Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Parkstone Hotels > Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for mid-week break
Functional, clean though a little cramped, prefer to be further away from air on units

Reviewed by
Peter J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
From arrival the staff were very courteous and friendly and helpful with all queries. Prompt service and a good sized clean room (With a balcony i have to say) were all very welcome. Excellent leisure facilities and superb food, very good value for money and a hotel i would not hesitate to recommend.

Reviewed by
James Leith

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Sleep, No service
Our one night stay was akin to appearing on the Jeremy Kyle show. A full blown argument outside our room and next door between 2 drunken women for 2 hours in the middle of the night followed by a screaming toddler shouting and running around the room on the other side from 5:30 in the morning. An ineffectual 'manager' threatened to have the 2 women ejected but failed to follow up on this despite the fact they continued to argue deep into the night.
When this was relayed to the check out staff they couldn't have cared less, no apology, no offer of breakfast, nothing. Would rather sleep in the car than return to this joke hotel. Shocking value for money, grossly over-priced.

Reviewed by
C Murray

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel but a bit tired in places
my room was excellent, but the windows did not close properly and the road is quite busy, but apart from that it is a really friendly hotel which caters for all ages.
Staff are very accomodating.

Reviewed by
David P

From Ripley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel with very friendly staff.
Had a small problem with the initial room allocated and was switched without any questions asked.
Very friendly staff who greeted us with a smile and a willingness to help.
Was quite concerned after reading the reviews but they turned out to be wrong on all accounts.
Did come across people who just loved to moan about everything!!!!
Didn't give you a 6 in the ratings, as there is always room for improvement. Thank you for a lovely stay. We will return.

Reviewed by
don S

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BJvanRensburg
Overall was great stay - we did get the room for a promotion rate.

Reviewed by
B Janse van Rensburg

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Stay
We stayed in room number 5 and here are what we found
No shower mat in bath
Bath towel was ripped
Had to ask for new batteries for remote for air conditioning
Showers didn't really work either boiling hot or stone cold
Had room service for breakfast which was cold and didn't include everything that we ordered and the delivery guy made a very rude comment implying we were greedy and to much food was ordered.
Very disappointing as this was a surprise trip for my girlfriend which I had emailed the hotel with regards to this.

Reviewed by
Mark Bailey

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank Holiday Break
Booked through late rooms on the day. Intial receptionist very welcoming and freindly. Hotel was good, enjoyed the good size pool(s) and bar area. Its a good location not far walk (5-10 mins) from beach front. Breakfast although included was dissapointing ran out of multitude of stuff offered on the buffet. Tried to extend the stay and the receptionist was not helpful in anyway.

Reviewed by
oliver c

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable seaside hotel, good location
For the price, this hotel was ok, but not outstanding. It suffers from what I find to be a typical seaside town issue that you never seem to get quite what you might for the money in a non-seaside town. It's a bit down at heel in places - our room was serviceable and clean but needed some attention - there'd clearly been a leak in the ceiling in the bathroom, the shower head pole was loose with a cover missing and one shower rail attachment had come adrift plus one of the window locks was broken and there was no battery in the fan remote control. None of this was dreadful or something I would feel moved to complain about - it was just a bit tatty. Tea and coffee at breakfast are served by a person coming round with jugs rather than having a pot on your table. You tend to have to wait a while till they get to you and then you get what you're given - tea could be weak, could be stewed, could be just right but you haven't any control over it. DIY tea and coffee would be better - I'd rather fetch my own and have what I wanted when I wanted. It's got a decent little gym and two sets of pools including various spa type things - aromatherapy cave (nice), sauna, steam room, jacuzzi - all perfectly pleasant. When we were there, there were definitely weddings and hen parties going on, although we didn't suffer from noise which I'd thought we might on arrival. Staff were generally pleasant, keen and friendly - they found and returned my sunglasses case - with just one or two looking a bit bored and disengaged. All in all a reasonable, satisfactory place, but I would search round to find better next time.

Reviewed by
S Croft

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic experience
We had a long weekend here staying for four nights. Our stay was lovely, the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was an executive and was very roomy and clean with a huge bed.I would definately recommend this hotel and all the facilities there. We wouldn't hesitate to book there again and the refurbishment and new heating system with ample hot water was great.

Reviewed by
Patricia H

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next