No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.

*** Please note due to essential maintenance work the lift is currently out of order at the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth ***
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break
Pleasant staff, shame about the lift but much needed exercise made good use of the stairs would stay again.

Reviewed by
michael crook

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Patsy and family
i booked two rooms for myself and my three daughters. The rooms were prepared as double rooms. They could not split the beds into twins until our second night. The bathroom was shabby with the bath taps inaccessible unless you climb into the bath to turn the taps on. The rooms and the public areas of the hotel were very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Patsy West

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad. Won't be staying there again to be fair.
We have stayed at this hotel before. The room was pretty disappointing small and smelt of paint the walls had holes in the wall that had been filled that morning and not been painted over the sink also has a large crack in it. The spa and bar where nice and the good was very good. I don't think I will be coming to stay again.

Reviewed by
Ben M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant atmosphere and friendly staff
very happy with our visit, the only thing that let this review slip was the age of the finish and fittings of the room. The bathroom suit, the mattress and the general paintwork was old. Facilities were great and the restaurant food was excellent especially the buffet breakfast. Nice hotel, thank you.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel with a handy location to the center,the only negative was we was first down for brakfaast
nice hotel with a handy location to the center,the only negative was we was first down for brakfaast and when the hot food came out it was not very warm and most get even cooler the longer its out

Reviewed by
l taylor

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay here the rooms are dated damp very badly maintained all weekend all I herd was people complaining about the rooms and lack of staff. I can honestly say I'd never come back again wish I'd have read the complaints before I booked the room. What a waste of money.

Reviewed by
Keith S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were on the top floor ,no lift .
Spa was a little grubby
Receptionist on arrival unfriendly no smile or welcome

Reviewed by
B Folly

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value!
Had a fantastic last minute get away ...lovely room, meal and spa!! :-)

Reviewed by
D TAYLOR

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, ok spa. Overall a bit disappointing .
I took my partner here for a relaxing break and although the spa was good (average) I was a little disappointed as I was expecting more from a 4 star. Thankfully we did not pay the non discounted price of way over £100 a night but even for the amount I spent the room was not right, it was right next to the noisy ventilation system and had no aircon', so you had to open the windows which meant the noise was worse, the tap was loose, there was a badly patched hole in the bathroom door and the TV picked up limited stations. The breakfast was fairly good but the whole place had a "just scraping by" feel about it. I really should have complained about that room. Oh and the lift has not worked since at least august looking at the other reviews.

Reviewed by
T Haywood

From Crowborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do Not Stay
I had to move rooms as the noise and heat in the first room was unbearable. I stay in around 3 hotels a week and have done for severla years this is the only I would truly say do not stay here.
The second room looked OK so I moved my things and only then realised that the bin was full of rubbish and the bathroom had not been cleaned.
The light/fan was faulty and kept comming on during the night and there was not way to turn it off, the safety latches on the window (2nd floor) were broken and it was easy to fall out the window, i could not get them to shut so the traffic noise along with the fan kept me awake all night. I had promises that the manager would phone me and of course they did not. Never again would I stay in this hotel. There are plenty of good hotels near by or sleep on a park bench it would still be better than this place.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next