No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
3 Russell Cotes Road , Bournemouth, BH1 3AB
With stunning views across the bay, located on the East Cliff, the Days Hotel is the place to come and relax.
To date, the hotel has undergone a huge refurbishment programme, with over 1.5 million spent already
All the bedrooms have been refurbished and all the bathrooms have been modernised, several with large walk in showers. Several of the bedrooms have sea views across the bay. 26" flat screen tv's, laptop safes, iron and ironing boards are provided in every bedroom, along with free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking for residents.
Just a 5 minute walk into town, the Days hotel will cater to your needs with helpful and friendly staff to assist.
Single sex parties are welcome but are required to leave a noise/nuisance/damage refundable deposit of £500 on the organisers’ credit card and sign a ‘Good Neighbour Agreement’ on arrival prior to check in.
WE DO NOT EXCEPT STAG OR HEN GROUPS
Picture of Days Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived at hotel to check in to find out their was a wedding on with disco at night which think we should have been told off when we booked then went to our room(130)to find we were right above the disco room,not wanting to waste the next day in bed we tried to go to sleep but was kept awake with the music plus still awake at 3am with people slamming doors and shouting in the corridor outside our door.we went down the next morning to reception to complain and was told we should have rung down to the night porter and told him.come Saturday night we thought it might be better as their was no disco but at 3.40am we were still awake again with the slamming off doors and shouting in the corridor so my wife did open our door and tell them to shut up as people were trying to sleep she then rang down to the night porter and he basically said he couldn't do anything about it and made no attempt to find out what was happening so when we checked out on sunday morning we complained again but by then our stay was over and my wife was so tired she was crying and just wanted to go home which ruined our 2 day stay.

Reviewed by
m foden

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could not have asked for better for what we needed
Two of us in Bournemouth for a concert at the bic wanting a cheap close by accommodation and that is what we got - excellent value for money. Free parking, 10 minute walk to the bic and the shops, clean comfortable rooms. We didnt eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but as someone who often stays in hotels for work this was a good experience and the price was right

Reviewed by
lorraine m

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, convenient for all amenities in Bournemouth
Very friendly accommodating staff, great atmosphere, very relaxing stay. Good position - an easy stroll to sea and shops.

Reviewed by
D Archer

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
nice clean room staff very helpful breakfast not to bad

Reviewed by
m white

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't book a sea view or a dance event weekend
The sea view was blocked by scaffolding on the Russell- Cote building and the giant picture on the scaffold. A weekend dance event took over the dining room for the weekend other hotel guests had to eat in awful conference room When mentioned to the Staff was told take it up with the hotel Director. Spoilt entire Saturday diner for us and the other guests

Reviewed by
David D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parked the car with ease representing a Bournemouth bonus!! Check in and out very quick and easy. Room very clean/tidy and recently decorated (especially bathroom tiled floor to ceiling spotless with crisp white linen). Breakfast buffet style (Full English or Continental)with waiting staff more than happy to supply pots of tea/coffee rather than the vending variety (also available). Toast in abundance on request!!
Dinner was available in restaraunt at extra cost, but Hotel also freely advertises local Chinese/Indian/other restaraunts and by booking via reception discounts are availble. All staff very polite and helpful. We will happily return in the future.

Reviewed by
Keith c

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 319 Disappointment
I am the partner of Mr Swift, we booked the hotel from my email as I have booked hotels with late rooms in the past. We were very disappointed as the room was nothing like the photo you shown. Those photos were of the newly refurbished rooms in the hotel. we were put in a room at the back of the hotel in the old part of the hotel. I complained that there was hair on the bath towel and the ledge over the top of the bed was dusty, the bathroom was old and had ingrained dirt on the bottom of the shower screen, I called house keeping, they did come to sort things out, which should have been cleadned properly before we were given the room as we had waited until 2pm The TV was hung in front of the mirror. The rear view wasn't very good. The room felt clostraphobic. No entertainment music was very low in the bar and a lot of older couples (we are in our 50s). Only two choices of draught beer which wasn't kept well the taste wasn't right plus too dear. I wasn't going to complain but I keep getting emails off you and the first hotel you are advertising is the Days Hotel which was our only holiday this year and cost a lot of money to us plus I don't want to keep being reminded about the disappointment. Regards S Swift and J Povah

Reviewed by
S swift

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feedback
Hotel looked very tired in areas where refurb had not been done.
Pool closed for part of our stay. Garden terrace sealed of one day due to wedding.
Whilst wedding was on see we all attention was on them and bar queues pretty long.
Took us 30 mins to be given access to pool table due to key errors with the door. A young employee was very helpful and polite but limited as to what he could do without help. The pool table was not standard size and had one cue which could not e used against 2 walls due to lack of space. Other games advertised in the brochure were not available eg. Darts .
Room above us had very creaky floor so up until midnight all we heard was constantly creaking and moving around by other guests.
Twice while we were staying both lifts were out of order.

Reviewed by
S Gifford

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Hotel
Great location close to shops, restaurants, beaches and cinema.
Very good choice of breakfast and evening meals
Spacious double room

Reviewed by
Nicola H

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heatwave
The hotel was excellent in all respects except for one thing which, considering the British weather normally, on this occasion was very important - there was no air conditioning. As a result our bedroom was very hot despite keeping the curtains closed and the windows open. A fan was provided on request.

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next