Reviews - BEST WESTERN Banbury House Hotel

3

23-31 Oxford Road, Banbury, OX169AH

Price From 176.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Simon M

  • June 2015

Minor Niggle

The bathroom really needed a light over the mirror

  • Susan Y

  • June 2015

Lovely

We only stayed one night.

The hotel is in a good location, easy free parking and friendly staff.

  • Karen wilson

  • April 2015

Brilliant Easter weekend stay at the Banbury House Hotel!

This is our second stay at the Banberry hotel as we find it very convenient for all the attractions in and around the surrounding areas of Banbury.The room we had was very clean and cosy overlooking the road and somehow we were not disturbed by the noise of traffic as mentioned in other reviews.

The hotel receptionist was very polite and helpful explaining all we needed to know about our stay at the hotel. We had full English breakfast and I must say the food was exceptional along with the service we received from the waiting staff I would even go on to say "The best we have ever had" Finally we also found the free car parking around the back of the hotel a bonus as we have had to pay at other hotels we have stayed in. Thank you for a great stay at the Banbury Hotel

  • Melissa Hobbs

  • February 2015

Beautiful!

It's such a beautiful hotel with lovely staff.

My boyfriend and I felt welcome and very much accomodated in every way. The room was lovely and top quality, thank you for a lovely stay in a beautiful location.

  • John Stevenson

  • August 2014

One Nighter!

Nice location to town centre ( easy walk ).

Did not use Restaurant as ample choice in town. Good service on check-in, help with bags. Single room at £60 rather pricey but a good size to rear of hotel away from main road. Room clean and comfy bed. Good free car parking on site at rear of hotel A rather "old fashioned traditional" feel but this is a positive, standards are good.

  • Kathryn F

  • July 2014

Enjoyable stay

We booked this at the very last minute having been let down by other booked acommodation.

The staff were very efficient and friendly. The room was small but clean. Breakfast was hot and enjoyable.

  • S Leach

  • July 2014

Beware No Lifts

Great summers evening and yet nowhere outside to sit, take in the evening sun after a hard day apart from a bench at the rear out of the sun.

Front of building needs a paint job, looks tatty, over prices compared to other hotel chains, have stopped in a number of Best Western, they all seem to have a below great acceptance, so will avoid i the future

  • D Shaw

  • May 2014

Room was clean & comfortable. Staff very friendly & helpful

  • Nicola P

  • September 2013

Nice small hotel but a couple of quibbles

A pleasant independent hotel that gave me a good night's sleep.

A couple of things would make me think twice before booking again though. The water in the bathroom was 'softened' which left my hands feeling slimy after washing with soap. The breakfast room was small and crowded and my request to sit in an adjacent room (also laid up for breakfast) that was much quieter was effectively refused by a member of staff. I was left squeezed in between two tables with couples at, and feeling that I was on a conveyer belt rather than a valued guest.

  • Rita M

  • September 2013

Best suite in the hotel. Absolutely wonderful!

Warm welcome, excellent service and a wonderful and spacious, modern room with a big TV.

Very luxurious indeed. Regret very much that we could not spend more time in our suite. Excellent service by staff and very kind indeed. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you for our lovely stay at your establishment.