No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CHURCH STREET,CHALVEY, SLOUGH, SL1 2NH
Holiday Inn Slough Windsor has recently undergone a £1 million refurbishment, and features a mini-gym, a stylish brassiere restaurant and spacious rooms with internet access. The bright and airy bedrooms each have a work desk and a TV with on-demand movies. Some rooms have views of Windsor Castle, and all feature air conditioning and tea/coffee facilities. We have plenty of space for you to park your car and you'll be greeted by friendly staff in our welcoming Lobby.

Upgrade to an Executive room on the hotel's top floor to enjoy a larger workspace and luxury extras like bathrobes, slippers and complimentary bottled water.

The Brassiere Restaurant serves buffet breakfasts and an international menu for evening dining. Guests can enjoy beverages and light snacks in the bar, and 24-hour room service is available. Children aged 12 and under eat free when accompanied by a paying adult.

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is located just 10 minutes’ drive from Heathrow Airport and is close to Legoland, where kids will love the miniature cities and exhilarating rides. Take time out to visit the majestic Windsor Castle or have a flutter at Ascot Racecourse.
Picture of Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor, SLOUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff. Excellent for a hotel close to leogland. Excellent value for a family.
Kids eat free which is a bonus. Not enough towels for the 4 of us. Only 2 bath towels in the room. Only downside was no tea and coffee facilities. Need a cup of tea in the morning.
Apart from that, excellent for legoland.

Reviewed by
kate southerland

From kings lynn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and happy stay

Reviewed by
K Lewis

From Mountain ash, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legoland Visit
Room was very clean and Colouring Book was supplied for the little one which was a help as we had forgot his toy's. Food and Drink was reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
J Billingham

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money staff were very helpfull bathroom needs updating very tired looking but clean

Reviewed by
s swift

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable stay
Would recommend to family's. Nice play area for children. Very friendly service.

Reviewed by
natasha b

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lego land stay
Stayed here for 2nd year running as a base for visiting legoland. Two double beds in room very comfortable. Only short drive from legoland. Would definitely recommend and plan on returning next year. Breakfast also good value especially if eating with kids as kids were free. Remember to book night before for cheaper breakfast.

Reviewed by
Sian L

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel near to Legoland. Lovely breakfast but busy.

ManagementResponse

Dear L Sharp, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the convenient location of our hotel and our breakfast selections. We apologize for any shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
L Sharp

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
We stayed at the hotel for one night before our visit to Legoland. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
D H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect base to sleep and recharge before Legoland!

Reviewed by
A Williams

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
I was very impressed with the lovely, friendly service of all the staff at the hotel. The food was good and the room was excellent and there was a high standard of cleanliness overall. I had forgotten toothpaste and there was mo problem reception providing me with some. I was disappointed that there wasn't free wi if and the 'playroom' was poor. And couldn't really be called that. Maybe a pool table , table football, some board games or even some music would be a good addition. Nevertheless I would recommend this hotel highly. Also perfect for our trip to legoland.

Reviewed by
c obrien

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next