You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Central Park Hotel

3

49/67 Queensborough Terrace, London, W2 3SY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (29)

45% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p zabihi

  • January 2016

Room only

Very small room.

luggage room in basement unreliable opening hours. Over all not good.

  • N Awan

  • January 2016

Stay for NYE fireworks

I booked this hotel a bit late so that we could see the New Year's fireworks which meant that the price for two nights was quite extortionate.

Generally the room was in good condition although the linen did look a little musty. I did have a complaint though which was that when we returned to the room for the second night it stank of cigarette smoke. We were on the 6th floor and I noticed that there was no smoke alarm in the room. It seemed to me that someone had been in the room and had a cigarette as the whole room including the bedding reeked of cigarette smoke. When I raised this the next morning I was told that the smoke had wafted in from outside as the cleaners always open windows whilst servicing the room. I find this hard to believe, cigarette smoke can't 'waft' in from outside up to the sixth floor and then make it past heavy curtains to impregnate a whole room including the bedding.

  • John Bredal

  • January 2016

good loocation

A decent hotel, but annoying I could not bring breakfast to my room, because I suddenly had Work to do

John Bredal

  • Marion M

  • September 2015

Convenient location, price ok for what you get,bathroom most certainly not like shown as in pictures

We used this hotel for the first time for Notting Hill Carnival visit.

Convenient location. We were in room 321 for one night which is located next to the lifts and the entrance to the room wing. Therefore it was noisy throughout the night with people talking, walking by etc. Bathroom most certainly not as modern as shown in pictures. Room with double bed was small, warm and stuffy but fan was provided. Bed was comfortable. Went for sightseeing next day and left our luggage securely stored in luggage room until 6pm. Staff friendly. Toilets in the lobby bar were absolutely boiling that day. Overall for one night and £65 for room only - it was ok and I would come again and recommend it.

  • S Daley

  • September 2015

Poor

Wet carpet

Leaking toilet

Poor communication by some staff

Terrible shower

Remote for TV didn't work

Pictures on the website do not reflect conditions

  • J Wood

  • July 2015

Disgusting customer service!

Terrible customer service here.

I was travelling on business and would have used the hotel again but definitely not after this horrible episode.

  • Declan R

  • June 2015

Central Park Hotel

Very good hotel, close to 2 tube stations.

Would definitely stay again

  • Peter V

  • June 2015

Customer Service & Qualityof room

Customer Service - Reception desk service very perfunctory.

Have not been asked for Passport ID at a hotel in my own country before. Tried to charge room rate based on room number - god help the people on the 8th floor. Quality of room - have had better quality and more spacious rooms at Travelodge for half the price.

Virtually no soundproofing between rooms.

Didn't bother with breakfast as found small print said it was not included.

  • Darryl O

  • February 2015

Not my greatest experience

Dreadful experience, door caught on carpet so wouldnt fully open to go in room, lots of unfinished plywood, used to surround heater, which was too hot and made the room airless.

Out dated decor, bed was ridiculously soft, and bedding linen was not of an expected minimum standard. Breakfast at best was average, serving tinned chopped tomatoes, instead of a fried tomatoe with the full English breakfast.

  • Winston W

  • January 2015

Cheap room, hot water is apparently optional

The check-in experience at the hotel was excellent as they offered a baggage storage area for us to stow our bags in until the allowed check-in time of 3pm.

The room itself was very basic and quite obviously in need of renovation. Most remarkable about our stay was waking up on the first morning to no hot water; we then dressed and went down for breakfast calling in at reception to ask what was happening; we were told that it was being fixed and should be running again in 30 minutes. We had a long breakfast (1 hour) then returned to our room to find still no hot water. We then rang reception and were told that "it will be at least another hour". At no time was there any apology for the inconvenience caused which in our opinion was very poor customer service. We then proceeded out for the day dirty and feeling quite annoyed.