Reviews - Horton Grange Hotel

3

Berwick Hill Road,Seaton Burn, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE13 6BU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris Chapman

  • April 2014

Excellent :)

Great place to stay - peaceful and quiet.

Stayed in one of the anex rooms - which was OK but the walls were quite thin (which was a surprise as room looks like its a barn conversion - maybe a stud wall) and could easily hear the TV in the adjacent room. However, the hotel is great, staff friendly, and food delicious. Would definately stay here again.

  • r scott

  • April 2014

Follow up of a previous review of this hotel

After a poor customer service experience we logged with Late Rooms from our overnight stay here in March,, we were advised to contact the hotel directly to discuss the issues we had with a special offer showing on Late rooms which was not carried through by the hotel on arrival.

On contacting Horton Grange and discussing at length the issues, we were advised that we would receive a call by a certain date to update us of the findings. The date has passed by 48 hours and after a further call to discuss the situation we were once again told that contact would be made to us within 30 mins of our conversation. Sad to report no communication again. Why would you want to stay here -i do not know

  • B Tones

  • March 2014

Horton Ganges

V.Good hotel overall, enjoyed the stay and service was very good and friendly.

  • Jennifer F

  • March 2014

Horton Grange Hotel

Travelled for work.

Arrived and was very well greeted by Sam wo showed me my room. The room was just fabulous out of this world. Breakfast cooked by Mikey. Food was fantastic, hotel stunning and staff very friendly and helpful. I could not say enough good about this hotel!

  • L McGahon

  • March 2014

Good country retreat

Stayed in one of the annex chalets, bed comfortable, able to sit and relax and read, shower good.

Didn't eat in restaurant as but breakfast was good

  • G Trivedi

  • March 2014

Perfect escape

Have stayed in a few hotels in Newcastle and surrounding areas but this was a real treat - spacious and elegant room, cosy but not intrusive ambiance and service, excellent quality and value set menu for dinner.

One night stay left us feel refreshed and relaxed, a real break. Spent sunday at the delightful farm shop and café nearby. Lovely.

  • Ken Baker

  • March 2014

Review

Great service really great food

  • Michael B

  • February 2014

Horton Grange

Not impressed with accommodation.

Tap loose to sink, bins not emptied, hair in bath, no bath towels, general condition/ decor poor. Food & service very good for evening meal. Had to wait 45 mins for breakfast in the morning. Would not recommend overnight stay.

  • J Smith

  • February 2014

Great weekend away

A very friendly atmosphere from the start of our weekend stay at Horton grange to the finish.

Staff were attentive yet not pushy. Rooms were tastefully furnished and clean. Food was excellent. Overall a very good experience . I would recommend a stay at Horton grange to all my family and friends.

  • G Blair

  • January 2014

Fabulous hotel in a beautiful country location, yet convenient for motorway and city centre.

Made to feel very welcome indeed. Would definitely recommend. Will be back soon!