No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Bolholt Country Park Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Walshaw Road, Bury, BL8 1PU
At the BEST WESTERN Bolholt Country Park Hotel, the proposition of 50 acres of beautiful parkland between two lakes and a mere ten minutes' drive from the northwest motorway network is just too good to pass up! Manchester is close (but not too close for comfort) while our enviable location just a mile away from Bury makes the hotel an ideal base for exploring the Rossendale valley in between meetings. Whether you join us for a working break or a special treat, you're more than welcome to relax and unwind in our superb leisure facilities... with two heated indoor pools, a sauna and hot tub, well-equipped gym, aerobics area and beauty salon to keep you looking and feeling fantastic during your time with us. Children under 18 can now use the leisure centre/swimming pool Monday through Friday from 2:00 p.m. until 5:00 p.m. supervised children can only use the pool on Saturday and Sunday between 7:00 a.m. and 12:00 noon. Working away has never been such a pleasure.
Picture of Best Western Bolholt Country Park Hotel , Bury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

did not want to be part of wedding celebration
Arrived at approx 11pm and found empty reception. Spent 10 minutes trying to contact night manager on useless phone left at reception. Eventually found manager dozing in bar area. Greeted with "what do you want?" Not the best customer services. Eventually got room sorted and given wrong directions to get there.
Just nodding off when all hell let loose in corridor with, what turned out to be guests from wedding reception returning to rooms. Appears this corridor of rooms had been booked by wedding party. What followed was a night of noise with no possibility of sleep.
Surely this should never have happened, with rooms let to Joe public in amongst this kind of celebration.
On checking out the receptionist reduced the bill by 50%, as a gesture but it still left me with no sleep and a day of work to carry out.
Ask f there are any celebrations going on before booking. You have been warned.

Reviewed by
Gerry Forshaw

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation and location was ok and reception service was good.
TV didn't work as there was no signal albeit the weather was atrocious and may have affected it.
Went down for breakfast and was seated straight away, ordered coffee, toast and a cooked breakfast. Toast and coffee arrived promptly but after 30 minutes I gave up waiting for the cooked breakfast as I had to leave to attend a meeting locally. It would seem that a European family sat adjacent to me asking for a breakfast out of the norm caused no end of confusion and they still got theirs before me.........

Reviewed by
Phil A

From Oxford, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant check in with a friendly receptionist, pleasantly surprised when we got our room as we seemed to have been really lucky and got a larger and nicer room than the rest of the group we were with! A nice hotel but the decoration seems a little dated and tired! The breakfast was pretty standard and I don't feel was worth the £10.00 each

Reviewed by
J Hughes

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Spa Break
What we hadn't realised when booking was that the spa facilities are in another building about 300 yards away, and as it was pouring down with rain most of the time we were there, we couldn't avoid getting very wet both before and after we used them.

Reviewed by
ian l

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice grounds
The room was adequate for the price. However, the furniture in my room was old, dated and tired
looking. The carpet needed replacing it was starting to stretch and there were bits on the floor. If other
rooms were the same then I would say it was time for a revamp.

Reviewed by
Maria B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

late booking
booked in as was too tired to drive home and got good rate and decent room

Reviewed by
W Lloyd

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just about ok.
Hotel reception was under refurb. Hope they continue with rest of the hotel as it badly needs it judging from my room. Staff were nice enough and the use of the leisure club up the road was good. Booked as it was same price as a Premier Inn and use of gym and pool was a bonus but would not rush back.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
A lovely hotel in lovely surroundings. Staff pulled out all the stops to make our stay a really enjoyable experience. It was my partners birthday and staff went that extra mile to make our stay special. Room was beautiful and with a beautiful view too. Would choose to stay here above any other hotel in the area.

Reviewed by
Saif J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Above and beyond
I arrived at the hotel after 10 hours stuck in traffic. Paul was on duty on reception and when I collapsed with exhaustion he literally carried me to a chair. He then found me a room closer to reception than originally allocated. A really kind man.

Reviewed by
Sharon W

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place to Stay

Reviewed by
John B

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next