Hallmark Bournemouth West Cliff

4

Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS

Price From 120.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (162)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • peter mccready

  • December 2014

disappointed with service provided in not solving problem - stayed 27/12/2014 - 1 night,,

did not have heating or hot water during stay - we complained to reception with a promise it was being dealt with but this did not appear to be the case,had to complain to duty manager in order to obtain a small room heater,this had no PAT test label so was not happy to leave on when not in room or when we slept...also booked executive room this was no more than a double room that you would expect in a british hotel( this is supposed to be 4*...)we did have a discount but we were looking for the comfort that you would expect from this type of hotel...

  • stephen n

  • December 2014

Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

The place was looking tired, in much need of some tlc.

  • Joanne A

  • December 2014

Excellent location

Got the room for a bargain price via Later Rooms and was upgraded to an executive room so was very happy with the value for money and location as you could walk to beach and town easily.

Hotel a little tired with cracked tiles in bathroom etc but good for the price.

  • Paul-James Brown

  • December 2014

Won't be staying again

Not to much to say except a few of bits which will stop me returning: Rooms were OK but I paid for an executive room with King sized bed or executive double.

Had neither, two single beds pushed together which isn't comfortable in the slightest. I paid for the room which included WiFi - couldn't get it no signal so had to pay an additional £15 to an external supplier so i could work in my room. Not good enough when you clearly advertise. lastly, I was in room 106 and the shower was poor at best, no power shower - it was a dribble shower. Left feedback with hotel and still not heard anything back 4 days later......... Wont be returning!

  • Nick Leonard

  • December 2014

Excellent staff but hotel a little tired

We arrived around 12.30 and were let into our room (56) early it was very cold as the radiator was not on, I turned it on and we then went out until around 6 pm.

When we got back the room was still cold as the radiator did not work. Advised reception and she checked our room, we were then offered room 66 or 68 - neither had working radiators. We were finally moved to room 12, the radiator in that room also did not work but the duty manager then provided an electric radiator which eventually warmed the room (she also provided a bottle of wine as an apology). The radiator eventually worked on our second day, however there was a stain (presumably water) on the ceiling of both the bedroom and bathroom, the bedroom ceiling was also cracked; the bath was also slightly stained and has mis-matched taps.

At breakfast the next day some of the food was cold. We also used the spa, the reception staff were very poor when we arrived to use the facilities they were more concerned about complaining about another client complaints rather than showing us where to go.

The staff providing the treatments were excellent. Finally the lift is till not working, I see from Trip Adviser that this has not worked for some time. I did put all these comments on the form provided.

  • Ann w

  • December 2014

tatty & tired

All areas for general public non residents pristine & smart apart fyom the lift which was out of order.

Behind the scenes the stairways bedrooms bathrooms shabby radiators not working bathroom taps loose, dusappointing

  • michael crook

  • November 2014

Nice break

Pleasant staff, shame about the lift but much needed exercise made good use of the stairs would stay again.

  • Katerina P

  • November 2014

Great value for money

Nice hotel, good location, great facilities, very friendly staff and great prices.

Stayed there for second time!

  • Glenn Edwards

  • November 2014

great hotel, staff were excellent good lean room food was great.

  • H Carter

  • November 2014

The food wasn't very nice and the drinks over priced.

The room was pretty basic, the TV had no signal and the cold water tap was warm so you couldn't drink it. Not a 4 star hotel but the spa was lovely.