Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham Hotels > Quality Hotel Birmingham South / NEC
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel Birmingham South / NEC

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
47-49 Sherbourne Road, Acocks Green , Birmingham, B27 6DX
Conveniently located approximately 10 min drive (under 6 miles) from the NEC and Birmingham airport. Whether just visiting the city or attending a show at the Exhibition Centre, we are just the perfect place to stay in Birmingham.

Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC is an elegant 50 bedrooms hotel in Birmingham offering a warm and friendly welcome. We endevour to meet any special request that you may have no matter how big or small. ALL OUR ROOMS INCLUDE FREE onsite Secure Car Parking, FREE Tea/coffee and FREE Wi- Fi for each of our valuable guests. Full English Breakfast cooked to order is available and can be booked on arrival at the hotel. The hotel has a 24-hour reception and each of our elegant bedrooms has a private bathroom with either a shower or a bath, a TV, work desk, tea/coffee making facilities and high speed wireless internet connection.

The Pillars Restaurant which is also open to non-residents is open for dinner Monday-Saturday between 18:30 - 21:30 and offers a menu that changes with the seasons including succulent steaks, local lamb and fresh fish dishes. All our food is locally sourced and freshly prepared by our experienced chef of over 15 years. The hotel bar is stocked with variety of beers and a good wine list. Acocks Green Train Station is located right next to the hotel with the famous Bullring Shopping Centre just 3 train stops away.

Picture of Quality Hotel Birmingham South / NEC, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice clean comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Reviewed by
Susan L

From Stockbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very smelly

Reviewed by
Karen A

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and friendly staff

Reviewed by
Phil N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Dated
Asked to move rooms as was put road side, i also know the other side of hotel faces the railway, my colleage had noise at 1am as workmen repairing railway, so apart from carpark view it woudl be noise.
cold tap water was warm and undrinkable. Net curtains need putting in bid, never been washed for years , look very grey and felt thick with dirt.
could not find the air con have to assume room did not have one.
bed nice pillows nice, bath had marks in it, black chip marks did not use it because it looked grubby

Reviewed by
A Atkin

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
room was about 50 degrees and the train station next door being renovated , all i could hear between 1 am and 6 am was cherry pickers forklifts and steel saws went down stairs at 4 am to find no body around will definitely not stay again

Reviewed by
n rogers

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel accocks green
Cheap and cheerful rear off road carpark useful and close to all amenities

Reviewed by
M Elyas

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good night in a good hotel
Stayed for one night on August bank holiday weekend and was very impressed, good hotel, great value would recommend to others!!

Reviewed by
D Mason

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean and had everything but it was small
Hotel personnel were friendly and very helpful, Restraunt was closed but recommended good local restraunt know as the church. Lovely meal

Reviewed by
Victor R

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
A Brockbank

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, very good choice of tasty food. Great standard for very little money

Reviewed by
Kinga K

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next