You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Leeson Bridge Guest House

3

1 Upper Leeson Street, Dublin, Dublin 4

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Russell B

  • April 2016

Leeson Bridge Guest House

Very comfortable, clean, nice location and the breakfast was lovely!

  • K Ghataore

  • April 2016

Short Break

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room.

It had a sauna and jaquci which enhanced our experience. We found it very convenient for accessing Dublin city centre.

  • J C

  • February 2016

Lovely stay

We enjoyed our stay at leeson guest house.

Very comfortable and big beds. So peaceful. Great location for those who want to see the city but want quiet at night. It also had a small car park which was brilliant!

  • Fredric Robert Ottar Winchcombe-Suggett

  • January 2016

Leeson bridge guest house, excellent

We came for 2 nights at leeson bridge and as we took the air coach from Dublin airport which dropped us right outside the guesthouse.

The red and yellow doors where very pretty and inviting on entry to reception we where greeted warmly with genuine welcome. Check in was simple and easy and the staff where very happy to help give advice on where to go what to do/eat and how to get there. Our room was back out the front door and just around the corner we where astonished to see we had our own big yellow door that led to a large well lit room with a Kitchenette and a small shower room. For the price we played £84 for 2 people and 2 nights we where VERY impressed. Breakfast cost €12 each and was well worth it though the breakfast room was in the basement it was well lit with natural light warm airy and pleasant. They had a wide selection to food option full Irish breakfast (same as an English but with white pudding as well and potatoes) continental breakfast fruit yoghurt tea coffee juice and a pancake maker all eat as much as you like. the room was clean and welcoming skipper and chocolate on the pillow, the bed was comfortable and we got good sleep however some may find it harder as it was on a busy road. On check out we left our bags with the guest house in a luggage room so we didn't have to carry them around for our last day which was no problem collected them again at 6:30 though there was not time constraints. It's very well located to walk into the bustling center of Dublin only 20-30 minutes walk but also have very good bus links though we didn't go it is also close to the coast. All in all we had an excellent time and the guest house provided a brilliant base for our short break to Dublin seeing all the sites.

  • Terence M

  • February 2015

another great stay

Have stayed here many times in the past and this time was as good as the last.

The perfect location for central dublin. St Stephen's Green 5 mins walk. The room was clean and had a wonderful view over the lock gates on the canal and on a wintery February night the room was cosy and warm. The airport coach stops right outside the door. Recommended highly

  • Sally C

  • February 2015

A gorgeous weekend at Leeson Bridge

We stayed in one of the 'Executive' rooms with a sauna in and absolutely loved our time here - so much so that this was my first ever TripAdvisor review.

From the minute we were checked in with a friendly smile, to when we left, everything was just great. Big comfy bed, spacious and spotless room and, of course, that sauna in the corner - such fun. The breakfast was really delicious with loads of choice, and the location was great - only 20 mins walk into the bustle of Dublin, or you can take a pleasant walk along the canal in either direction to explore the city more... When it was time to leave, the airport bus stop was practically on the doorstep, saving our weary feet another journey - fantastic. Every single member of staff was warm, helpful and smiling - thank you so much all, you really helped make a special weekend even more special. Highly recommended.

  • Wendy C

  • January 2015

Friendly.- suited us fine

The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful when we needed an extra night and to reprint our boarding cards.

The shower in the second room as much better than the first.The duvet was too thin for the time of year, but we could have asked about this and I am sure they would have sorted this out. Although it looks as though the location is on a very busy road, the windows effectively blocked nearly all traffic noise. We liked having a bit of a walk into the city, but there were lots of buses we could have used and we were ideally located for the airbus.

  • K Johnson

  • January 2015

Lovely B&B

Lovely atmosphere, feels like a family business.

I even had a sauna in my bedroom!

  • D Simons

  • October 2014

Great quaint guest house

Just right for a short stay in Dublin - conveniently located for the aircoach and RDS Arena, with a comfortable room and great cooked buffet breakfast.

My only mildly negative comments would be that the shower's water pressure is a bit low on the top floor and the staff didn't acknowledge my presence in the dining room at breakfast. On the whole though 4.5 out of 6

  • Frode Espnes

  • October 2014

65