You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

4

Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (76)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul M

  • October 2014

A very pleasant atmosphere and friendly staff

very happy with our visit, the only thing that let this review slip was the age of the finish and fittings of the room.

The bathroom suit, the mattress and the general paintwork was old. Facilities were great and the restaurant food was excellent especially the buffet breakfast. Nice hotel, thank you.

  • B Folly

  • October 2014

We were on the top floor ,no lift .

Spa was a little grubby

Receptionist on arrival unfriendly no smile or welcome

  • T Haywood

  • October 2014

Good location, ok spa. Overall a bit disappointing .

I took my partner here for a relaxing break and although the spa was good (average) I was a little disappointed as I was expecting more from a 4 star.

Thankfully we did not pay the non discounted price of way over £100 a night but even for the amount I spent the room was not right, it was right next to the noisy ventilation system and had no aircon', so you had to open the windows which meant the noise was worse, the tap was loose, there was a badly patched hole in the bathroom door and the TV picked up limited stations. The breakfast was fairly good but the whole place had a "just scraping by" feel about it. I really should have complained about that room. Oh and the lift has not worked since at least august looking at the other reviews.

  • D TAYLOR

  • October 2014

Great value!

Had a fantastic last minute get away ...lovely room, meal and spa!.

:-)

  • Lauren G

  • October 2014

Great room at a good price. Second night was double the price though.

Massive room.

Very nice and clean. Think they mistakenly tried to let someone else in our room in the second night though!?!. We stayed an extra night but were charged more than double the first night cost. Would stay again though - a very good hotel.

  • James L

  • October 2014

4 star?? Surely you need to have some form of customer service to get 4 stars?

Location - The hotel is easy to find and is about a 15minute walk from the centre of Bournemouth (although there is a steep hill to walk up to get back from hotel).

Apprearance - the main areas of the hotel look nice and show that money has been spent on them. It's a shame that the rooms/corridors upstairs haven't had quite as much money spent on them. Noise - the traffic is noisy throughout the night. Also within the hotel the doors slam shut

Lift - the sole lift was out of action (and had been for ages apparently). Three flights of stairs (including some really steep ones) wouldn't be very easy for someone with limited mobility. Service - the receptionist on arrival was quite abrupt. We had to wait over 10 minutes to get seated at dinner and also at the bar. They didnt bother to clean our room and when I asked why not they couldnt explain and receptionist (a different one) was rude. Food - the food in restaurant was over-priced for what we got but the breakfast was really good. Swimming pool - this is in a very prominent location with direct views of the pool from the bar which put us off swimming. Overall, it was a good hotel (other than the service) but not worth it's 4 star rating/cost - there must be much better value/quality of hotel nearby.

  • Rebecca C

  • September 2014

Disappointment

We stayed for 1 night for about £52.

I would not have wanted to pay more. The room was in need of some refurbishment and repair. The most disappointing was the very over priced food. It was tasty but tiny portions and inaccurate descriptions. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the spa facilities but again some repair and tidying up required.

  • Marc S

  • September 2014

Not a 4 star room

No air con, very hot at night.

No fridge or safe in room. Had to wait as room was not cleaned in time. Hotel staff were helpful when you could find them. Not a nice part in Bournemouth as my metal wheel dust caps stolen from the car park. Will make sure the accomodation is in a better area next time.

  • Paul F

  • September 2014

Spa break

Enjoyable stay staff friendly and welcoming but we like to experience difference types of accommodation.

  • Craig Willetts

  • September 2014

My stay

Met me needs and staff were very Pleasent