Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff


Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS

Price From 156.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (127)

49% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andreas V

  • July 2014

Excellent stay!

Everything was satisfactory as they should be!

  • Keith D

  • July 2014

No way is it a 4 star

Needs a lot of improvement to make it a 4 star

  • H Mackie

  • July 2014

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

My room was on the 3rd floor above the heated swimming pool and was so hot even with the window open we could not sleep.

Because we had to leave the window open the room was too noisy. I spoke to the duty manager at midnight and asked to move rooms or we would have to move to another hotel. I was taken to 2 rooms which apeared on the hotel system as vacant to discover they were both occupied. As a result the next day I reported the hotel to the nearest fire officer and health and safety officer who both agreed to investigate the matter.

  • Tristan G

  • July 2014

Lovely Inviting Room with a Great Bathroom

A beautiful room close to the City centre.

Had a fantastic nights sleep with a lovely comfy bed, good size bathroom with a powerful shower. Spent little time in the hotel although very welcoming staff and appeared to be a lovely hotel. I would recommend.

  • S Hamilton

  • July 2014


We stayed in the executive suite.

Room adequate size. Shower very good. Clean enough. It was warm in the hotel. Ceiling fan did not work. Complained but nobody fixed it. Gave us 10% discount for our troubles though. The spa and swimming pool fantastic. Totally relaxed before we went out due to being able to wind down in pool and spa. Overall very happy. Location is ok. Need to take taxis if your wearing heels though.

  • B Moran

  • July 2014

Treated so well by staff.....very friendly helpful reception staff who were eager to assist with any query during my stay.

Also true of restaurant staff at breakfast and dinner.


  • June 2014

ok wouldent bother with the executive room though just large but nothing special

nice position all ok but not excellent pool closed

  • R Eales

  • June 2014

The Hallmark of a Great Hotel....

Excellent value for money.

Our room was comfortable and had great style. The staff were very welcoming and polite. The food was amazing. I would 100% recommend this hotel to any couple who are looking for a relaxing weekend away.

  • A Pompon

  • June 2014

Great stay!

  • Carole Giles

  • June 2014

Exhausted at sorting out all the problems

Considering we booked In January we experienced a host of problems too many to detail here.

However the rooms were not good. The hotel is not a five minute walk to the shops. The leisure facilities are tired and no way is this a four star hotel!!!!. Being bumped out of a booked meal in the restaurant in favour of a coach load of people was the very last straw here. Never again!!. We will be writing to the manager with our thoughts !!!