No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Leeson Bridge Guest House

1 Upper Leeson Street , Dublin, Dublin 4
The Leeson Bridge Guest house is located on Leeson Street Bridge, an exclusive area of Dublin city close to St Stephen’s Green and graciously over looks Dublin’s Grand Canal on a street of Georgian Houses, in the historic Georgian quarter of Dublin.

It is fine example of a Georgian House where the special architectural features have been preserved. It offers the guest stylish accommodation within walking distance of St Stephen’s Green and all the attractions of Dublin city – concert and exhibition centres, theatres, lively pubs, restaurants and the main shopping areas of Dublin city. The Leeson Bridge Guest House is easily accessibly by local Buses, Taxis, Luas and Dart train services with the Aircoach stopping outside our door. The Leeson Bridge Guesthouse offers guests a relaxing and stress free visit to Dublin.
Picture of Leeson Bridge Guest House, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quaint guest house
Just right for a short stay in Dublin - conveniently located for the aircoach and RDS Arena, with a comfortable room and great cooked buffet breakfast.
My only mildly negative comments would be that the shower's water pressure is a bit low on the top floor and the staff didn't acknowledge my presence in the dining room at breakfast.
On the whole though 4.5 out of 6

Reviewed by
D Simons

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

65

Reviewed by
Frode Espnes

From Trondheim, Norway
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Few problems initially, sorted very efficiently
As we were staying for 4 nights, we chose to pay a little more and go for a luxury room with more space. When we arrived for our first night, late, there wasn't a receptionist on duty, and our room was very small, not even sufficient room for a bedside table on each side of the bed.
Spoke to Maisie (receptionist) in the morning, and she quickly moved us to a much larger room with a small sitting area, and gave us a complementary breakfast as an apology.
All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.
Airport bus stops right outside (very handy). There were frequent other buses stopping, but the walk across St Stephen's Green into the centre only took around 10 minutes, so we didn't explore any other bus services.

Reviewed by
Cathy P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
Lovely rooms, all spacious and very clean, lovely staff and great food overall very happy, close to all main attractions of Dublin

Reviewed by
Elizabeth C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Just had a weekend in Dublin, stayed at leeson house was very clean and welcoming would recommend to other was within good walking distance to all main attractions.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, small rooms
The location of the hotel was really good, close to the city centre and short walk. The only problem was that the room was extremely pokey for the price but apart from that no problems.

Reviewed by
E Barnes

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very convenient place to stay in Dublin
The Staff of Leeson Bridge Guest House especially Ms.Emma was excellent. The first night bath room needs a bit improvement.

Reviewed by
Ahmet Ziya T

From Ankara-Turkey, Turkey
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place well looked after would highly recommend, this was our second visit. Fab place.

Reviewed by
Peter Stickland

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice enough hotel, great location
enjoyed my stay at Leeson Bridge Guest House, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room was good enough, clean and functional, the shower in the bathroom was a little bit lacking in water pressure but sufficed and the shower tiles were also a bit in need of a clean or repair.

Reviewed by
k breet

From Antrim, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Dublin
A real find when I want to stay overnight in Dublin. The room was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The location is excellent and you can walk everywhere. Breakfast was excellent. The only proviso would be to choose your time carefully as it can get busy. I will recommend this guest house to anyone spending a night or so in Dublin.

Reviewed by
Heather K

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next