Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Parkstone Hotels > Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad value
Supposed 4 star? Hotel.
Lift broken. Had to Cary cases up 3 flights of stairs
Swimming pool for kids really cold
Roof leaking in the bar
Dark room , small window
Shabby pull out beds in child's room
Old fat tattooed man standing in swimming trunks outside reception of hotel smoking a cigarette inbetween swimming.
£250 per nite usual rate? Come on!

Reviewed by
M Kent

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great
We felt the rooms definitely needed air conditioning in the summer months.
The spa receptionist was particularly useless.
The temperature of the water in the Spa was way too cold.

Reviewed by
A Lovett

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No worry with regards to other reviews
All was well at the hotel even without the lift working. The staff were all friendly. The rooms we're complete and modern although hot but a fan was provided. No complaints.

Reviewed by
C Green

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a good experience
no lift we were on 2nd floor
food too expensive and not very good quality, lots of people were complaining one person had to ask for a lemon slice with their fish, spent two hours in restaraunt one night, the service was slow. Our room was overlooked by several others and there was no nets to the windows so no privacy unless we kept the curtains pulled all day, staff worked really hard but there were not enough of them to cope asked to cancel our dinner as it was not good enough for the price and were told we could cancel but still had to pay for it! The spa was good if a little crowded at times, more than the stated 5 minutes to the centre of town. The noise from the air conditioning units outside kept us awake for 3 nights, wouldn't go again.

Reviewed by
J Ewings

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two day break.
a nice clean hotel.lovely swimming pool,also great spa room in basement of hotel.

Reviewed by
patrick byrne

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel. Staff very helpful
Would stay again

Reviewed by
L Hatfield

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel staff were pleasant & helpful, but due to a large function taking place, standard hotel guests seemed to take second place. it was difficult to get a late drink as the bar was unmanned due o a shortage of staff & those that were on duty were having to operate at both the function & the bar.
The room. although spacious & comfortable was extremely hot & it proved necessary to have a fan running all night to assist in staying comfortable.
The facilities seemed satisfactory, but we never made use of them as it was only a single nights stay.

Reviewed by
Ian J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Nice Hotel for a short break. Would have been better if the room tariff and the food price was a bit lower. Overall a good hotel with excellent spa facilities.

Reviewed by
Sakib Hossain

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unfortunate surprise
claiming to be a four star hotel at the website made me go for this hotel. much to my dismay, when my boyfriend and i got to the hotel, everything just didnt turn out as i expected it to be. we were greeted by guests (2 separate occasions) complaining about their rooms in the front desk.. assigned at the top floor, we had to take the stairs as the lift only goes as high as the third floor. when we got out of the lift, there were used linens along the hallway and the carpet looked like it wasn't cleaned at all in ages. the stairway was too narrow. when we entered our room, we were greeted with a dirty desk fan (no air-conditioning). the toilet was clean, but it looked like it could use some refurbishing.
the pool, spa facilities and gym facilities were fairly pleasant.
the breakfast was good enough, basic.
to be fair though, they moved us to a bigger room after complaining to the manager. the bathroom sink was faulty in the new room. the ceiling fan stopped working in the middle of the night.

Reviewed by
karen m

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vile Disgusting Filthy should be condemned
As my title describes this is by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had , the room I stayed in was filthy with the bathroom being worse than a rundown public toilet !! The bad reviews aren't bitter they are honest.
I would not stay here again even if they paid me.
What makes it worse is after looking at another review site, the hotel takes no notice of the points raised as they are a common theme, really poor management, not to act on bad reviews.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Porth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next