No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.

*** Please note due to essential maintenance work the lift is currently out of order at the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth ***
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 150 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff but hotel a little tired
We arrived around 12.30 and were let into our room (56) early it was very cold as the radiator was not on, I turned it on and we then went out until around 6 pm. When we got back the room was still cold as the radiator did not work. Advised reception and she checked our room, we were then offered room 66 or 68 - neither had working radiators. We were finally moved to room 12, the radiator in that room also did not work but the duty manager then provided an electric radiator which eventually warmed the room (she also provided a bottle of wine as an apology). The radiator eventually worked on our second day, however there was a stain (presumably water) on the ceiling of both the bedroom and bathroom, the bedroom ceiling was also cracked; the bath was also slightly stained and has mis-matched taps.
At breakfast the next day some of the food was cold.
We also used the spa, the reception staff were very poor when we arrived to use the facilities they were more concerned about complaining about another client complaints rather than showing us where to go.
The staff providing the treatments were excellent.
Finally the lift is till not working, I see from Trip Adviser that this has not worked for some time.
I did put all these comments on the form provided.

Reviewed by
Nick Leonard

From herne bay, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Nice hotel, good location, great facilities, very friendly staff and great prices. Stayed there for second time!

Reviewed by
Katerina P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff at the hotel were lovely. Very friendly.
Our room was tired and could have done with some sprucing up.
The shower was awful. Made a racket and the water was orange/brown for the first 4-5 mins.
The spa seemed tired and in need of updating. The pool had what looked like sand in a few places .
Although the staff were lovely, we would not stay again.

Reviewed by
Debbie P

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The food wasn't very nice and the drinks over priced. The room was pretty basic, the TV had no signal and the cold water tap was warm so you couldn't drink it. Not a 4 star hotel but the spa was lovely.

Reviewed by
H Carter

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel, staff were excellent good lean room food was great.

Reviewed by
Glenn Edwards

From Bury St edmunds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not cracked up to what it's suppose to be!
When booking into a 4star hotel u exspect much more!! Arriving we where offered a twin and at booking there was non available, when we made our way up to the room by stairs as life was out of order we found 2 singles pushed together using the same blanket, bathroom light did not work and also our hotel light kept going off and the fan would come on, for £180 for 2 nights u would also exspect breakfast or even maybe some water in your rooms, we then went down to the spa where we had 4 massages booked 2 for me and my sister and 2 for my granddaughter and her friend, they started with they need to pay as there not staying and then tried to charge me £350 for 4 massages, when booking I was told they where £45 -10% as I was staying after 20 mins after Woking out the price we where let in where the swimming pool was freezing and the sauna was broken, we later then went in for our massages which started at 4 and ended at 4.40 when I had paid for 1 hour! Other then that I would put down to a 3* and say it's ok, good location just minutes from the beech, but not worth £180

Reviewed by
S dorney

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
nice hotel, good location, will stay here again. really comfy bed.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break
Pleasant staff, shame about the lift but much needed exercise made good use of the stairs would stay again.

Reviewed by
michael crook

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Patsy and family
i booked two rooms for myself and my three daughters. The rooms were prepared as double rooms. They could not split the beds into twins until our second night. The bathroom was shabby with the bath taps inaccessible unless you climb into the bath to turn the taps on. The rooms and the public areas of the hotel were very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Patsy West

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad. Won't be staying there again to be fair.
We have stayed at this hotel before. The room was pretty disappointing small and smelt of paint the walls had holes in the wall that had been filled that morning and not been painted over the sink also has a large crack in it. The spa and bar where nice and the good was very good. I don't think I will be coming to stay again.

Reviewed by
Ben M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next