No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Central Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
49/67 Queensborough Terrace , London, W2 3SY
Superbly located hotel, 3 mins walk from Queensway and Bayswater Underground Stations. NCP parking 3 mins walk away. Situated opposite London’s famous Hyde Park, the hotel is perfectly positioned for quick and easy access to all areas of London and for leisure visitors looking to explore London’s fabulous attractions, such as Tower of London, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Science Museum, British Museum, Big Ben, theatres, shopping and nightlife. Ideal for the West End with Bond Street and Oxford Street 10 mins by bus or tube, Whiteleys Shopping Centre 5 mins walk, Portobello Road Market & Notting Hill 15 mins walk and Westfield Shopping Centre 15 mins by tube. The hotel is only 10 mins by tube to Paddington Rail Station with direct trains to Heathrow Airport 15 mins journey time, trains also to major cities. SkySports & ESPN Sports channels shown in our bar. 295 ensuite rooms with both baths and showers, tea/coffee making facilities, direct-dial telephones, hairdryers, safes, small fridges and local TV channels. Enjoy all of the live sports action in our friendly bar as we have SkySports and ESPN channels, enjoy a cool draught beer, wine, soft drink or hot beverage which also serves a selection of freshly prepared snacks and meals (open Mon-Sat). Restaurant, meeting rooms, conference and events hall catering for 2-200 guests. We also have 2 disabled friendly rooms available on request.

• Queensway Underground Station 3 mins walk
• Bayswater Underground Station 3 mins walk
• 295 ensuite rooms with both baths and showers
• Easy and quick access to all of London’s sightseeing attractions, museums, theatres, nightlife, bars & shopping
• Heathrow Airport 15 mins by train from nearby Paddington Station
• Eurostar St Pancras International Station 20 mins by tube
• Bar with SkySports plus ESPN (open Mon-Sat)
• Restaurant
• Meeting rooms, Conference & Events Hall catering from 2 to 200 delegates & guests
• Bond Street 10 mins by tube
• Oxford Street 10 mins by tube
• Westfield Shopping Centre 15 mins by tube
• Portobello Road Market and Notting Hill 15 mins walk
• Whiteleys Shopping Centre 5 mins walk
• Wembley Stadium, Arena and X Factor Studios only 15 mins by tube from Baker Street
• O2 London Arena 35 mins by tube
• Earls Court and Olympia Venues – 15 mins by tube
• Free WiFi in the lounge
Picture of Central Park Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Treat
Hotel was very clean ,easy access to subway . Drinks not over priced although did not eat there.
Shower room is modern with a good over head shower head, would stay there again also a plus they hold your luggage after check out.

Reviewed by
J MILLS

From COVENTRY, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly respectable lobby/ public areas and pleasant front desk and housekeeping staff. Room scruffy and in need of updating.

Reviewed by
R M

From Avon, England
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

london stay
very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly the bathroom could do with a makeover otherwise good value for money

Reviewed by
c swinn

From poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in desperate need of an upgrade :(
Location was good but the hotel definately needs an upgrade. Travelodge is a better quality room. ;(

Reviewed by
C Pike

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad if you don't mind not having a window
Location good. Staff friendly. Room very clean and not too pricey, although somewhat 'compact' and no wifi signal. Room was in the 'lower ground' floor. This was good because it meant it was quiet (zero traffic noise), but bad because there was no window, so very stuffy unless you have the air-con switched on. A bit like being in the bowels of a ship. Grr. No drawers or shelves for clothes, either, just 6 clothes hangers. Wouldn't rush back to this hotel.

Reviewed by
Robert K

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really hot small room that was badly furnished not very clean and just horrible to stay in

Reviewed by
J Geis

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Given the wrong room initially, then made to wait for the proper one to be complete. Room was very warm with no aircon.

Reviewed by
G Burton

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unpleasant Stay and Room
We had to wait over 40 minutes to check in after 15:00 (their check in time) and only got to check into a different room after complaining. We were told,"Sorry, your room is not ready"??? Well we did book it in advance… We eventually got a most ugly room:
The toilet must have been connected to a pile driver when flushed - incredibly noisy and probably woke the whole floor.
The room was like a furnace with no A/C
The shower was like an ice rink when wet, no slip mat
The breakfast was overcooked and the eggs could have bounced
Should have free WiFi in the room for 3 stars.
Only 3 teabags for a double room?? Only 2 tiny thimbles of milk and did not want to give any more.
I should say we are easy going and not hypercritical but this hotel was horrid. The only good point was it is opposite Hyde Park.
We will not be coming again!

Reviewed by
Linda L

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Exterior but room left lots to be desired.
The notel is ideally situated on the edge of Hyde Park near to Bayswater and Queenway Underground Stations, lots of local restaurants as Notting Hill is not far away.
The exterior of the hotel was undergoing some DIY as we arrived. This meant that there was some clutter around but understandable given the works.
We checked in after a little wait while the 3 receptionists dealt with 3 other people.
The room was on the 5th floor and was very poor. We had booked a Double Room however it was 2 single beds pushed together with 2 very worn mattresses as they no longer had a square shape to them. The wall paper had been ripped and torn throughout the room and the floor had a large mark from an Iron. Skirting boards an walls also showed damage probably from scraping of furniture moving it around.
Bathroom was small and slightly annoying as toilet was directly behind the door with only enough room between door and bath for the door to open.
Location was great and as we were only there for 1 night we couldn't be bothered trying to argue about the state of the room but would not stay again, plenty of other hotels in the area.

Reviewed by
S Hunter

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Receptionist rude and felt uncomfortable. Fridge in room was mouldy and in need of an upgrade. Room basic but for price and need, ok.

Reviewed by
Sarah N

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next