Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Solihull > B27 6dx Hotels > Quality Hotel Birmingham South / NEC
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Birmingham South / NEC

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
47-49 Sherbourne Road, Acocks Green , Birmingham, B27 6DX
Conveniently located approximately 10 min drive (under 6 miles) from the NEC and Birmingham airport. Whether just visiting the city or attending a show at the Exhibition Centre, we are just the perfect place to stay in Birmingham.

Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC is an elegant 50 bedrooms hotel in Birmingham offering a warm and friendly welcome. We endevour to meet any special request that you may have no matter how big or small. ALL OUR ROOMS INCLUDE FREE onsite Secure Car Parking, FREE Tea/coffee and FREE Wi- Fi for each of our valuable guests. Full English Breakfast cooked to order is available and can be booked on arrival at the hotel. The hotel has a 24-hour reception and each of our elegant bedrooms has a private bathroom with either a shower or a bath, a TV, work desk, tea/coffee making facilities and high speed wireless internet connection.

The Pillars Restaurant which is also open to non-residents is open for dinner Monday-Saturday between 18:30 - 21:30 and offers a menu that changes with the seasons including succulent steaks, local lamb and fresh fish dishes. All our food is locally sourced and freshly prepared by our experienced chef of over 15 years. The hotel bar is stocked with variety of beers and a good wine list. Acocks Green Train Station is located right next to the hotel with the famous Bullring Shopping Centre just 3 train stops away.

Picture of Quality Hotel Birmingham South / NEC, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
room was about 50 degrees and the train station next door being renovated , all i could hear between 1 am and 6 am was cherry pickers forklifts and steel saws went down stairs at 4 am to find no body around will definitely not stay again

Reviewed by
n rogers

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel accocks green
Cheap and cheerful rear off road carpark useful and close to all amenities

Reviewed by
M Elyas

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night in a good hotel
Stayed for one night on August bank holiday weekend and was very impressed, good hotel, great value would recommend to others!!

Reviewed by
D Mason

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean and had everything but it was small
Hotel personnel were friendly and very helpful, Restraunt was closed but recommended good local restraunt know as the church. Lovely meal

Reviewed by
Victor R

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
A Brockbank

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, very good choice of tasty food. Great standard for very little money

Reviewed by
Kinga K

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No bar or restaurant Sunday evening.
Well, when I arrived on Sunday evening (Easter Day) I was blithely told by the gent on duty that the bar was not open, nor was the restaurant, as it was a Sunday and not worth opening either. This was partly because it was under new management, he said. Good thing I had a sandwich with me but I certainly wouldn't have booked this hotel on line had the lack of food and drink in the evening been mentioned. Beware!

Reviewed by
Frank Danes

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Upon arrival was met by a very helpful lady in the reception. The hotel in general was very clean. The bar area and restaurant pleasant. We did not have an evening meal but the cooked breakfast was excellent.
The only thing that let it down was the car park that had an overflowing skip there. It was obvious that it had been there some time. A minor point though!
We would use it again and recommend it to friends.

Reviewed by
M O'Rourke

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable.
I spent 2 nights here and felt very safe and enjoyed my stay. I did not have a cooked breakfast either day ( and felt that the Continental Breakfast should have cost less than the cooked meal) but I thought that it was very nice, especially the fresh fruit salad. The evening meals were delicious and there was a good choice. The room and bathroom was very clean - except for the cellophane wrapper between the bedside cabinet and the wall. I felt that I should not have had to ask for the kettle - after all, what is the point of a tray with tea and coffee (and no teaspoon) if there is no kettle.
Overall a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Lindsay L

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and location

Reviewed by
Martin P

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next