No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.

*** Please note due to essential maintenance work the lift is currently out of order at the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth ***
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed stay
enjoyed stay at hallmark especially the spa and treatments

Reviewed by
C Mead

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth
The place was looking tired, in much need of some tlc.

Reviewed by
stephen n

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very bad night's stay on 20 December 2013. 4-star hotel
1. Lift wasn't working. I was given a room on the fourth floor. Hotel did offer a room on the first floor but advised that there was a Christmas party that evening and it could be noisy so decided to take the room on the 4trh floor (long way up).
2. Just a sheet and think blanket on the bed. No duvet.
3. No heating in the room in the evening/over night. I was freezing cold. There was no extra blanket in the room to put on my bed. Had to wear my coat in bed the whole night..
4. No night staff - called down to reception twice - at 3 and 3.30 am but no reply.
5. There was a party going on in the room next door for 5 hours (3 - 5 am) and couldn't report it as there was no night staff.
Didn't sleep the whole night and was freezing.
Complained to the duty manager in the morning. She apologised and said that the duvet covers had been ordered but hadn't arrived yet. Apologised about the heating not working. I wanted a full refund but she just gave me £20 and wrote a report to give to the manager.
I haven't heard from the manager to apologise and give me a full refund.
My plans were ruined the next day as I was so tired. Not staying there again.

Reviewed by
S Harris

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay!
This hotel was ideally placed for the BIC and the friendly helpful reception staff were really great. Only negative point was that the lift was out of action and the room was on the third floor. Which was ok for us but may have been a problem for older guests.

Reviewed by
Mark Pearson

From Wells, England
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Won't be staying again
Not to much to say except a few of bits which will stop me returning:
Rooms were OK but I paid for an executive room with King sized bed or executive double. Had neither, two single beds pushed together which isn't comfortable in the slightest. I paid for the room which included WiFi - couldn't get it no signal so had to pay an additional £15 to an external supplier so i could work in my room. Not good enough when you clearly advertise. lastly, I was in room 106 and the shower was poor at best, no power shower - it was a dribble shower. Left feedback with hotel and still not heard anything back 4 days later.........
Wont be returning!

Reviewed by
Paul-James Brown

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Got the room for a bargain price via Later Rooms and was upgraded to an executive room so was very happy with the value for money and location as you could walk to beach and town easily. Hotel a little tired with cracked tiles in bathroom etc but good for the price.

Reviewed by
Joanne A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tatty & tired
All areas for general public non residents pristine & smart apart fyom the lift which was out of order. Behind the scenes the stairways bedrooms bathrooms shabby radiators not working bathroom taps loose, dusappointing

Reviewed by
Ann w

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff but hotel a little tired
We arrived around 12.30 and were let into our room (56) early it was very cold as the radiator was not on, I turned it on and we then went out until around 6 pm. When we got back the room was still cold as the radiator did not work. Advised reception and she checked our room, we were then offered room 66 or 68 - neither had working radiators. We were finally moved to room 12, the radiator in that room also did not work but the duty manager then provided an electric radiator which eventually warmed the room (she also provided a bottle of wine as an apology). The radiator eventually worked on our second day, however there was a stain (presumably water) on the ceiling of both the bedroom and bathroom, the bedroom ceiling was also cracked; the bath was also slightly stained and has mis-matched taps.
At breakfast the next day some of the food was cold.
We also used the spa, the reception staff were very poor when we arrived to use the facilities they were more concerned about complaining about another client complaints rather than showing us where to go.
The staff providing the treatments were excellent.
Finally the lift is till not working, I see from Trip Adviser that this has not worked for some time.
I did put all these comments on the form provided.

Reviewed by
Nick Leonard

From herne bay, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Nice hotel, good location, great facilities, very friendly staff and great prices. Stayed there for second time!

Reviewed by
Katerina P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff at the hotel were lovely. Very friendly.
Our room was tired and could have done with some sprucing up.
The shower was awful. Made a racket and the water was orange/brown for the first 4-5 mins.
The spa seemed tired and in need of updating. The pool had what looked like sand in a few places .
Although the staff were lovely, we would not stay again.

Reviewed by
Debbie P

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next