No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Full Moon

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Lower Rudge , Frome, BA11 2QF
A traditional country inn with modern comforts set in the Somerset countryside seven miles from Longleat and just twenty minutes drive from Bath. Built in about 1690, the Full Moon was a coaching inn on a crossroads leading to Salisbury Plain and the important wool centre in Beckington. Nowadays, it is a comfortable base for visits to Bath and the Mendips as well as being convenient to Frome, Warminster, Westbury and Trowbridge.

With good accommodation, great food and a spacious function room, all with plenty of free on-site parking, the Full Moon is an ideal location for getting together with friends and family as well as business meetings and wedding receptions.

Our more modern comforts include an indoor heated swimming pool, free WiFi and flat screen TVs and DVD players in every room. Whether sitting in the cosy bar in winter or enjoying the view over the Westbury White Horse from the garden, you can always be assured of a warm welcome at the Full Moon.
Picture of Full Moon, Frome at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
Stayed overnight on a Saturday evening. We were welcomed and shown to our room briefly before popping down for dinner in the main bar area. The food was very good and there was a pleasant atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Chris T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at The Full Moon
The Full Moon thoroughly lived up to expectations. It was full of character and we found the staff to be friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and very comfortable. We had dinner in the pub which was excellent as was breakfast the next morning. I would definitely recommend the Full Moon to friends and family.

Reviewed by
A Reilly

From Yateley, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent breakfast!
Stayed at the Full Moon as part of a long weekend in Bath and was very pleased with the accomodation. Were shown to our room which was clean, had tea and coffee making facilities, a digital TV and a good corner shower.
Next morning, breakfast was really very good, with nice sausages, and excellent poached eggs and bacon. Sadly owing to being in a rush we didn't use the pool area at all but it looks lovely by all accounts.
Overall, fantastic value, about 25 minutes drive from Bath.

Reviewed by
Chris Ronketti

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we arrived on friday evening to a friendly greeting and were given the opportunity to relocate to a family room because there was a party on in the main hotel that evening. This was most thoughtful and we had a lovely room in another block near the hotel . We were then given the key to the swimming pool complex and had the whole place to ourselves! superb breakfast the next morning. Would definately stay again .

Reviewed by
K Blair

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staying at the full moon
it was lovely at the full moon, after a morning swim we had a excellent breakfast, the staff were very nice and helpful, the room was very comfortable and clean, i look forward to staying there again (:

Reviewed by
v johnson

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good Find
Very pleased with the booking - will return.

Reviewed by
J Hunter

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely retreat
We had a lovely overnight stay at the Full Moon with great breakfast and friendly service. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
M S

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over the Moon
Well not really, but very happy with everything! Comfortable, nice food and pleasant staff.
I felt that they were very accommodating in meeting my specific requirements, which is not always the case in chain hotels.

Reviewed by
B Pike

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location but not much else would make me return.

Reviewed by
robert t

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

40th Birthday weekend away.
My daughter and i spent one night at The Full Moon in Rudge for rest and relaxation ahead of a busy day planned for my 40th birthday and wished we had booked to stay for longer !!,the room was clean,the beds were comfortable,we had coffee/tea facilities,a tv and d.v.d player and it was very quiet.The food was superb and as locals to the area we will be eating there again !!.

Reviewed by
A Poet

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next