No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CHURCH STREET,CHALVEY, SLOUGH, SL1 2NH
Holiday Inn Slough Windsor has recently undergone a £1 million refurbishment, and features a mini-gym, a stylish brassiere restaurant and spacious rooms with internet access. The bright and airy bedrooms each have a work desk and a TV with on-demand movies. Some rooms have views of Windsor Castle, and all feature air conditioning and tea/coffee facilities. We have plenty of space for you to park your car and you'll be greeted by friendly staff in our welcoming Lobby.

Upgrade to an Executive room on the hotel's top floor to enjoy a larger workspace and luxury extras like bathrobes, slippers and complimentary bottled water.

The Brassiere Restaurant serves buffet breakfasts and an international menu for evening dining. Guests can enjoy beverages and light snacks in the bar, and 24-hour room service is available. Children aged 12 and under eat free when accompanied by a paying adult.

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is located just 10 minutes’ drive from Heathrow Airport and is close to Legoland, where kids will love the miniature cities and exhilarating rides. Take time out to visit the majestic Windsor Castle or have a flutter at Ascot Racecourse.
Picture of Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, SLOUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom
Everything with the room was great except the bathroom. When the bath was draining the water came through the drain in the bathroom floor. We forgot to report this the following morning

ManagementResponse

Dear C Wookey, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to note that you liked our room accommodations. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that our bathroom did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C Wookey

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
I would stay here again but only because choice is limited in the area. I would probably opt for Windsor as it is much nicer but can't really complain about the hotel. Annoying having to pay for Wi-Fi though, you expect this to be included when paying for a hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear Sarah C, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant hotel friendly helpful staff couldnt fault it would stay there again.

Reviewed by
David D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay
Parking didn't need a £5 charge
In this modern day and age wifi should be free not £12
Tap didn't work properly

ManagementResponse

Dear George B, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry We fell below your expectation regarding the parking arrangement and internet service. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando A. IHGCare

Reviewed by
George B

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beware the brown sauce!
Brown sauce is in bottles near the hot breakfast section - beware it was watered down during our stay and totally covered our breakfasts!

ManagementResponse

Dear Neil P, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding your breakfast experience which is unacceptable. We will address this concern. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando A. IHGCare

Reviewed by
Neil P

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for the price
Cheap booking so a little bit apprehensive until we arrived. Reception was excellent, no problem, very nice staff. Clear check in process. The family standard room was excellent. Well equipped, modern and well decorated. One of the few hotels where our room, booked for three adults, - one with a disability, was prepared for 3 people. Three cups, glasses, sets of towels. We usually have to ask. Secure free parking. Can't say about. Food as a room only booking. Check- out was same - lovely staff, quick and professional.

Reviewed by
Raymond G

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room required to break a long journey
From the moment I arrived, this hotel exceeded my expectations. The receptionist was friendly. The check-in was quick & easy. The room was excellent, with a pair of generous double beds and choice of pillows. TV and other facilities in the room were excellent. as was the bathroom. Road noise (mentioned on their web site) was not an issue and, in fact, not even noticed.
Had a good night's sleep and thoroughly enjoyed breakfast - the hot and cold selection being just right, with the hot food prepared in small quantities so that it remained fresh and appetising.
Had to pay for use of their car park, part of which is underground. However, this turned out to be a blessing (the underground part at least!) because I could drive off straight away - whereas those cars parked overground required defrosting first.
All in all, a very good hotel that I'd use again, with simple access to & from the M4 motorway.

Reviewed by
Richard A

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin
Pretty clean hotel, and nicely decorated, good value, and fine for short business stays, though staff could be better, was made to feel like a criminal when we went for breakfast and had not already paid, also they were abrupt with us that we had not registered a card with them checking in, like it was our fault when it was their responsibility. Not sure what the deal with WIF was, looked like we had to pay for it, which in this day and age should just be included.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jessica H, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I would also like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Janice A IHGCare

Reviewed by
Jessica H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was as we expected, but there was hair in the bath tub

Reviewed by
Pamela D

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel to stay
Can't complain anything as starting from check-in to check out everything went so smooth the food was good as well so wil definitely stay here again and it's so close to Windsor that you can hop in car drive and have a good time and come back to hotel :).

Reviewed by
V Hegade

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next