 minutes we were ignored and unable to get served we went out to dinner. The room was not a family room as ordered but an double with two Z beds appalling service and experience. The highlight was breakfast very good but an extra charge of course. The cost of this stay £184.00 a disaster.

  • K Lewis

  • August 2014

Rooms pretty shabby.

The lift was broken and no help offered with bags. WIFI didn't work in my room so I got moved, but it still didn't work. The spa is tiny and packed. A let down in every area. I would not stay again.

  • M Sagoo

  • August 2014

Not bad but needs some improvements

Overall we had a positive experience, the only issues I have is the bed covers smelt a bit damp and I didn't sleep well because if this.

We loved the spa however the changing rooms needed a regular clean. Staff were very friendly and excellent location to beach.

  • A Lovett

  • August 2014

Not great

We felt the rooms definitely needed air conditioning in the summer months.

The spa receptionist was particularly useless. The temperature of the water in the Spa was way too cold.

  • C Green

  • August 2014

No worry with regards to other reviews

All was well at the hotel even without the lift working.

The staff were all friendly. The rooms we're complete and modern although hot but a fan was provided. No complaints.

  • David F

  • August 2014

staff friendly & helpful.

Main entrance & reception area nice & clean. Lift out of order. Stair bannisters very grimy. stairs & corridors - decor a bit tired. Outside paintwork needs refreshing. Gardens need some attention.

  • Vicky S

  • August 2014

Not worth 4 star

The room was not up to the standard of a 4* hotel.

There was holes in the walls and the doors, paintwork was scuffed, ceiling was damp and the floor tiles in the bathroom were loose.

  • M Kent

  • August 2014

Bad value

Supposed 4 star.

Hotel.

Lift broken. Had to Cary cases up 3 flights of stairs

Swimming pool for kids really cold

Roof leaking in the bar

Dark room , small window

Shabby pull out beds in child's room

Old fat tattooed man standing in swimming trunks outside reception of hotel smoking a cigarette inbetween swimming.

£250 per nite usual rate. Come on.