Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Parkstone Hotels > Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA ประเมิน โรงแรม Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a very nice and enjoyable weekend. We were told we were in a new room which was very smart but the clue was the electric stand alone heater, the heating was not working. It was a very cold night with only one fleece throw on the bed. We needed the heater on all night. It was unfortunate thatwe had got very wet n the way back from BIC on it was the first really cold night of the year. NNone the less a very pleasant hotel, facilities,food and people.

Reviewed by
Linda S

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service, but poor quality accommodation
Hotel is absolutely due for a makeover. Rooms very shabby, radiators and light fittings not working, broken window pane, bizarrely an ironing board was propped up next to our bed. Good staff and generally good customer service, although had to wait for 10 minutes to check out. We used the spa facilities and we're surprised by the amount of sand or grit at the bottom of the pool. Bar and restaurant bright and we'll run.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happily Surprised
What a great find!!! I have stayed at many tired, faded, well past it Bournemouth hotels and this one truly surprised me because of the quality of the place itself, the staff, the food, a very nice all around experience and this is where I will be staying on all future visits to Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
James B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Very poor value and a very tired hotel. We paid extra for an Executive room which had no remote control for the tv, dvd player sat on a stool where it had obviously been removed from the wall with the holes left there to prove it. Shower was not very powerful at all and went from very hot to cold. Furniture was very cheap and old looking. On arrival at around 4 pm when we went to our room there were numerous trays sitting in the hallway with breakfast remants still on them! I would say the Management were very willing to try and solve the problem but unfortunately for them the hotel had already scarred us and there was little they could do to change it.

Reviewed by
jill c

From Tadworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Early November 2013

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel for one maybe two nights
This hotel is conveniently located. Quite close to the town centre. On arrival the hotel seemed welcoming. Lovely bar area. The swimming pool is next to the bar area so the bar area was extremely warm and at times uncomfortable so. As it was Halloween the hotel was decorated and had a lovely buzzing atmosphere! The lady on reception was very welcoming and greeted us with a big smile. Having booked a family room, when we arrived we were given a room with just a double bed. We telephoned reception to ask if the children's beds would be arriving and we were told that the booking was only for two adults. Having explained that we'd requested a family room and still had the email to confirm this, the receptionist told us that she would move us into a bigger room with beds for the children. We waited in the room for at least half an hour before deciding to leave the room and wait downstairs in the bar. After another half an hour we were told the new room was ready. When we arrived at the room, it was much smaller than the first and the two beds had been crammed together. You couldn't even walk around one side of the bed. The bathroom was absolutely tiny and there was no way that more than one person could use the bathroom at the same time. We telephoned reception to say that we weren't happy and that we wanted to move back to the original room. We went back to the original room and beds were brought down and the room was big enough to house the two extra beds. The bathroom was also very big with a shower and a bath so more than one person could use it. The room we had was room 55 so if you're a family, I would recommend you request that room. The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. We cannot fault the room at all. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with plenty of juices to choose from. The quality of the sausages could be improved and the fried eggs could have been changed more frequently as they had been sitting for quite a while and had all dried out but other than that, the whole experience was pleasing.

Reviewed by
C Slater

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is not a 4star as described it is a poor 2star
We booked a executive room,we got two single beds joined together not a kingsize,the bathrobes were washed out musty smelling huge brown, the mineral water was only for one night.The pedal bin in the bathroom had no lid on it,the blind could not be opened as there was no cord. We were given the wrong meal on our first night. When I asked if we were in the correct room I was told it was an executive room number 55. When I asked for a complaint form and their head office address I was given a sheet of headed paper and the hotel address with the e/mail address of the Manager to whom I wrote my complaint as of yet I have not received a reply.Needless to say I am very dissatisfied and disappointed with my stay in this hotel.

Reviewed by
Patricia Wellington

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff
I asked if I could change room rather than be opposite the lift, the was a room available and the reception staff were very happy to accommodate - great service

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hallmark
It is a very nice hotel, in a nice place. Thought food and drink being served was expensive for what it is. There is no entertainment in bar area and you could hear a pin drop. Pool is nice, but unlike past trips I couldn't get in, due to club members swimming and aquarobics class.

Reviewed by
Mary Bull

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty for "Newley refurbished"
Our room smelt like old dog, the net curtains where mouldy, the refurbishment was shoddy, shower was either boiling or didn't work. Fan did not work, room far too hot.
Internet was advertised a free throughout hotel, but if you could connect was so slow could not use

Reviewed by
Lucy F

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next