Central Park Hotel

3

49/67 Queensborough Terrace, London, W2 3SY

Price From 127.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (73)

41% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Darryl O

  • February 2015

Not my greatest experience

Dreadful experience, door caught on carpet so wouldnt fully open to go in room, lots of unfinished plywood, used to surround heater, which was too hot and made the room airless.

Out dated decor, bed was ridiculously soft, and bedding linen was not of an expected minimum standard. Breakfast at best was average, serving tinned chopped tomatoes, instead of a fried tomatoe with the full English breakfast.

  • Winston W

  • January 2015

Cheap room, hot water is apparently optional

The check-in experience at the hotel was excellent as they offered a baggage storage area for us to stow our bags in until the allowed check-in time of 3pm.

The room itself was very basic and quite obviously in need of renovation. Most remarkable about our stay was waking up on the first morning to no hot water; we then dressed and went down for breakfast calling in at reception to ask what was happening; we were told that it was being fixed and should be running again in 30 minutes. We had a long breakfast (1 hour) then returned to our room to find still no hot water. We then rang reception and were told that "it will be at least another hour". At no time was there any apology for the inconvenience caused which in our opinion was very poor customer service. We then proceeded out for the day dirty and feeling quite annoyed.

  • erin B

  • January 2015

Comfy bed Small room still OK with 2 big bags Were on first floor limited service with mobile but you are only sleeping there.

Rebooked again. Floor 3. Bigger room space. However the reno's are a nightmare. Again if you got up early you wouldn't hear them. It starts at 9. Breakfast is good. Late times as well which is a bonus.

Great location next to 3 tube lines. Central, circle and district. Close to food and hyde park.

  • Carol Rossiter

  • January 2015

Excellent hotel, in a lovely position opposite Hyde Park.

The breakfast food was excellent; the comment we must make is that there was a lot of tables that needed clearing, so had to wait for one to become clear. Also a very long wait for clean cups, and juice machine that was empty. They needed more staff in there. There was only 1 lady serving at the bar in the evening and again we had a long wait, as she kept disappearing, the last drink we waited for, we gave up on as she was gone for over 10 minutes, so just went up to our room.

  • LEE W

  • January 2015

ROOMS

The rooms is good, everything is there, very clean, but furniture is a bit old but still serviceable.

  • Liz P

  • December 2014

Basic but clean

Having seen some of the other very poor reviews of this hotel, I didn't know what to expect!.

However, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is easy to find and only a few minutes walk from Queensway Tube station. Although we (myself and daughter) checked in at 11pm the receptionist was polite and helpful. Our room was basic but clean, although we could have used a few more complimentary drinks items (tea, coffee, milk). The bathroom was tiny but functional, although it could do with redecorating, the loo seat didn't fit and the edging round the sink was cracked. However, all in all I felt it was perfectly adequate for one night and we slept well. We didn't have breakfast but it was available at £10 each and the bar is open 9am-1am!!!!

  • j whitehead

  • December 2014

Nice

Nice clean hotel plenty of choice of food friendly staff

  • Annabel B

  • December 2014

Central Park Hotel

Great stay

  • Virginia P

  • November 2014

Good position near Bayswater Road.

Close to tube station. Close to Hyde Park

Very basic soul - less rooms. Clean bed and bathroom though

Hotel could do with a serious makeover

Breakfast was okay as an inclusive but would not have paid what they were asking for it.

Some staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Mark Boyd

  • November 2014

Stay