Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Parkstone Hotels > Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Receptionist was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was very quiet - just the time of year I guess. The food was well cooked and presented but slightly on the expensive side. The breakfast was great - freshly cooked food.
The room was rather small but clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Blewbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we arrived the Hotel could not find our reservation through Late Rooms. We were lucky they were not fully booked but had to upgrade to a superior room at no additional cost. The room vas very hot and made sleeping at night very uncomfortable. Not a hotel we will stay at again.

Reviewed by
C Mccarthy

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not 4*!!
On arrival the reception was engulfed in an overpowering smell of chlorine! Other guests who had obviously used the spa facilities wondered through reception in varying degrees of undress - one male guest simply in his speedo's!! The room was at best very tired and badly in need of refurbishment/modernisation - having arrived for breakfast we found the hot breakfast no better than luke warm and in need of replenishment - having asked for directions to the town centre one of the reception staff gave us completely the wrong route!!! - Very misleading to call this a 4*

Reviewed by
Tom C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Arrived at hotel and was given room 75 which was a tiny room with about 18 inches around the double bed and there was no door on the bathroom so you could talk to the person in bed whilst on the toilet.
This room should have been a single room.
Got moved after asking to another room which backed onto fire escape not a problem but had no curtains so when at night the light from the fire door opposite shone through the windows no sleep that night.
Saw reception and they sorted it .
The hotel is old on the outside and in need of major works and i am sure most rooms are good quality shame we never saw one.
It was not cheap and i never really moan but to give room 75 as a double is unforgivable.
They should have just said we are full.
Would not go back.

Reviewed by
philip s

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bournemouth Hotel
Great location close to seafront. our room was clean if rather small.

Reviewed by
Susan N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a very nice and enjoyable weekend. We were told we were in a new room which was very smart but the clue was the electric stand alone heater, the heating was not working. It was a very cold night with only one fleece throw on the bed. We needed the heater on all night. It was unfortunate thatwe had got very wet n the way back from BIC on it was the first really cold night of the year. NNone the less a very pleasant hotel, facilities,food and people.

Reviewed by
Linda S

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service, but poor quality accommodation
Hotel is absolutely due for a makeover. Rooms very shabby, radiators and light fittings not working, broken window pane, bizarrely an ironing board was propped up next to our bed. Good staff and generally good customer service, although had to wait for 10 minutes to check out. We used the spa facilities and we're surprised by the amount of sand or grit at the bottom of the pool. Bar and restaurant bright and we'll run.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happily Surprised
What a great find!!! I have stayed at many tired, faded, well past it Bournemouth hotels and this one truly surprised me because of the quality of the place itself, the staff, the food, a very nice all around experience and this is where I will be staying on all future visits to Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
James B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Very poor value and a very tired hotel. We paid extra for an Executive room which had no remote control for the tv, dvd player sat on a stool where it had obviously been removed from the wall with the holes left there to prove it. Shower was not very powerful at all and went from very hot to cold. Furniture was very cheap and old looking. On arrival at around 4 pm when we went to our room there were numerous trays sitting in the hallway with breakfast remants still on them! I would say the Management were very willing to try and solve the problem but unfortunately for them the hotel had already scarred us and there was little they could do to change it.

Reviewed by
jill c

From Tadworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Early November 2013

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next