Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff


Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS

Price From 178.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (127)

49% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul-James Brown

  • December 2014

Won't be staying again

Not to much to say except a few of bits which will stop me returning: Rooms were OK but I paid for an executive room with King sized bed or executive double.

Had neither, two single beds pushed together which isn't comfortable in the slightest. I paid for the room which included WiFi - couldn't get it no signal so had to pay an additional £15 to an external supplier so i could work in my room. Not good enough when you clearly advertise. lastly, I was in room 106 and the shower was poor at best, no power shower - it was a dribble shower. Left feedback with hotel and still not heard anything back 4 days later......... Wont be returning!

  • Nick Leonard

  • December 2014

Excellent staff but hotel a little tired

We arrived around 12.30 and were let into our room (56) early it was very cold as the radiator was not on, I turned it on and we then went out until around 6 pm.

When we got back the room was still cold as the radiator did not work. Advised reception and she checked our room, we were then offered room 66 or 68 - neither had working radiators. We were finally moved to room 12, the radiator in that room also did not work but the duty manager then provided an electric radiator which eventually warmed the room (she also provided a bottle of wine as an apology). The radiator eventually worked on our second day, however there was a stain (presumably water) on the ceiling of both the bedroom and bathroom, the bedroom ceiling was also cracked; the bath was also slightly stained and has mis-matched taps.

At breakfast the next day some of the food was cold. We also used the spa, the reception staff were very poor when we arrived to use the facilities they were more concerned about complaining about another client complaints rather than showing us where to go.

The staff providing the treatments were excellent. Finally the lift is till not working, I see from Trip Adviser that this has not worked for some time. I did put all these comments on the form provided.

  • Ann w

  • December 2014

tatty & tired

All areas for general public non residents pristine & smart apart fyom the lift which was out of order.

Behind the scenes the stairways bedrooms bathrooms shabby radiators not working bathroom taps loose, dusappointing

  • michael crook

  • November 2014

Nice break

Pleasant staff, shame about the lift but much needed exercise made good use of the stairs would stay again.

  • Katerina P

  • November 2014

Great value for money

Nice hotel, good location, great facilities, very friendly staff and great prices.

Stayed there for second time!

  • Glenn Edwards

  • November 2014

great hotel, staff were excellent good lean room food was great.

  • H Carter

  • November 2014

The food wasn't very nice and the drinks over priced.

The room was pretty basic, the TV had no signal and the cold water tap was warm so you couldn't drink it. Not a 4 star hotel but the spa was lovely.

  • Debbie P

  • November 2014

The staff at the hotel were lovely.

Very friendly. Our room was tired and could have done with some sprucing up.

The shower was awful. Made a racket and the water was orange/brown for the first 4-5 mins.

The spa seemed tired and in need of updating. The pool had what looked like sand in a few places . Although the staff were lovely, we would not stay again.

  • Robert S

  • November 2014

Do Not Stay

I had to move rooms as the noise and heat in the first room was unbearable.

I stay in around 3 hotels a week and have done for severla years this is the only I would truly say do not stay here. The second room looked OK so I moved my things and only then realised that the bin was full of rubbish and the bathroom had not been cleaned. The light/fan was faulty and kept comming on during the night and there was not way to turn it off, the safety latches on the window (2nd floor) were broken and it was easy to fall out the window, i could not get them to shut so the traffic noise along with the fan kept me awake all night. I had promises that the manager would phone me and of course they did not. Never again would I stay in this hotel. There are plenty of good hotels near by or sleep on a park bench it would still be better than this place.

  • S dorney

  • November 2014

Not cracked up to what it's suppose to be!

When booking into a 4star hotel u exspect much more!.

Arriving we where offered a twin and at booking there was non available, when we made our way up to the room by stairs as life was out of order we found 2 singles pushed together using the same blanket, bathroom light did not work and also our hotel light kept going off and the fan would come on, for £180 for 2 nights u would also exspect breakfast or even maybe some water in your rooms, we then went down to the spa where we had 4 massages booked 2 for me and my sister and 2 for my granddaughter and her friend, they started with they need to pay as there not staying and then tried to charge me £350 for 4 massages, when booking I was told they where £45 -10% as I was staying after 20 mins after Woking out the price we where let in where the swimming pool was freezing and the sauna was broken, we later then went in for our massages which started at 4 and ended at 4.40 when I had paid for 1 hour. Other then that I would put down to a 3* and say it's ok, good location just minutes from the beech, but not worth £180