No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Central Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
49/67 Queensborough Terrace , London, W2 3SY
Superbly located hotel, 3 mins walk from Queensway and Bayswater Underground Stations. NCP parking 3 mins walk away. Situated opposite London’s famous Hyde Park, the hotel is perfectly positioned for quick and easy access to all areas of London and for leisure visitors looking to explore London’s fabulous attractions, such as Tower of London, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Science Museum, British Museum, Big Ben, theatres, shopping and nightlife. Ideal for the West End with Bond Street and Oxford Street 10 mins by bus or tube, Whiteleys Shopping Centre 5 mins walk, Portobello Road Market & Notting Hill 15 mins walk and Westfield Shopping Centre 15 mins by tube. The hotel is only 10 mins by tube to Paddington Rail Station with direct trains to Heathrow Airport 15 mins journey time, trains also to major cities. SkySports & ESPN Sports channels shown in our bar. 295 ensuite rooms with both baths and showers, tea/coffee making facilities, direct-dial telephones, hairdryers, safes, small fridges and local TV channels. Enjoy all of the live sports action in our friendly bar as we have SkySports and ESPN channels, enjoy a cool draught beer, wine, soft drink or hot beverage which also serves a selection of freshly prepared snacks and meals (open Mon-Sat). Restaurant, meeting rooms, conference and events hall catering for 2-200 guests. We also have 2 disabled friendly rooms available on request.

• Queensway Underground Station 3 mins walk
• Bayswater Underground Station 3 mins walk
• 295 ensuite rooms with both baths and showers
• Easy and quick access to all of London’s sightseeing attractions, museums, theatres, nightlife, bars & shopping
• Heathrow Airport 15 mins by train from nearby Paddington Station
• Eurostar St Pancras International Station 20 mins by tube
• Bar with SkySports plus ESPN (open Mon-Sat)
• Restaurant
• Meeting rooms, Conference & Events Hall catering from 2 to 200 delegates & guests
• Bond Street 10 mins by tube
• Oxford Street 10 mins by tube
• Westfield Shopping Centre 15 mins by tube
• Portobello Road Market and Notting Hill 15 mins walk
• Whiteleys Shopping Centre 5 mins walk
• Wembley Stadium, Arena and X Factor Studios only 15 mins by tube from Baker Street
• O2 London Arena 35 mins by tube
• Earls Court and Olympia Venues – 15 mins by tube
• Free WiFi in the lounge
Picture of Central Park Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not my greatest experience
Dreadful experience, door caught on carpet so wouldnt fully open to go in room, lots of unfinished plywood, used to surround heater, which was too hot and made the room airless. Out dated decor, bed was ridiculously soft, and bedding linen was not of an expected minimum standard. Breakfast at best was average, serving tinned chopped tomatoes, instead of a fried tomatoe with the full English breakfast.

Reviewed by
Darryl O

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap room, hot water is apparently optional
The check-in experience at the hotel was excellent as they offered a baggage storage area for us to stow our bags in until the allowed check-in time of 3pm. The room itself was very basic and quite obviously in need of renovation.
Most remarkable about our stay was waking up on the first morning to no hot water; we then dressed and went down for breakfast calling in at reception to ask what was happening; we were told that it was being fixed and should be running again in 30 minutes. We had a long breakfast (1 hour) then returned to our room to find still no hot water. We then rang reception and were told that "it will be at least another hour". At no time was there any apology for the inconvenience caused which in our opinion was very poor customer service. We then proceeded out for the day dirty and feeling quite annoyed.

Reviewed by
Winston W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy bed
Small room still OK with 2 big bags
Were on first floor limited service with mobile but you are only sleeping there.
Rebooked again. Floor 3. Bigger room space. However the reno's are a nightmare. Again if you got up early you wouldn't hear them. It starts at 9.
Breakfast is good. Late times as well which is a bonus.
Great location next to 3 tube lines. Central, circle and district. Close to food and hyde park.

Reviewed by
erin B

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, in a lovely position opposite Hyde Park. The breakfast food was excellent; the comment we must make is that there was a lot of tables that needed clearing, so had to wait for one to become clear. Also a very long wait for clean cups, and juice machine that was empty. They needed more staff in there. There was only 1 lady serving at the bar in the evening and again we had a long wait, as she kept disappearing, the last drink we waited for, we gave up on as she was gone for over 10 minutes, so just went up to our room.

Reviewed by
Carol Rossiter

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ROOMS
The rooms is good, everything is there, very clean, but furniture is a bit old but still serviceable.

Reviewed by
LEE W

From CARLOW, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean
Having seen some of the other very poor reviews of this hotel, I didn't know what to expect!! However, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is easy to find and only a few minutes walk from Queensway Tube station. Although we (myself and daughter) checked in at 11pm the receptionist was polite and helpful. Our room was basic but clean, although we could have used a few more complimentary drinks items (tea, coffee, milk)! The bathroom was tiny but functional, although it could do with redecorating, the loo seat didn't fit and the edging round the sink was cracked. However, all in all I felt it was perfectly adequate for one night and we slept well. We didn't have breakfast but it was available at £10 each and the bar is open 9am-1am!!!!

Reviewed by
Liz P

From Beccles, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Nice clean hotel plenty of choice of food friendly staff

Reviewed by
j whitehead

From newcastle, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Park Hotel
Great stay

Reviewed by
Annabel B

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good position near Bayswater Road. Close to tube station. Close to Hyde Park
Very basic soul - less rooms. Clean bed and bathroom though
Hotel could do with a serious makeover
Breakfast was okay as an inclusive but would not have paid what they were asking for it.
Some staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Virginia P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just don't
Awful. Dated, shabby.
I arrived to be sent to a bedroom in the basement, I thought I might see rich seems of coal or meet the dungeon master on my way to the room. When I reached my broom cupboard it was tiny, shabby and tired and dark. The wi-fi your Laterooms description promised was unavailable and I couldn't get a mobile signal. Dissatisfied I complained and was in fairness upgraded to a much larger room upstairs, which was though equally shabby and tired looking and where I still couldn't access wi-fi to finish my last piece of work for the week.
The idea of spending the evening in said shabby room was less that appealing so I went down to the bar, which was ok but a bit soulless.
I slept ok and awoke to a shower and shave with no hot water.
Just don't bother.

Reviewed by
Adam W

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next