No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moreton Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GLEDRID , WREXHAM, LL14 5DG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Activity 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Moreton Park Hotel is an independently owned hotel, offering great value comfortable rooms with on-site amenities to suit both family and business travelers. Now boasting FREE Wi-Fi in all hotel bedrooms.

The 3 star hotel offers standard rooms and large family-sized rooms with mezzanine floors. The adjoining Lord Moreton Pub offers full English breakfast, a selection of British and European dishes and a wide variety of real ales and wines all served throughout the day and evening.

Guests can enjoy the Country Club facilities at our sister hotel, Lion Quays Resort, located a short 2 minute drive away. The facilities include 75 station TecnoGym, a choice of 48 exercise classes, 25m swimming pool with poolside steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi. Lockers are provided and a small towel hire charge applies.
Picture of Moreton Park Hotel, WREXHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 167 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top family hotel
this was truly a comfortable and cosy stay and as a family we all truly enjoyed this hotel, it was a real home from home and was also really spacious. the upstairs balacony was a real feature witha big king size bed, a real treat for mums and dads.

Reviewed by
Clare B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommend
The staff were really helpful and friendly. We checked in late so missed the restaurant but they were quite happy to give us the menu for a takeaway service that was gorgeous.
The room itself was HUGE, a lot bigger than I expected for such a low price. The pillows were to die for and I really wanted to take them home!
If I am ever up that way again, I know where I will be staying.

Reviewed by
Bronwyn Morris

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Moreton

Reviewed by
R White

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room let down by many factors
Be warned if looking for a good nights sleep - there is very heavy traffic all night. Room was clean but a number of annoyances: heating turned down automatically at night so no hot water early in the morning. WiFi signal too weak to use in room. Asked to pay upon arrival (maybe this is standard procedure?). Wife found bed rather uncomfortable. Food reasonable in adjacent restaurant.

Reviewed by
Duncan R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Basic, No Frills!
The hotel was clean and tidy, just lacked a little atmosphere. great basic accommodation, a great base to go out and explore the surrounding area.

Reviewed by
ruth ashley

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
Hotel clean but basic, food good some items a little over priced the reception staff however were just fantastic with nothing being too much trouble at all

Reviewed by
P Withers

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gone down hill.
food restruant at the side of the moreton was not very good. been here lots of times before, and we had good food. this time however, the food was terrible, apart from the soup. we will not use it again. kind regards mr j. murphy

Reviewed by
j murphy

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Moreton park
Had booked for a breakfast but due to changes had to leave early .. Tried to cancell upon arrival but was told not possible even though had not paid for eccomidation .... Otherwise stay was fine..sister hotel has amazing spa.........

Reviewed by
M Boam

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't order the salmon
Restaurant service in the evening very poor. . . couldn't get our drinks order right to start with, then when my salmon arrived, it was a sliver of fish just half an inch wide and they charged me £10 for it!!

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We received a nice welcome , Room was clean and well presented, There was a little road noise but nothing that disturbed us during the night.
The pub next door had good value for money food and a nice atmosphere, breakfast was also very good.
Have recommended to friends and will use again when we are in the area.

Reviewed by
L Young

From Fordingbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next