No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moreton Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GLEDRID , WREXHAM, LL14 5DG
Moreton Park Hotel is an independently owned hotel, offering great value comfortable rooms with on-site amenities to suit both family and business travelers. Now boasting FREE Wi-Fi in all hotel bedrooms.

The 3 star hotel offers standard rooms and large family-sized rooms with mezzanine floors. The adjoining Lord Moreton Pub offers full English breakfast, a selection of British and European dishes and a wide variety of real ales and wines all served throughout the day and evening.

Picture of Moreton Park Hotel, WREXHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 162 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good hotel for a family. A little dated but very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
C Briggs

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it
This is our favourite hotel as a family! Staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We absolutely love the Mezzanine rooms.

Reviewed by
A Fewster

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break in journey
We have found the hotel is in an ideal location for a stop over when travelling from the south of England to North Wales. Facilities very good.

Reviewed by
MIKE E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Moreton Park Hotel
xx

Reviewed by
A Williams

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A brief stay
Highly recommended as a comfortable overnight stop close to the A5.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic value for money motel
As a basic motel it was fine but I was disappointed that it wasn't made clear that the pool and spa were at another hotel.

Reviewed by
Jacquie N

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top family hotel
this was truly a comfortable and cosy stay and as a family we all truly enjoyed this hotel, it was a real home from home and was also really spacious. the upstairs balacony was a real feature witha big king size bed, a real treat for mums and dads.

Reviewed by
Clare B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommend
The staff were really helpful and friendly. We checked in late so missed the restaurant but they were quite happy to give us the menu for a takeaway service that was gorgeous.
The room itself was HUGE, a lot bigger than I expected for such a low price. The pillows were to die for and I really wanted to take them home!
If I am ever up that way again, I know where I will be staying.

Reviewed by
Bronwyn Morris

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Moreton

Reviewed by
R White

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room let down by many factors
Be warned if looking for a good nights sleep - there is very heavy traffic all night. Room was clean but a number of annoyances: heating turned down automatically at night so no hot water early in the morning. WiFi signal too weak to use in room. Asked to pay upon arrival (maybe this is standard procedure?). Wife found bed rather uncomfortable. Food reasonable in adjacent restaurant.

Reviewed by
Duncan R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next