No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moreton Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GLEDRID , WREXHAM, LL14 5DG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Activity 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Moreton Park Hotel is an independently owned hotel, offering great value comfortable rooms with on-site amenities to suit both family and business travelers. Now boasting FREE Wi-Fi in all hotel bedrooms.

The 3 star hotel offers standard rooms and large family-sized rooms with mezzanine floors. The adjoining Lord Moreton Pub offers full English breakfast, a selection of British and European dishes and a wide variety of real ales and wines all served throughout the day and evening.

Guests can enjoy the Country Club facilities at our sister hotel, Lion Quays Resort, located a short 2 minute drive away. The facilities include 75 station TecnoGym, a choice of 48 exercise classes, 25m swimming pool with poolside steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi. Lockers are provided and a small towel hire charge applies.
Picture of Moreton Park Hotel, WREXHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would never go again! Very poor quality and over priced
Hotel was disgusting, I have photos (which I will figure out how to upload) of the dirt in the bath, cigarette burns in the seating, when I complained (on Saturday) I was told she would inform the Housekeeping on Monday when they get in!!!! Only to return to my room and find dirty saucers and teacups. Wonder what else had not been cleaned??! The thought is disgusting alone. The spa was lovely but not in the same location and has restricted hours of use for Children, they let my autistic son get changed then at the pool said he couldn't get in, wasn't happy. The hotel done nothing to compensate any of the issues and the customer service was appalling.

Reviewed by
Gabrielle P

From Ely, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious family room, ticked the boxes
My husband, myself and our 7 year old son shared a family room. The double bed was on a mezzanine floor above our sons fold down bed which afforded us some privacy whilst also keeping him close by. The room was clean and comfortable. We ate in the adjoining restaurant, The Lord Moreton, which had adequate choice on the menu and the food was very good quality and good value for money. My only criticism is that we were not made aware prior to our arrival that the pool and spa facilities were not on the premises, we had to drive to the sister hotel which was a few mins down the road.

Reviewed by
J Westwood

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent alternative to Llangollen.
We stayed here because we could not find suitable accommodation in Llangollen due to the Eisteddfod . We had a room facing the carpark as had requested a quiet room. The main problem was the noise caused by the banging of doors and loud conversations of youngsters attending the Eisteddfod ( I imagine looking round at breakfast). The room and breakfast were perfectly acceptable.

Reviewed by
Patricia W

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel but could have done better in some areas.
The hotel was lovely and spacious. The family room was better than expected. The pub/restaurant was excellent with great service and nice food. The swimming and spa place is actually at their sister hotel which is around the corner but you would need a car journey to get to it if you have children going due to the busy roundabout on the way. The only fault we found on our stay was that there was a school trip staying in the other family rooms around us who had been noisy the night before. The staff had been aware of this and said any problems they would move us, but when we were hearing all the noise (after 10pm) it was too late to move us with our child already being in bed. The porter who we reported it to also rang the rooms phone, stupidly, while our daughter was sleeping right next to the phone! We felt we should have been offered a different room in the first place.

Reviewed by
c neil

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nasty room but great stay at lion queys
We arrived at the bed room door to see a very nasty stain on the carpet in the hallway it had rotted the carpet and looked dreadful.
On entry to our room we both qiuckly noticed that there was missing wallpaper, missing plaster, black stains on the sofa and brown stains on the bed. This was quite a surprise as its not a cheap nights stay. I went down to reception to let them know ld not be staying. They told me if I wanted to make a complaint I had to drive to another hotel and see the manager. He was very helpful and found me a very nice room in the lion queys which I couldn't fault, yhe food was amazing and the service was outstanding.

Reviewed by
R Parker

From Bampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy, clean and just the job
We stayed just one night with our toddler in a family room with a mezzanine floor, which proved to be just the job. The stairs to the upstairs bedroom made it feel like we had lots of space, the view was pleasant and the bed very comfy. The decor is a little tired but the bathroom was clean and the bedsheets were crisp, white, spotless and soft. Reception staff were polite, as were breakfast staff. The breakfast itself was a nice surprise as we expected a restricted choice but were very happy to fill up on anything we liked from the hot and cold buffet. We also had a morning swim in the Lion Quays which was really enjoyable. All in all a good stay and we thought it was good value.

Reviewed by
b phillips

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

place to break a long journey
situated beside the busy A5 road so quite a lot of noise from passing traffic but otherwise an excellent stopping off point on a long journey.

Reviewed by
Dorothy D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel good food good location
Arrived with confirmation number
Reception said they had no idea of booking and panic began. Luckily they had 1 room left and they let us have that and the price stated and not the higher price it would have been
Room nice...very hot though.they give you a fan but way to hot
Clean bed nice..small TV Internet appalling though
Bar and restaurant is adjacent and fantastic
Great staff great food good prices...outside lighted patio nice....could do with patio heaters later on in the evenings though

Reviewed by
malcolm w

From Bilston , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel,,,clean new rooms,,plenty of space ,,,
Enjoyed our stay last minute plan but really thought it was an excellent accommodation
Staff were good the adjacent pub which is part of the hotel was fantastic food was superb and the staff in there were exceptional....all at an affordable price
Located on the a5 it's an ideal place for exploring North Wales and Cheshire,,,,
Only couple of recommendations the tvs are very small so bigger tv and the addition of a fridge would be a huge benefit,,,,milk etc doesn't keep well without

Reviewed by
m whale

From Bilston , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
Graham Evans

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next