Reviews - Quality Hotel Birmingham South / NEC


47-49 Sherbourne Road, Acocks Green, Birmingham, B27 6DX

Price From 289.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • A Bramich

  • October 2015

There's no quality here

Dated, tiny rooms that have not had anything done to them since it opened in the 90s, indifferent staff, in a not so great location (40 mins from the NEC in the morning and a £20 taxi fair to the City) meant that I would never stay here again or recommend it to others.

  • sarah b

  • August 2015

Quality Hotel Birmingham South / NEC

Easy to find,near station.

Good parking short walk to shops. Helpful staff.

  • Norman Lawrence

  • June 2015

Quality Hotel Birmingham South / NEC

very surprised with room - clean, size fine all one requires for a shor stay

  • Mohamed r

  • May 2015

Great stay

Happy to stay again

  • G Besse

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel

Everything went smoothly, from the reception to the room then to the restaurant, everything just went really well without problem.

  • T Okkema

  • March 2015

Good value for money.

The parkinglot was large and easy to reach.

Room basic, but good enough. WiFi was working well.

  • Samantha L

  • January 2015


Table in my room shook against the wall when anyone walked down the corridor.

Customer service non-existent. Restaurant smelled of body odour so left and ate elsewhere. Small bed for a double. Would have preferred a Travelodge. At least the rooms are solid and you can't hear everything up and down the corridor!

  • karen h

  • January 2015

Great location

We stayed here as we had business meeting locally at the NEC.

We arrived late but had a great welcome - very friendly and very efficient and quick. Room was clean and comfortable. Was a little noisy due to the freight trains which we could hear all night. But excellent value for money.

  • Peter Catt

  • January 2015

Quality Hotel Birmingham South / NEC

Very clean and comfortable.

Great value for money.

  • Angela C

  • December 2014

Trip to the NEC

Short travelling distance from the NEC, pleasant staff, nice clean room and public areas.

The hotel was quiet, the bar had a few customers in dining at night which made for a nice relaxed feel.