You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn SLOUGH - WINDSOR


Church Street,Chalvey, Slough, SL1 2NH

Price From 128.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David Reed

  • June 2016

Two Nights Stay

Didn't expect the earth for a holiday inn, but disappointed in a couple of areas.

The good points were that the food was good and the restaurant staff generally pleasant,, although the food and coffeed at breakfast were not hot enough. The room was clean if a little tired, but adequate. The mattress dipped noticeably in the middle so was difficult to get good sleep. However it was quiet during the night and we didn't notice the planes overhead from Heathrow. The main problem was that our room was not tidied up or the bed made on the second day. Also the towels were not replaced despite us leaving them on the bathroom floor. This was all very disappointing to come back to after a long day out in Windsor. I enquired at reception and was told there was a. notice in the room to leave out if we wanted the room tidied. There was no such notice so again all a bit disappointing. I would have expected the room to have been tidied as we were staying more than one night. To be fair, on checkout, the girl waived our £10 parking charge as we said we weren't happy (guests shouldn't have to pay that anyway). Overall we thought the stay was not value for the money we paid (by no means a budget price)

Response from hotel

Dear Mr. Reed,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our housekeeping service, breakfast selection and mattresses. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience.


Joel A

Case Manager


  • Wayne Cleverly

  • June 2016


Good value for money.

  • George C

  • January 2016

Great Service - Ideal for our short stopover

The service was outstanding throughout our short stay.

The staff portrayed an air of pleasure as they looked after us, nothing was too much trouble. The check in procedure was swift and efficient and having read about the parking charge, that was no surprise either. The room was ideal for our needs and the tea / coffee tray was well stocked and most welcome after our drive. A comfortable clean bed allowed for a great nights sleep as the hotel did not have many guests, well at least we thought it was the case but at breakfast there were loads of young people so it was just that the people did not make a lot of noise through the night. The fare at breakfast was excellent, with a good variety of food available. It was nice to see the chef checking the 'hot counter' for quality, quantity and temperatures. The staff in the dining room were very pleasant and worked hard, tending to the guests needs. I had read reviews on the internet that raised issues in the cleanliness and food departments, all we can say is that we never experienced any problems and had a pleasant stay with Holiday Inn Express at Slough and will be using them again in the very near future.

  • Mark Proctor

  • December 2015

Mark from Wales and Nicky from South Africa

Had a brilliant stay, room good.

We only had 1 night but would go back. No problems. staff good. TAHNKS

  • k apps

  • August 2015


Perfect for our needs, evening meal was excellent value.

  • M Bathard

  • May 2015


The checking in and out process was smooth and the lady behind the counter was very polite a friendly.

The room was pleasant, nice facilities etc. very comfy beds :)

  • Colette Walker

  • February 2015

Good accommodation - friendly staff and child friendly

The only complaint I have was the toilet was difficult to flush.

I would also like to say that the staff were very friendly

  • George Q

  • February 2015

Short break

Stayed here for a short break - they call it slough Windsor but it is Slough, you can see the castle way in the distance on a clear night.

The first thing that annoyed me was the signs all over the carpark about some security firm, and other signs saying if any loss from your car then the hotel is not liable. We checked in and were told by the unfriendly receptionist that there was a £5 per night parking charge, I objected to this as it was not disclosed on the website. I asked what it was for - she said to pay for the carpark security. The carpark where if there is any loss or damage to your car the hotel is not liable. Rip off

Stayed at other holiday inn's and never been charged for carpark. The breakfast was vile with the cheapest ingredients being used. I will never go there again

Response from hotel

Dear George Q,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review.

We are very sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the car park signages and staff service. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.



IHG Care