Reviews - Holiday Inn SLOUGH - WINDSOR

3

Church Street,Chalvey, Slough, SL1 2NH

Price From 161.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • George C

  • January 2016

Great Service - Ideal for our short stopover

The service was outstanding throughout our short stay.

The staff portrayed an air of pleasure as they looked after us, nothing was too much trouble. The check in procedure was swift and efficient and having read about the parking charge, that was no surprise either. The room was ideal for our needs and the tea / coffee tray was well stocked and most welcome after our drive. A comfortable clean bed allowed for a great nights sleep as the hotel did not have many guests, well at least we thought it was the case but at breakfast there were loads of young people so it was just that the people did not make a lot of noise through the night. The fare at breakfast was excellent, with a good variety of food available. It was nice to see the chef checking the 'hot counter' for quality, quantity and temperatures. The staff in the dining room were very pleasant and worked hard, tending to the guests needs. I had read reviews on the internet that raised issues in the cleanliness and food departments, all we can say is that we never experienced any problems and had a pleasant stay with Holiday Inn Express at Slough and will be using them again in the very near future.

  • Mark Proctor

  • December 2015

Mark from Wales and Nicky from South Africa

Had a brilliant stay, room good.

We only had 1 night but would go back. No problems. staff good. TAHNKS

  • k apps

  • August 2015

Holiday Inn SLOUGH - WINDSOR

Perfect for our needs, evening meal was excellent value.

  • M Bathard

  • May 2015

Lovely

The checking in and out process was smooth and the lady behind the counter was very polite a friendly.

The room was pleasant, nice facilities etc. very comfy beds :)

  • Colette Walker

  • February 2015

Good accommodation - friendly staff and child friendly

The only complaint I have was the toilet was difficult to flush.

I would also like to say that the staff were very friendly

  • George Q

  • February 2015

Short break

Stayed here for a short break - they call it slough Windsor but it is Slough, you can see the castle way in the distance on a clear night.

The first thing that annoyed me was the signs all over the carpark about some security firm, and other signs saying if any loss from your car then the hotel is not liable. We checked in and were told by the unfriendly receptionist that there was a £5 per night parking charge, I objected to this as it was not disclosed on the website. I asked what it was for - she said to pay for the carpark security. The carpark where if there is any loss or damage to your car the hotel is not liable. Rip off

Stayed at other holiday inn's and never been charged for carpark. The breakfast was vile with the cheapest ingredients being used. I will never go there again

Response from hotel

Dear George Q,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review.

We are very sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the car park signages and staff service. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dianne,

IHG Care

  • C Wookey

  • May 2014

Bathroom

Everything with the room was great except the bathroom.

When the bath was draining the water came through the drain in the bathroom floor. We forgot to report this the following morning

Response from hotel

Dear C Wookey,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to note that you liked our room accommodations. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that our bathroom did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera,

IHG Care

  • Sarah C

  • May 2014

OK

I would stay here again but only because choice is limited in the area.

I would probably opt for Windsor as it is much nicer but can't really complain about the hotel. Annoying having to pay for Wi-Fi though, you expect this to be included when paying for a hotel

Response from hotel

Dear Sarah C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin,

IHG Care

  • David D

  • April 2014

Excellant hotel friendly helpful staff couldnt fault it would stay there again.

  • George B

  • March 2014

Hotel stay

Parking didn't need a £5 charge

In this modern day and age wifi should be free not £12

Tap didn't work properly

Response from hotel

Dear George B,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry We fell below your expectation regarding the parking arrangement and internet service. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.

IHGCare