Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff


Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS

Price From 231.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (138)

50% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Denson

  • April 2015

Our mini-moon

Our room was huge!.

Excellent value for money the only downside the wifi signal was bad from our room and the bath/shower was dates compared to the huge bathroom size!!

  • paul undery

  • April 2015

great stopover

We stayed here for one night en route to Devon with our 2 children.

They loved the pool which we had all to ourselves even on Easter weekend...breakfast was good and our room was very spacious.

  • Colin E

  • April 2015


Evening meals were of a high standard, however the breakfast was appalling.

Food was buffet style dried up rarely replenished, missing items like jam marmalade cheeses etc.

The Hotel reminded me of a rudderless ship.

  • Chris B

  • April 2015

Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

Very very tired hotel.

Desperatley in need of redecoration. Large crack in ceiling and covered in brown water stained marks. The lift was out of order and the communal areas also looked very tatty. More like a 2 star than 4 star.

  • B Evans

  • March 2015

Couldn't of asked for more

The staff were fantastic.

They couldn't do more for you if they tried.

Food was fab with a good selection. Had a good choice of wines as well. Spa facilities were good, but some parts did look a little tired and could do with being spruced up. Rooms were clean, but only criticisms would be under the bed needed a vac and the curtains were a little too small for the windows. Other than that... perfect.

  • b edwards

  • March 2015

Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

The room was very dated lift out of order man on the desk was fantastic.

Not very pleased with the room and for the price was expecting something at least modern. The room was smelly as if someone had been previously smoking in it.

  • christina i

  • March 2015


This spa hotel is fantastic, me and my other half stayed for a 2 night weekend.

The facilities were clean and relaxing and enjoyed every part of it, we had breakfast included and it was great so much variety. The room we stayed in was a little dated but they were comfy. Last of all every member of staff in the building was great and very friendly.

  • Serena A

  • March 2015

lovely stay!

lovely hotel itself, lovely staff, food and the spa and gym facilities were amazing.

Had a great 18th birthday.

  • K Glen

  • March 2015

Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

The hotel was very tired looking, needs lots of money spent on it.

Room was poor, shower was very old and of poor quality and the toilet didn't flush properly. We did negotiate the price successfully with little trouble due to this. Also lost all electricity for around an hour Saturday evening, but again staff were understanding and had free drink at the bar. Generally disappointed with the hotel for price that was originally quoted. Didn't want to try the spa due to quality of rest of hotel.

  • kay j

  • March 2015

Really enjoyed our stay, lovely breakfast very helpful staff, bathroom slightly dated but did not affect our stay at all we will be staying again.