Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff


Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS

Price From 200.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (128)

48% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul F

  • April 2015

Short stay break

On entering the hotel we saw the spa facilities and conservatory seating area which on closer inspection looked pretty grubby, however, we did not need or use these facilities.

We then went to the reception desk to check in to beet by two members of staff behind the desk. One was serving another customer and the other annoyingly seemed they were having along convo with their friend about the South of France (very irritating). Eventually, the children made enough noise and the male member became vacant and saw to our room allocation. There is no lift which was ok for us as we only had overnight bags. The interior of the hotel looked tired and needs a refurbishment job, however, I feel this hotel has changed hands several times and the owners would need to spend a substantial amount of money they may not get back. We had a family room that was spacious and the bathroom, very nice with spectate shower and whirlpool bath ( whirlpool out of order) and no plug. The male at reception went out of his way to source a plug for us. Complimentary water was greatly received. Bedding was abit old fashioned, sheet and brown blanket but rooms were toasty so didn't get cold. Breakfast in the morning was very nice, the usual full and continental breakfast buffet with a few breakfast kept the adults going until tea time. Conclusion, ok for a short stay and better than a premier inn which has a very high turnover of customers. Needs the Hallmark Directors to invest a lot of money to make this a modern four star hotel we would expect in 2015.

  • P Boicu

  • April 2015

great for relaxation

we had the most amazing weekend ever,the Spa facility was superb!!!!!!

  • A Denson

  • April 2015

Our mini-moon

Our room was huge!.

Excellent value for money the only downside the wifi signal was bad from our room and the bath/shower was dates compared to the huge bathroom size!!

  • paul undery

  • April 2015

great stopover

We stayed here for one night en route to Devon with our 2 children.

They loved the pool which we had all to ourselves even on Easter weekend...breakfast was good and our room was very spacious.

  • Colin E

  • April 2015


Evening meals were of a high standard, however the breakfast was appalling.

Food was buffet style dried up rarely replenished, missing items like jam marmalade cheeses etc.

The Hotel reminded me of a rudderless ship.

  • Chris B

  • April 2015

Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

Very very tired hotel.

Desperatley in need of redecoration. Large crack in ceiling and covered in brown water stained marks. The lift was out of order and the communal areas also looked very tatty. More like a 2 star than 4 star.

  • B Evans

  • March 2015

Couldn't of asked for more

The staff were fantastic.

They couldn't do more for you if they tried.

Food was fab with a good selection. Had a good choice of wines as well. Spa facilities were good, but some parts did look a little tired and could do with being spruced up. Rooms were clean, but only criticisms would be under the bed needed a vac and the curtains were a little too small for the windows. Other than that... perfect.

  • b edwards

  • March 2015

Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

The room was very dated lift out of order man on the desk was fantastic.

Not very pleased with the room and for the price was expecting something at least modern. The room was smelly as if someone had been previously smoking in it.

  • christina i

  • March 2015


This spa hotel is fantastic, me and my other half stayed for a 2 night weekend.

The facilities were clean and relaxing and enjoyed every part of it, we had breakfast included and it was great so much variety. The room we stayed in was a little dated but they were comfy. Last of all every member of staff in the building was great and very friendly.

  • Serena A

  • March 2015

lovely stay!

lovely hotel itself, lovely staff, food and the spa and gym facilities were amazing.

Had a great 18th birthday.