Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Parkstone Hotels > Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a 4 star hotel
Waited over 10 minutes to check in with 3 people behind us eventually they shouted another member of staff to come and help. The so called air conditioning was a ceiling fan that either hardly worked or was so noisy it disturbed you. Was kept awake most of the night by doors banging and women shouting had room number 5 which was surrounded by the cleaners cupboards and office and again was woke up by the cleaners shouting loudly and doors banging. On departure after complaining about the noise all night long they tried to blame it on a party by the room and couldn't have cared less. Breakfast the next morning the only thing that was cooked properly was the hash browns. This really wasn't a 4 star hotel and reckon we would have been better off in a premier inn or travel lodge which also would have been cheaper will never go again and will not be recommending to anyone

Reviewed by
Gemma D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor, outdated, certainly not value for money
Save your money go elsewhere!!

Reviewed by
Peter S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
I was expecting more given the cost per room in this hotel. Overall I was very disappointed and would not return. I understood the hotel had been refurbished but it seemed this was on a small budget. The bathroom had obviously been retiled etc but there was a large damp patch on the ceiling and light could be seen shining through the bath it was so thin. There was a wardrobe but no drawer space and the shelf in the wardrobe was too high for me to reach so I had to use the floor in the wardrobe to pile clothes on. The room was also incredibly hot. The ceiling fan had little effect. When we asked about additional fans we were told there werent any available. I tried to take my 12 month old swimming. The ladies changing room was swimming in water and a number of towels had just been left on the floor to try and soak some of it up but to no effect. There was nowhere for me to change my baby (I certainly couldnt lay him on the floor) and so I had to balance him on the slatted bench. He was not happy! When I then went to put him in the pool it was freezing cold and he only would have screamed if I had put him in (been there tried it before!). Therefore we didnt get to swim. In addition the towels we were told to take from the spa were dirty with something large and orange staining them.

Reviewed by
Morag McKenzie

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Met me needs and staff were very Pleasent

Reviewed by
Craig Willetts

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My worst hotel experiance ever
Arrived at 9 after friends funeral , Parked in disabled bay , No help offered with luggage .Just given room key , and told direction to lift , the lift was very tatty and smelt like a mens toilet , corridor to room was dirty and stained carpets . Was so shocked when opened door , nothing like described , small double bed , 5 large staines on carpet , room smelt really bad , to the side of bed a door which had a small dirty shower in it , the other side of room was another door , which just had a bath in it , the small window ledge had rubbish and cigarette buts on . I called reception , told them I wanted to leave , night manager came to room , he offered me another room , but I told him unless it was like room on picture , No Id rather go to another hotel . He took me down to reception and called The Royal Norfolk which luckily had 1 room left . The deal there was slightly cheaper and was an excellent , clean proper 4 star hotel . Im sure Hallmark Hotel is Ok for students , stag weekends or hen weekends . I would rate the Hallmark as a 3 star Hotel if that .

Reviewed by
s sipson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

need more staff on reception

Reviewed by
m tipper

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!
My room was on the 3rd floor above the heated swimming pool and was so hot even with the window open we could not sleep. Because we had to leave the window open the room was too noisy. I spoke to the duty manager at midnight and asked to move rooms or we would have to move to another hotel.
I was taken to 2 rooms which apeared on the hotel system as vacant to discover they were both occupied. As a result the next day I reported the hotel to the nearest fire officer and health and safety officer who both agreed to investigate the matter.

Reviewed by
H Mackie

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Inviting Room with a Great Bathroom
A beautiful room close to the City centre. Had a fantastic nights sleep with a lovely comfy bed, good size bathroom with a powerful shower. Spent little time in the hotel although very welcoming staff and appeared to be a lovely hotel. I would recommend.

Reviewed by
Tristan G

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NOT BAD - NOT AMAZING
We stayed in the executive suite. Room adequate size. Shower very good. Clean enough. It was warm in the hotel. Ceiling fan did not work. Complained but nobody fixed it. Gave us 10% discount for our troubles though. The spa and swimming pool fantastic. Totally relaxed before we went out due to being able to wind down in pool and spa. Overall very happy. Location is ok. Need to take taxis if your wearing heels though.

Reviewed by
S Hamilton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No way is it a 4 star
Needs a lot of improvement to make it a 4 star

Reviewed by
Keith D

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next