Hallmark Bournemouth West Cliff

4

Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS

Price From 155.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (162)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Ewings

  • August 2014

not a good experience

no lift we were on 2nd floor food too expensive and not very good quality, lots of people were complaining one person had to ask for a lemon slice with their fish, spent two hours in restaraunt one night, the service was slow.

Our room was overlooked by several others and there was no nets to the windows so no privacy unless we kept the curtains pulled all day, staff worked really hard but there were not enough of them to cope asked to cancel our dinner as it was not good enough for the price and were told we could cancel but still had to pay for it. The spa was good if a little crowded at times, more than the stated 5 minutes to the centre of town. The noise from the air conditioning units outside kept us awake for 3 nights, wouldn't go again.

  • L Hatfield

  • August 2014

Excellent hotel. Staff very helpful

Would stay again

  • patrick byrne

  • August 2014

two day break.

a nice clean hotel.lovely swimming pool,also great spa room in basement of hotel.

  • Ian J

  • August 2014

Hotel staff were pleasant & helpful, but due to a large function taking place, standard hotel guests seemed to take second place.

it was difficult to get a late drink as the bar was unmanned due o a shortage of staff & those that were on duty were having to operate at both the function & the bar. The room. although spacious & comfortable was extremely hot & it proved necessary to have a fan running all night to assist in staying comfortable. The facilities seemed satisfactory, but we never made use of them as it was only a single nights stay.

  • karen m

  • August 2014

unfortunate surprise

claiming to be a four star hotel at the website made me go for this hotel.

much to my dismay, when my boyfriend and i got to the hotel, everything just didnt turn out as i expected it to be. we were greeted by guests (2 separate occasions) complaining about their rooms in the front desk.. assigned at the top floor, we had to take the stairs as the lift only goes as high as the third floor. when we got out of the lift, there were used linens along the hallway and the carpet looked like it wasn't cleaned at all in ages. the stairway was too narrow. when we entered our room, we were greeted with a dirty desk fan (no air-conditioning). the toilet was clean, but it looked like it could use some refurbishing.

the pool, spa facilities and gym facilities were fairly pleasant.

the breakfast was good enough, basic.

to be fair though, they moved us to a bigger room after complaining to the manager. the bathroom sink was faulty in the new room. the ceiling fan stopped working in the middle of the night.

  • Morag McKenzie

  • August 2014

Disappointed

I was expecting more given the cost per room in this hotel.

Overall I was very disappointed and would not return. I understood the hotel had been refurbished but it seemed this was on a small budget. The bathroom had obviously been retiled etc but there was a large damp patch on the ceiling and light could be seen shining through the bath it was so thin. There was a wardrobe but no drawer space and the shelf in the wardrobe was too high for me to reach so I had to use the floor in the wardrobe to pile clothes on. The room was also incredibly hot. The ceiling fan had little effect. When we asked about additional fans we were told there werent any available. I tried to take my 12 month old swimming. The ladies changing room was swimming in water and a number of towels had just been left on the floor to try and soak some of it up but to no effect. There was nowhere for me to change my baby (I certainly couldnt lay him on the floor) and so I had to balance him on the slatted bench. He was not happy. When I then went to put him in the pool it was freezing cold and he only would have screamed if I had put him in (been there tried it before!). Therefore we didnt get to swim. In addition the towels we were told to take from the spa were dirty with something large and orange staining them.

  • Sakib Hossain

  • August 2014

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel for a short break.

Would have been better if the room tariff and the food price was a bit lower. Overall a good hotel with excellent spa facilities.

  • Chris S

  • July 2014

Vile Disgusting Filthy should be condemned

As my title describes this is by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had , the room I stayed in was filthy with the bathroom being worse than a rundown public toilet !.

The bad reviews aren't bitter they are honest.

I would not stay here again even if they paid me.

What makes it worse is after looking at another review site, the hotel takes no notice of the points raised as they are a common theme, really poor management, not to act on bad reviews.

  • Gemma D

  • July 2014

Not a 4 star hotel

Waited over 10 minutes to check in with 3 people behind us eventually they shouted another member of staff to come and help.

The so called air conditioning was a ceiling fan that either hardly worked or was so noisy it disturbed you. Was kept awake most of the night by doors banging and women shouting had room number 5 which was surrounded by the cleaners cupboards and office and again was woke up by the cleaners shouting loudly and doors banging. On departure after complaining about the noise all night long they tried to blame it on a party by the room and couldn't have cared less. Breakfast the next morning the only thing that was cooked properly was the hash browns. This really wasn't a 4 star hotel and reckon we would have been better off in a premier inn or travel lodge which also would have been cheaper will never go again and will not be recommending to anyone

  • Peter S

  • July 2014

Poor, outdated, certainly not value for money

Save your money go elsewhere!!