Reviews - Leeson Bridge Guest House

3

1 Upper Leeson Street, Dublin, Dublin 4

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Terence M

  • February 2015

another great stay

Have stayed here many times in the past and this time was as good as the last.

The perfect location for central dublin. St Stephen's Green 5 mins walk. The room was clean and had a wonderful view over the lock gates on the canal and on a wintery February night the room was cosy and warm. The airport coach stops right outside the door. Recommended highly

  • Sally C

  • February 2015

A gorgeous weekend at Leeson Bridge

We stayed in one of the 'Executive' rooms with a sauna in and absolutely loved our time here - so much so that this was my first ever TripAdvisor review.

From the minute we were checked in with a friendly smile, to when we left, everything was just great. Big comfy bed, spacious and spotless room and, of course, that sauna in the corner - such fun. The breakfast was really delicious with loads of choice, and the location was great - only 20 mins walk into the bustle of Dublin, or you can take a pleasant walk along the canal in either direction to explore the city more... When it was time to leave, the airport bus stop was practically on the doorstep, saving our weary feet another journey - fantastic. Every single member of staff was warm, helpful and smiling - thank you so much all, you really helped make a special weekend even more special. Highly recommended.

  • Wendy C

  • January 2015

Friendly.- suited us fine

The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful when we needed an extra night and to reprint our boarding cards.

The shower in the second room as much better than the first.The duvet was too thin for the time of year, but we could have asked about this and I am sure they would have sorted this out. Although it looks as though the location is on a very busy road, the windows effectively blocked nearly all traffic noise. We liked having a bit of a walk into the city, but there were lots of buses we could have used and we were ideally located for the airbus.

  • K Johnson

  • January 2015

Lovely B&B

Lovely atmosphere, feels like a family business.

I even had a sauna in my bedroom!

  • D Simons

  • October 2014

Great quaint guest house

Just right for a short stay in Dublin - conveniently located for the aircoach and RDS Arena, with a comfortable room and great cooked buffet breakfast.

My only mildly negative comments would be that the shower's water pressure is a bit low on the top floor and the staff didn't acknowledge my presence in the dining room at breakfast. On the whole though 4.5 out of 6

  • Frode Espnes

  • October 2014

65

  • Cathy P

  • September 2014

Few problems initially, sorted very efficiently

As we were staying for 4 nights, we chose to pay a little more and go for a luxury room with more space.

When we arrived for our first night, late, there wasn't a receptionist on duty, and our room was very small, not even sufficient room for a bedside table on each side of the bed.

Spoke to Maisie (receptionist) in the morning, and she quickly moved us to a much larger room with a small sitting area, and gave us a complementary breakfast as an apology.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Airport bus stops right outside (very handy). There were frequent other buses stopping, but the walk across St Stephen's Green into the centre only took around 10 minutes, so we didn't explore any other bus services.

  • Elizabeth C

  • July 2014

Excellent

Just had a weekend in Dublin, stayed at leeson house was very clean and welcoming would recommend to other was within good walking distance to all main attractions.

  • Elizabeth C

  • July 2014

Excellent place to stay

Lovely rooms, all spacious and very clean, lovely staff and great food overall very happy, close to all main attractions of Dublin

  • E Barnes

  • June 2014

Good location, small rooms

The location of the hotel was really good, close to the city centre and short walk.

The only problem was that the room was extremely pokey for the price but apart from that no problems.