No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Heritage Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
COEDCAE ROAD , PONTYPRIDD, CF37 2NP
**Swimming pool and gym will be out of service until further notice**

Heritage Park Hotel is set in the famous and beautiful Rhondda Vallery, adjacent to the Heritage Park Centre & museum, the hotel is an ideal base from which to explore South Wales. The Brecon Beacons National Park and Cardiff, are only twenty minutes by car. The hotels restaurant the Loft is not typical of a modern hotel but once again reflects tradition and heritage. The intimate atmosphere enhanced by the beamed features, provides an ideal setting for that 'Special Occassion' or quiet romantic meal.

** Please be aware as of the 1st January 2015 we will no longer accepts Pets**
Picture of Heritage Park Hotel, PONTYPRIDD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So disappointed
U have stayed at the heritage park many times before. I have got to be totally honest this hotel has gone seriously downhill
Since our last stay. Room substandard hotel under refurbishment. Which is very much needed carpet in corridor to room turning up dangerous stained by what looked in water smelled of damp. In theorning had breakfast not up to much either just help yourself totally impersonal. The spa disgustingly dirty water in the pool murky jacuzzi water cold and smell was of stagnant water. Sauna ok but steam room smelt of stagnant water and drains. Shower faculties not up to much either. A very disappointing break for our anniversary to be fair.

Reviewed by
Tracy Jones

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for Rugby International
Breakfast was very good. Only a short walk to the train station, with trains directly into Cardiff. Was able to use the swimming pool and gym. Being decorated when we stayed, which will help to freshen the place up

Reviewed by
S Price

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

refurbished not
Not recommended

Reviewed by
mark m

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Been there a few times
Stayed a few time over the years always pleasant staff decor was a little tired but last time I stayed was under going a refurb but always a nice and friendly stay.

Reviewed by
J Hunt

From Essex, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heritage
We stayed for one night - the room was comfortable and met most of our needs. Breakfast was ok - nothing special but included in the price. Great for the university and the staff recommended a great Indian restaurant.

Reviewed by
Anthony N

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed....
Started off by giving us an uncleaned room with previous guests rubbish all around unclean beds etc.
The hotel is very tired the photos do not portray the quality, or lack thereof.
For even the discounted rate of £185 for 2 nights this is incredibly over priced.
The pool is tiny. And again facilities are poor.
The breakfast is a buffet and limited with everything fried.
Other guest kept us awake until 2:30 in the morning with the TV on full blast in a room they were not even in. Took us 90mins to find the night staff to get them to turn it off.
Didn't even ask about out stay when checking out. (Good job as I was not feeling kind)
Avoid.
Genuinely very disappointed.

Reviewed by
A Alcock

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thank you
Very friendly staff, will stay for the weeks I'm at uni, block booking.
TV difficult to work out, in fact I gave up, instructionwas to ring reception but sleep took over.!!
Shame steam room was out of order but pool and suna were ok.

Reviewed by
L Mills

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired!
This hotel,is ver tired and needs revamping. Corridor carpets were threadbare and the area around the pool were well worn, with the exterior wooden building literally rotting away.
Staff were helpful. Wifi was a nightmare and not available in rooms.

Reviewed by
K Williams

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reasonable room, gym, sauna etc quite poor

Reviewed by
M Saunders

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room equipment
The room was clean and tidy but I found it hilarious that you could not have the TV on and use the hairdryer at the same time due to not enough plugs. Table lamp not working.
Plenty of hanging space and draws.

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next