No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Heritage Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
COEDCAE ROAD , PONTYPRIDD, CF37 2NP
Heritage Park Hotel is set in the famous and beautiful Rhondda Vallery, adjacent to the Heritage Park Centre & museum, the hotel is an ideal base from which to explore South Wales. The Brecon Beacons National Park and Cardiff, are only twenty minutes by car. The hotels restaurant the Loft is not typical of a modern hotel but once again reflects tradition and heritage. The intimate atmosphere enhanced by the beamed features, provides an ideal setting for that 'Special Occassion' or quiet romantic meal.
Picture of Heritage Park Hotel, PONTYPRIDD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thank you
Very friendly staff, will stay for the weeks I'm at uni, block booking.
TV difficult to work out, in fact I gave up, instructionwas to ring reception but sleep took over.!!
Shame steam room was out of order but pool and suna were ok.

Reviewed by
L Mills

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired!
This hotel,is ver tired and needs revamping. Corridor carpets were threadbare and the area around the pool were well worn, with the exterior wooden building literally rotting away.
Staff were helpful. Wifi was a nightmare and not available in rooms.

Reviewed by
K Williams

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reasonable room, gym, sauna etc quite poor

Reviewed by
M Saunders

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room equipment
The room was clean and tidy but I found it hilarious that you could not have the TV on and use the hairdryer at the same time due to not enough plugs. Table lamp not working.
Plenty of hanging space and draws.

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is a bit tired and need of modernising.
The public rooms and corridors need updating, beds too soft and bouncy, and pillows old and flat, rooms were however clean. Breakfast a disappointment, had to wait at least 10 mins for bacon to be cooked, and two of our party of five left their food. I would not return here.

Reviewed by
Christine H

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ways to spoil a trip away
Hotel: First of all I was disappointed with the Wi-Fi reception as it was not in your room but only confined to the Lounge Bar, why? I also only found this out after many attempts to log into the Wi-Fi in my room when after re-reading the password to find this written in tiny print at the bottom of the card!
Also, the room only had freeview and my tv only had 1 channel! and no music channels at all - again for the money it cost, why?
The bathroom had a very noisy fan which came on as soon as you put the light on.
The Hotel was also up a very steep hill and our twin room was on the ground floor by the busy road - If I was staying longer, I would have asked to be moved.

Reviewed by
TILDA PRIEST

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worthy of 3 star- suggest they watch 4 in a bed
the exterior woodwork very bad, the cleaners do well considering the condition of the corridors and rooms,the carpet was worn ill fitting and dangerous in the corridor, the bathroom was laughable,,suggest you use a competent maintenance man, at the moment the hotel is not worthy of 3 star at £65 it was overpriced, well done to the catering staff, the buffet breakfast was excellent and saved the day.used the pool and steam room but must be the smallest steam room ever,,,the sauna not working or had not been turned on,,, i also left simular guest feedback with my contact details if i wanted a reply from the hotel,,,guess what-----no reply yet

Reviewed by
heather burd

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms and passages rather tired looking carpets grubby toilet slow to flush basic 2 star hotel

Reviewed by
George Brown

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't bother staying if you want to relax
We arrived at 3pm and checked in, when we came downstairs to the bar, there was a wedding party there and it was really busy. Had to queue at the bar for 15 minutes for a drink, as there was only one bar staff serving. When we tried to walk outside there was children crawling on their hands and knees from the wedding party. And people just walking into you, people was extremely rude and very noisy.
When we tried to order food we was told that we had to wait till after 5.30pm as they was preparing food for the wedding party. The wedding party had totally taken over, and we was not taken much notice of. In the morning when we ordered breakfast in the room, again we was told there was a wait due to the staff being so busy with the wedding. The food was not even covered when it was brought to the room, no salt and pepper. Cutlery was dirty and the food was cold.
When we complained the woman was not helpful, and the wedding party carried on being rude and noisy.
There was people knocking the doors at 3am in the morning and running away, the bed was awful and was really uncomfortable.
The food in the restaurant was lovely and we felt sorry for the bar staff as they tried to control the wedding party, but there was support from the management team.

Reviewed by
emma e

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed the use of the pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi and was even better that we had the pool to ourselves.
Our room was spotless and quiet for us to relax in.

Reviewed by
S King

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next