No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.

*** Please note due to essential maintenance work the lift is currently out of order at the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth ***
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!
My room was on the 3rd floor above the heated swimming pool and was so hot even with the window open we could not sleep. Because we had to leave the window open the room was too noisy. I spoke to the duty manager at midnight and asked to move rooms or we would have to move to another hotel.
I was taken to 2 rooms which apeared on the hotel system as vacant to discover they were both occupied. As a result the next day I reported the hotel to the nearest fire officer and health and safety officer who both agreed to investigate the matter.

Reviewed by
H Mackie

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Inviting Room with a Great Bathroom
A beautiful room close to the City centre. Had a fantastic nights sleep with a lovely comfy bed, good size bathroom with a powerful shower. Spent little time in the hotel although very welcoming staff and appeared to be a lovely hotel. I would recommend.

Reviewed by
Tristan G

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NOT BAD - NOT AMAZING
We stayed in the executive suite. Room adequate size. Shower very good. Clean enough. It was warm in the hotel. Ceiling fan did not work. Complained but nobody fixed it. Gave us 10% discount for our troubles though. The spa and swimming pool fantastic. Totally relaxed before we went out due to being able to wind down in pool and spa. Overall very happy. Location is ok. Need to take taxis if your wearing heels though.

Reviewed by
S Hamilton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No way is it a 4 star
Needs a lot of improvement to make it a 4 star

Reviewed by
Keith D

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Treated so well by staff.....very friendly helpful reception staff who were eager to assist with any query during my stay.
Also true of restaurant staff at breakfast and dinner.

Reviewed by
B Moran

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok wouldent bother with the executive room though just large but nothing special
nice position all ok but not excellent pool closed

Reviewed by
VALERIE A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay!
Everything was satisfactory as they should be!

Reviewed by
Andreas V

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!

Reviewed by
A Pompon

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hallmark of a Great Hotel....
Excellent value for money! Our room was comfortable and had great style. The staff were very welcoming and polite. The food was amazing. I would 100% recommend this hotel to any couple who are looking for a relaxing weekend away.

Reviewed by
R Eales

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exhausted at sorting out all the problems
Considering we booked In January we experienced a host of problems too many to detail here. However the rooms were not good. The hotel is not a five minute walk to the shops. The leisure facilities are tired and no way is this a four star hotel!!!!! Being bumped out of a booked meal in the restaurant in favour of a coach load of people was the very last straw here. Never again!!! We will be writing to the manager with our thoughts !!!

Reviewed by
Carole Giles

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next