Reviews - Horton Grange Hotel

3

Berwick Hill Road,Seaton Burn, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE13 6BU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christine C

  • November 2014

Good stay

Small hotel in quiet location ideally situated for my journey.

Stayed in a garden room which was quiet although bathroom very small and shower cubicle was also so would book a room in main building in future. Very limited access to Internet which wasn't explained when I checked in, so could only connect in main building which wasn't ideal. The food was very good but only sandwiches and burgers on bar menu, so had meal in bar from restaurant menu. It was good but expensive for 1 course only showed prices for 2 or 3 courses.

Staff were efficient and friendly.

  • n batho

  • October 2014

Another good nights sleep

Nice hotel second stay will be stopping again,

  • Karen F

  • October 2014

I went up to Newcastle from Surrey to visit my daughter who is 18 and just started university there.

On arrival we both thought what lovely surroundings, countryside all round and how our border terrier would haves loved it there too. Our room was great, homely, clean and with a great sized bathroom with a bath my daughter couldn't wait to get into after only having showers since starting uni. Every member of staff we met couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Good choice of breakfast which we both enjoyed.

  • B Hume

  • October 2014

Cosy country escape

Perfect country getaway- cosy, welcoming and relaxing.

Only negative point was the garden rooms in the old stables had rather thin walls. Which meant you were conscious about being quite- whereas some neighbours were not.

  • Graham B

  • October 2014

Rural hotel with character only 4 miles from Newcastle airport.

Old stone country hotel with lovely large rooms with period furniture.

Comfortable bed with warm duvet (which was fortunate as central heating was not on so rooms a bit chilly!) Staff friendly.

Breakfast very good - recommend egg benedict. Evening meal in dining room set price - tasty nouvelle cuisine which was fine for me but would not suit large appetites. Pleasant lounge with bar - mediocre draft beer but had a bottle of decent ale. Pleasant gardens and terrace (though too cold to sit out in October)

  • Anne Woollard

  • September 2014

We arrived on the afternoon to find the room decidedly chilly there was no jesting on in the room but a electric heater was bought up and the heating turned on.

We went to meet family only gone 2 hrs and got back to find the heating turned off again so hence was again chilly.breakfast was ok have seen better. Mattress had seen better days. Would not stop there again

  • Mike D

  • September 2014

Used Horton twice now and both occasions enjoyed our brief stay with excellent evening meals and breakfast

  • Richard W

  • September 2014

A Welcome Surprise

Had no idea what to expect, but found myself in an elegant building, greated by welcoming and helpful staff, staying in a spacious and comfortable room.

All good. Would definitely stay again. Only gripe (and I'm being picky...) wish there had been a newspaper or two kicking around

  • Avril Richer

  • September 2014

Our nice break between Ipswich and Aberdeen

Everything was fine except that (as in majority of hotels that we've stayed in!) the extractor fan in the bathroom was not working.

We enjoyed our surroundings while at Horton Grange and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. They gave the impression that they were more than willing to make our stay comfortable and for that we are particularly grateful.

  • n batho

  • September 2014

Very nice hotel in quite location,