No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Connaught Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West Hill Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5PH
Trip Advisor’s No 1 Bournemouth Hotel and Spa puts the 'treat' into retreat! BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel has everything you might need for a relaxing stay: from 1850 architecture and traditional service values to 55 beautiful en-suite bedrooms with mod-cons galore. Centrally located on Bournemouth's West Cliff, this AA 4 Star Hotel with parking for 66 cars, is less than 500 meters to the town centre, the BIC, Pavilion and Bournemouth Pier.

For your fill of fitness and relaxation, the Bluewater Spa and Leisure club with an 18 meters indoor pool, spa pool, magnificent, eucalyptus steam room, stunning sauna, 3 massage therapy rooms and two gymnasiums will take care of your every need. Our terrace garden is a wonderful venue for special occasions, while the double Rosette awarded restaurant, Blakes, serves up direct access to the new terrace for al- fresco dining during those warmer Summer months. Nick Rutigliano, our Maitre d' and our Head Chef, Ben Nicol, are here to guarantee 'bon appetite'.

The hotel has been awarded Trip Advisor’s Certificate of Excellence for 2013 and 2014, a 'Highly Commended' in the Bournemouth Tourism Awards in the "Best Large Hotel of The Year" and "Best Restaurant" categories and was also awarded a Silver Shield by Green Tourism for Business!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Connaught Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Connaught Hotel
Very pleasant hotel with a comfortable, relaxed feel. Excellent position with just an easy stroll to the town centre. Used for a short stay to visit nearby family and will definitely use again

Reviewed by
S Douglas

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful friendly staff, good food
We would very happily stay again

Reviewed by
Frederick Ardley

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
The service was excellent and the bar and reception area decor was really modern.

Reviewed by
H Williams

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend this hotel, would stay again.
I booked this hotel as a birthday treat for my husband after reading the reviews online, we were not disappointed. We had only been in the room a short while when they called us to check we were ok and everything was to our satisfaction. The room was a standard double but there was nothing standard about it, it had everything you would need and more. Breakfast was lovely with so many options you didn't know what to choose! They even catered for those like me that need gluten & dairy free foods. We only wish we could of stayed longer and made the most of the facilities on offer.

Reviewed by
Donna-Louise P

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
Not the first time we have stayed at this hotel. Staff are always attentive. Rooms comfortable. Would always recommend.

Reviewed by
Ann H

From Sturminster Newton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super
A lovely well early break with a fellow overworked mummy !
Excellent hotel , parking no problems , ideal
Location and room and staff faultless ! Highly recommend !

Reviewed by
H Richards

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wet but good week at Bournemouth
All staff v friendly. Comfortable and well equipped room with plenty of lounge area downstairs. We enjoyed the breakfasts and eating in the bar area - did not use the restaurant for personal reasons.

Reviewed by
Roger Long

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Weekend
would highly commend this hotel. couldn't find any faults.

Reviewed by
Lynne R

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality experience
My short stay was excellent at all levels, clean, modern well-appointed room, all mod con, staff genuinely concerned, friendly and attentive, great value for money, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
D Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round
Staff were really friendly and very helpful. The accommodation was first class and the standard of cleanliness was excellent in all this equaled any hotel I have stayed in. Sadly my wife slipped over whilst on her way to breakfast and all the staff were most helpful and caring ..thank you all.

Reviewed by
Edwin C

From Dorchester, England
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next