No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.

*** Please note due to essential maintenance work the lift is currently out of order at the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth ***
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth
We arrived with suitcases at an alleged 4* hotel to be given a first floor room with no working lift and not a person to assist with luggage. The room was situated at the furthest point from reception and the receptionist watched me make two trips to the room without offering to find me assistance. we booked a spa hotel because of having young children with us and a pool was available however it was not heated and was in a consevertory area and very cold 10 minutes was the maximum we could stand. I approached the staff regarding using the hot tub and was told it was adults only. Before dinner we sat in the bar area to get a drink for 15 minutes we were ignored and unable to get served we went out to dinner. The room was not a family room as ordered but an double with two Z beds appalling service and experience. The highlight was breakfast very good but an extra charge of course. The cost of this stay £184.00 a disaster.

Reviewed by
Tony Steele

From Longfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth 4 star
The room was not up to the standard of a 4* hotel. There was holes in the walls and the doors, paintwork was scuffed, ceiling was damp and the floor tiles in the bathroom were loose.

Reviewed by
Vicky S

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff friendly & helpful. Main entrance & reception area nice & clean. Lift out of order. Stair bannisters very grimy. stairs & corridors - decor a bit tired.
Outside paintwork needs refreshing. Gardens need some attention.

Reviewed by
David F

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad value
Supposed 4 star? Hotel.
Lift broken. Had to Cary cases up 3 flights of stairs
Swimming pool for kids really cold
Roof leaking in the bar
Dark room , small window
Shabby pull out beds in child's room
Old fat tattooed man standing in swimming trunks outside reception of hotel smoking a cigarette inbetween swimming.
£250 per nite usual rate? Come on!

Reviewed by
M Kent

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great
We felt the rooms definitely needed air conditioning in the summer months.
The spa receptionist was particularly useless.
The temperature of the water in the Spa was way too cold.

Reviewed by
A Lovett

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary weekend
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the hallmark in Bournemouth our room(double exc room) was lovely and big and clean only missed not having a mini fridge, we enjoyed using the facilities swimming pool, sauna, aromatherapy cave, all was lovely and relaxing . We had our meal at the hotel on Friday night which we both enjoyed breakfast was also enjoyable and a good selection to choose from maybe evening meals could have a little more on menu to choose from, staff were very pleasant and helpful, I have read other reviews that wer'nt as positive as ours but I can honestly say we both had a lovely weekend and will definitely come back again. There was a leak in the hallway and dining room wall/roof that does need fixing that's my only negative comment Hope to see yous all again soon x

Reviewed by
R Mcleish

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No worry with regards to other reviews
All was well at the hotel even without the lift working. The staff were all friendly. The rooms we're complete and modern although hot but a fan was provided. No complaints.

Reviewed by
C Green

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a good experience
no lift we were on 2nd floor
food too expensive and not very good quality, lots of people were complaining one person had to ask for a lemon slice with their fish, spent two hours in restaraunt one night, the service was slow. Our room was overlooked by several others and there was no nets to the windows so no privacy unless we kept the curtains pulled all day, staff worked really hard but there were not enough of them to cope asked to cancel our dinner as it was not good enough for the price and were told we could cancel but still had to pay for it! The spa was good if a little crowded at times, more than the stated 5 minutes to the centre of town. The noise from the air conditioning units outside kept us awake for 3 nights, wouldn't go again.

Reviewed by
J Ewings

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two day break.
a nice clean hotel.lovely swimming pool,also great spa room in basement of hotel.

Reviewed by
patrick byrne

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel. Staff very helpful
Would stay again

Reviewed by
L Hatfield

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next