No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Central Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
49/67 Queensborough Terrace , London, W2 3SY
Superbly located hotel, 3 mins walk from Queensway and Bayswater Underground Stations. NCP parking 3 mins walk away. Situated opposite London’s famous Hyde Park, the hotel is perfectly positioned for quick and easy access to all areas of London and for leisure visitors looking to explore London’s fabulous attractions, such as Tower of London, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Science Museum, British Museum, Big Ben, theatres, shopping and nightlife. Ideal for the West End with Bond Street and Oxford Street 10 mins by bus or tube, Whiteleys Shopping Centre 5 mins walk, Portobello Road Market & Notting Hill 15 mins walk and Westfield Shopping Centre 15 mins by tube. The hotel is only 10 mins by tube to Paddington Rail Station with direct trains to Heathrow Airport 15 mins journey time, trains also to major cities. SkySports & ESPN Sports channels shown in our bar. 295 ensuite rooms with both baths and showers, tea/coffee making facilities, direct-dial telephones, hairdryers, safes, small fridges and local TV channels. Enjoy all of the live sports action in our friendly bar as we have SkySports and ESPN channels, enjoy a cool draught beer, wine, soft drink or hot beverage which also serves a selection of freshly prepared snacks and meals (open Mon-Sat). Restaurant, meeting rooms, conference and events hall catering for 2-200 guests. We also have 2 disabled friendly rooms available on request.

• Queensway Underground Station 3 mins walk
• Bayswater Underground Station 3 mins walk
• 295 ensuite rooms with both baths and showers
• Easy and quick access to all of London’s sightseeing attractions, museums, theatres, nightlife, bars & shopping
• Heathrow Airport 15 mins by train from nearby Paddington Station
• Eurostar St Pancras International Station 20 mins by tube
• Bar with SkySports plus ESPN (open Mon-Sat)
• Restaurant
• Meeting rooms, Conference & Events Hall catering from 2 to 200 delegates & guests
• Bond Street 10 mins by tube
• Oxford Street 10 mins by tube
• Westfield Shopping Centre 15 mins by tube
• Portobello Road Market and Notting Hill 15 mins walk
• Whiteleys Shopping Centre 5 mins walk
• Wembley Stadium, Arena and X Factor Studios only 15 mins by tube from Baker Street
• O2 London Arena 35 mins by tube
• Earls Court and Olympia Venues – 15 mins by tube
• Free WiFi in the lounge
Picture of Central Park Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

okay stay - room could use some shine
stayed for July, and the room was pretty sweaty lacking air conditioning.
Room needed a lick of paint with a number of holes showing where previous curtains where.
Small fridge was a god send, for users to stock with fruity drinks.
TV was okay, but with poor audio quality.
Location was very good, with good access to city center and restaurants.

Reviewed by
m lear

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for Kensington Park
Very helpful staff, even providing plasters for a cut knee.
Room clean but very hot and although windows were open and a fan was working this made sleeping difficult
Great base for discovering Kensington/Hyde Park
Would love to stay again ..... in wintertime

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The central sweat box hotel
Do not stay here in the summer!!!!!! No air con, windows barely open for H&S reasons. I have never been in a hotter more stuffy room. The first night we also had a buzzing fuse box to contend with. The maintenance guy that came next day was a star. Fixed the buzzing, and sourced is a fan to take some if the heat off. However, overall, the room was basic, & just too hot! An elderly couple could have had serious issues had they been in that room.

Reviewed by
Mark J

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overpriced
For the money laid I was very disappointed, there were large stains on the carpet, no working air conditioning and when calling to reception I had to call several times for a reply

Reviewed by
Diane B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Won't be rushing back
The reception area was pleasant and the bar was nice. The lady on reception was friendly and helpful The rooms were relatively basic but clean enough. My colleague's room had no tea or coffee and no batteries in the tv remote but that was resolved fairly quickly. However the biggest concern was the electrics. One of the sockets in my room didn't work at all, and the lights in my colleagues room kept going on and off. My colleague put her phone on charge overnight and the charger was very hot in the morning, whcih it had never done before.

Reviewed by
Claire G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I got what I paid for

Reviewed by
Bryn H

From Cheltenham, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor rooms
The room on 6th floor was worn but adequate. Howvever there was no air conditioning and because there was outside scaffolding up the windows wouldnt open bpast a few inches. The bedroom radiators were on and the room was unbearably hot when we arrived and through the night. After complaining no maintenance person came. We couldn't sleep and I asked again at Reception for it to be checked whilst i was at work. The room was just as hot when I returned at 7pm so I spoke with the assistant manger who agreed to change my room to a ground floor one with air conditioning. It was cooler but had the scaffolding outside window (which didn't open) and we looked onto a lot of rubbish left by builders. The room was still hot and we had another restless night's sleep. I will be writing to the manager.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst hotel I have stayed in while working in London
I have stayed in better hostels than this hotel. My room (427) was in a poor state of repair with the carpet coming up in the corner of the room and with orange stains on the curtains. There was also no fan or air conditioning so the room was unbearably hot. I asked for a fan and was told 'I will ask my manager' but heard nothing back. I asked for an iron and was told 'Housekeeping will bring one to your room' and received nothing. I'd rather sleep on a train than in this hotel.

Reviewed by
R Lee

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London break
The only thing missing in the room was a mirror above the hairdryer . The TV could have been possitioned better as it was difficult to see from one of the beds and no comfy chair to use.

Reviewed by
l brocklehurst

From , England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot house
We were after a central London hotel but didn't want to pay the astronomical costs of central London. this hotel was perfect for our needs. Located just by Hyde Park and we could walk to The Albert Hall very easily and with easily accessible parking a short walk away.
The hotel itself had pleasant and efficient reception staff and was very clean. Our room on the 5th floor however was very disappointing. the temperature in the room was unbearable even with the window open and the sole desk fan that was provided in full use all night, I still lay on the bed in my underwear as it was too hot to contemplate covers. This was without the external temperature being hot, so I can only imagine how unbearable this room would be in the summertime.
The t.v did not work and some nice person had removed the batteries from the remote.
The bathroom had room for only one person and you had to manoeuvre around the door to get to the facilities behind it. But apart from the size the bathroom was clean and tidy.
If the hotel could rectify the temperature to the room and fix the appliances then this hotel would be a little gem in a relatively expensive area of London.

Reviewed by
Michelle B

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next