No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 147 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff, clean room but a bit tired
Staff were really helpful and friendly and the bar area was nice. Breakfast was well worth the money. The rooms need up dating, especially the bathroom. Our bath creaked when you stepped in and I was worried about having a bath (pictured falling through the ceiling!). There was a loft hatch which banged every time you opened the bathroom door and the ceiling was brown and peeling. Having said this it was all clean and the room was very cheap so overal we were pleased. The pool looked nice.

Reviewed by
Hannah R

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

80

Reviewed by
Oriyomi O'Peters

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark
Great hotel, mattress was not too standard but the rest was great.

Reviewed by
Scott M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Time I Stayed
The Customer Service levels were really poor. I was struggling with my bags no offer to help and there were enough staff wandering about and on reception,
There was a confusion over whether breakfast was included the person who checked me in said well go and have breakfast in the morning anyway and we'll sort it out.
At breakfast 5 different members of staff came to my table whilst having some coffee and toast (that was it) quite aggressive with attitude asking about the confusion over breakfast. I told them to liase with the lady on reception who had told me to come and have breakfast anyway. I was made to feel very uncomfortable.
On checking out no help with bags again so had to leave them whilst i went to get my car. They not only added the breakfast to my bill but at double the price - when i noticed this there was no apology.
I often go to Bournemouth as its where my head office is and I would not stay here again.
Hotel nice the staff are horrendous.

Reviewed by
Dawn T

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel with excellent facilities
Stayed at this hotel for a weekend in March. Staff were very polite and friendly. Room was a little on the small side but beautifully decorated and very clean. Bar and restaurant lovely, we opted to eat in once we had seen the amazing menu! Pool and additional spa great, sadly the spa developed a leak while we were visiting so we had to leave, but the staff were very apologetic about this and compensated us with free tapas and a glass of wine. Would love to return again.

Reviewed by
George C

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice staff room a bit run down. Blankets. On bed not duvet USA real no no realy good breakfast
Bath shower pannel missing with outer rim still in place room needs undateing publi c areas realy nice

Reviewed by
g price

From Hwlffordd, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel that could do with somone with an eye for the minute
The hotel staff were beyond excellent, we had a leak in the ceiling in our bathroom and were immediately transferred to another room. Staff were unfailing cheerful, polite and helpful, they make the hotel.

Reviewed by
Patricia Brown-Paul

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark Review
On arrival at the Hallmark Hotel we were given our room keys. The room we were allocated smelled musty/stale like the odour of cigarettes. It was also basic with a tiny old fashioned bathroom. We asked to be moved because of the smell and the room we were given was nicer, smelled fine and was ok.
The hotel itself is is need of work. There were water leaks from the roof, and the general condition was poor.
The staff were very friendly and helpful though.
I would not return.

Reviewed by
neale w

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money, very disappointing
The overall look and feel of the hotel was tired and in need of decorating the furnishings and flooring were worn and shabby, when entering the hotel it had a damp musty smell which was throughout the hotel. The quality of the decorating that had take place was not of a good standard and finish. No heating was on in the room although it was mid January, the bedding was one sheet, one blanket and a throw with no additional blankets in the room so was very cold. The bathroom was let down by the fact the water needed a pump which was very noisy when neighbouring rooms used their water, the shower had no power and barely dripped water out of the very small shower head, no slip mat provided which was needed as the bath was old fashioned with a very rounded base also no caution signs. not a pleasant stay or worth the money will not stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sharon W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasted weekend
This hotel was advertised well, that soon disappeared on arrival we had a superior room allegedly it was a small basically equipped room, even though we turned the heating down it was uncomfortably hot. You cannot use the spa for anything but a basic treatment unless you book so far in advance, The restaurant is overpriced & overated with luke warm basic cuisine, How this hotel achieved a four star rating is beyond me you would have a better time if you stayed at a B&B then ate at a pub, watch out for the moneyspinner at reception when you book in they want a £25.00 additional charge for each night that you stay just in case you run up a tab then leave this creates problems when you check out. Would I recommend or stay at this hotel again, Not in this lifetime one of the worst hotels I have ever had the misfortune to stay at.

Reviewed by
E Horner

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next