No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel. Staff very helpful
Would stay again

Reviewed by
L Hatfield

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel staff were pleasant & helpful, but due to a large function taking place, standard hotel guests seemed to take second place. it was difficult to get a late drink as the bar was unmanned due o a shortage of staff & those that were on duty were having to operate at both the function & the bar.
The room. although spacious & comfortable was extremely hot & it proved necessary to have a fan running all night to assist in staying comfortable.
The facilities seemed satisfactory, but we never made use of them as it was only a single nights stay.

Reviewed by
Ian J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Nice Hotel for a short break. Would have been better if the room tariff and the food price was a bit lower. Overall a good hotel with excellent spa facilities.

Reviewed by
Sakib Hossain

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unfortunate surprise
claiming to be a four star hotel at the website made me go for this hotel. much to my dismay, when my boyfriend and i got to the hotel, everything just didnt turn out as i expected it to be. we were greeted by guests (2 separate occasions) complaining about their rooms in the front desk.. assigned at the top floor, we had to take the stairs as the lift only goes as high as the third floor. when we got out of the lift, there were used linens along the hallway and the carpet looked like it wasn't cleaned at all in ages. the stairway was too narrow. when we entered our room, we were greeted with a dirty desk fan (no air-conditioning). the toilet was clean, but it looked like it could use some refurbishing.
the pool, spa facilities and gym facilities were fairly pleasant.
the breakfast was good enough, basic.
to be fair though, they moved us to a bigger room after complaining to the manager. the bathroom sink was faulty in the new room. the ceiling fan stopped working in the middle of the night.

Reviewed by
karen m

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vile Disgusting Filthy should be condemned
As my title describes this is by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had , the room I stayed in was filthy with the bathroom being worse than a rundown public toilet !! The bad reviews aren't bitter they are honest.
I would not stay here again even if they paid me.
What makes it worse is after looking at another review site, the hotel takes no notice of the points raised as they are a common theme, really poor management, not to act on bad reviews.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Porth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a 4 star hotel
Waited over 10 minutes to check in with 3 people behind us eventually they shouted another member of staff to come and help. The so called air conditioning was a ceiling fan that either hardly worked or was so noisy it disturbed you. Was kept awake most of the night by doors banging and women shouting had room number 5 which was surrounded by the cleaners cupboards and office and again was woke up by the cleaners shouting loudly and doors banging. On departure after complaining about the noise all night long they tried to blame it on a party by the room and couldn't have cared less. Breakfast the next morning the only thing that was cooked properly was the hash browns. This really wasn't a 4 star hotel and reckon we would have been better off in a premier inn or travel lodge which also would have been cheaper will never go again and will not be recommending to anyone

Reviewed by
Gemma D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor, outdated, certainly not value for money
Save your money go elsewhere!!

Reviewed by
Peter S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
I was expecting more given the cost per room in this hotel. Overall I was very disappointed and would not return. I understood the hotel had been refurbished but it seemed this was on a small budget. The bathroom had obviously been retiled etc but there was a large damp patch on the ceiling and light could be seen shining through the bath it was so thin. There was a wardrobe but no drawer space and the shelf in the wardrobe was too high for me to reach so I had to use the floor in the wardrobe to pile clothes on. The room was also incredibly hot. The ceiling fan had little effect. When we asked about additional fans we were told there werent any available. I tried to take my 12 month old swimming. The ladies changing room was swimming in water and a number of towels had just been left on the floor to try and soak some of it up but to no effect. There was nowhere for me to change my baby (I certainly couldnt lay him on the floor) and so I had to balance him on the slatted bench. He was not happy! When I then went to put him in the pool it was freezing cold and he only would have screamed if I had put him in (been there tried it before!). Therefore we didnt get to swim. In addition the towels we were told to take from the spa were dirty with something large and orange staining them.

Reviewed by
Morag McKenzie

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Met me needs and staff were very Pleasent

Reviewed by
Craig Willetts

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My worst hotel experiance ever
Arrived at 9 after friends funeral , Parked in disabled bay , No help offered with luggage .Just given room key , and told direction to lift , the lift was very tatty and smelt like a mens toilet , corridor to room was dirty and stained carpets . Was so shocked when opened door , nothing like described , small double bed , 5 large staines on carpet , room smelt really bad , to the side of bed a door which had a small dirty shower in it , the other side of room was another door , which just had a bath in it , the small window ledge had rubbish and cigarette buts on . I called reception , told them I wanted to leave , night manager came to room , he offered me another room , but I told him unless it was like room on picture , No Id rather go to another hotel . He took me down to reception and called The Royal Norfolk which luckily had 1 room left . The deal there was slightly cheaper and was an excellent , clean proper 4 star hotel . Im sure Hallmark Hotel is Ok for students , stag weekends or hen weekends . I would rate the Hallmark as a 3 star Hotel if that .

Reviewed by
s sipson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next