Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff


Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS

Price From 156.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (127)

49% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • m brown

  • January 2015

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel.

We found the rooms very comfortable and well mantained. The staff where very friendly & helpful and will definitely go back again.

  • J Williams

  • January 2015

pleasant stay

pleasant stay, would stay again.

  • linda m

  • January 2015

Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

A lovely hotel great staff and great food.

  • Nicole C

  • January 2015

First Class stay

Wonderful accommodation, great restaurant and friendly, helpful staff.

Thank you.

  • Tracey Page

  • January 2015

Was a lovely relaxing few days.

Room was big. Decor was basic. With few marks on ceiling. Bathroom door was hanging off and

Sink tap slow.

  • Mark Pearson

  • January 2015

Excellent Stay!

This hotel was ideally placed for the BIC and the friendly helpful reception staff were really great.

Only negative point was that the lift was out of action and the room was on the third floor. Which was ok for us but may have been a problem for older guests.

  • C Mead

  • January 2015

enjoyed stay

enjoyed stay at hallmark especially the spa and treatments

  • S Harris

  • January 2015

Very bad night's stay on 20 December 2013. 4-star hotel


Lift wasn't working. I was given a room on the fourth floor. Hotel did offer a room on the first floor but advised that there was a Christmas party that evening and it could be noisy so decided to take the room on the 4trh floor (long way up). 2. Just a sheet and think blanket on the bed. No duvet.

3. No heating in the room in the evening/over night. I was freezing cold. There was no extra blanket in the room to put on my bed. Had to wear my coat in bed the whole night..

4. No night staff - called down to reception twice - at 3 and 3.30 am but no reply. 5. There was a party going on in the room next door for 5 hours (3 - 5 am) and couldn't report it as there was no night staff. Didn't sleep the whole night and was freezing. Complained to the duty manager in the morning. She apologised and said that the duvet covers had been ordered but hadn't arrived yet. Apologised about the heating not working. I wanted a full refund but she just gave me £20 and wrote a report to give to the manager. I haven't heard from the manager to apologise and give me a full refund.

My plans were ruined the next day as I was so tired. Not staying there again.

  • peter mccready

  • December 2014

disappointed with service provided in not solving problem - stayed 27/12/2014 - 1 night,,

did not have heating or hot water during stay - we complained to reception with a promise it was being dealt with but this did not appear to be the case,had to complain to duty manager in order to obtain a small room heater,this had no PAT test label so was not happy to leave on when not in room or when we slept...also booked executive room this was no more than a double room that you would expect in a british hotel( this is supposed to be 4*...)we did have a discount but we were looking for the comfort that you would expect from this type of hotel...

  • stephen n

  • December 2014

Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

The place was looking tired, in much need of some tlc.