Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff


Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS

Price From 156.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (127)

49% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S dorney

  • November 2014

Not cracked up to what it's suppose to be!

When booking into a 4star hotel u exspect much more!.

Arriving we where offered a twin and at booking there was non available, when we made our way up to the room by stairs as life was out of order we found 2 singles pushed together using the same blanket, bathroom light did not work and also our hotel light kept going off and the fan would come on, for £180 for 2 nights u would also exspect breakfast or even maybe some water in your rooms, we then went down to the spa where we had 4 massages booked 2 for me and my sister and 2 for my granddaughter and her friend, they started with they need to pay as there not staying and then tried to charge me £350 for 4 massages, when booking I was told they where £45 -10% as I was staying after 20 mins after Woking out the price we where let in where the swimming pool was freezing and the sauna was broken, we later then went in for our massages which started at 4 and ended at 4.40 when I had paid for 1 hour. Other then that I would put down to a 3* and say it's ok, good location just minutes from the beech, but not worth £180

  • Patsy West

  • November 2014

Patsy and family

i booked two rooms for myself and my three daughters.

The rooms were prepared as double rooms. They could not split the beds into twins until our second night. The bathroom was shabby with the bath taps inaccessible unless you climb into the bath to turn the taps on. The rooms and the public areas of the hotel were very pleasant.

  • J Williams

  • November 2014

nice hotel

nice hotel, good location, will stay here again.

really comfy bed.

  • Ben M

  • October 2014

Not bad. Won't be staying there again to be fair.

We have stayed at this hotel before.

The room was pretty disappointing small and smelt of paint the walls had holes in the wall that had been filled that morning and not been painted over the sink also has a large crack in it. The spa and bar where nice and the good was very good. I don't think I will be coming to stay again.

  • l taylor

  • October 2014

nice hotel with a handy location to the center,the only negative was we was first down for brakfaast

nice hotel with a handy location to the center,the only negative was we was first down for brakfaast and when the hot food came out it was not very warm and most get even cooler the longer its out

  • Keith S

  • October 2014

Do not stay here the rooms are dated damp very badly maintained all weekend all I herd was people complaining about the rooms and lack of staff.

I can honestly say I'd never come back again wish I'd have read the complaints before I booked the room. What a waste of money.

  • Paul M

  • October 2014

A very pleasant atmosphere and friendly staff

very happy with our visit, the only thing that let this review slip was the age of the finish and fittings of the room.

The bathroom suit, the mattress and the general paintwork was old. Facilities were great and the restaurant food was excellent especially the buffet breakfast. Nice hotel, thank you.

  • B Folly

  • October 2014

We were on the top floor ,no lift .

Spa was a little grubby

Receptionist on arrival unfriendly no smile or welcome

  • T Haywood

  • October 2014

Good location, ok spa. Overall a bit disappointing .

I took my partner here for a relaxing break and although the spa was good (average) I was a little disappointed as I was expecting more from a 4 star.

Thankfully we did not pay the non discounted price of way over £100 a night but even for the amount I spent the room was not right, it was right next to the noisy ventilation system and had no aircon', so you had to open the windows which meant the noise was worse, the tap was loose, there was a badly patched hole in the bathroom door and the TV picked up limited stations. The breakfast was fairly good but the whole place had a "just scraping by" feel about it. I really should have complained about that room. Oh and the lift has not worked since at least august looking at the other reviews.


  • October 2014

Great value!

Had a fantastic last minute get away ...lovely room, meal and spa!.