You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Station Hotel


Neville Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 5DH

Price From 152.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (87)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Steve C

  • February 2015

Room 200

Room good size and clean

Compared to main part of the room the bathroom was rather compact

The toilet was very close to the end of the bath/shower

The toilet was also not properly affixed to the floor causing the cistern to bang

Room is also rather warm and it's advisable not to open windows

As it's rather noisy on the street outsids

  • B Kelly

  • February 2015

Royal Station Hotel

great location and very nice hotel

  • M Clark

  • February 2015

Clean but tired

The hotel feels like it has been painted recently (you can smell it) but it can't hide a tired building.

I had to run around the shower to get wet due to the low pressure. On the up side, the customer service was great and a very handy location for the station.

  • Paul Champkins

  • February 2015

Perfect for us as

We love the older style accommodation but with all mod cons, beautiful hotel.

  • Alyn S

  • February 2015

Theatre Night

Overnight stay to visit theatre and hotel didn't spoil the occasion.

Very friendly staff and the room was spacious and clean, even the bathroom which is so often a weak point at hotels. A great weekend and would definitely return.

  • g simpson

  • February 2015

Royal Station Hotel

Fantastic hotel helpful staff, very clean, friendly, definitely going back .

  • David Porteous

  • January 2015

A Good Weekend break

Cairn group have renovated the hotel/rooms to good standard, staff were very polite & helpful and obviously very well trained & organised.

A very good meal in restaurant, again with very good service.

  • Coral H

  • January 2015

Excellent Location

Hotel was very inviting and staff were very welcoming.

There were several stairs so not too good for anyone less mobile. Our room was small but adequate. Complimentary toiletries and fridge contents were good. The hotel was in an excellent location for getting to the city centre, china town and the quayside. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay here again.

  • David Q

  • January 2015

Perfect location, lovely staff, great value

The hotel is part of the station and 1000m from the city centre so it's very well situated.

I upgraded to a very pleasant superior room and the optional continental breakfast which was delivered to the room. The staff are lovely and couldn't be friendlier giving the place a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant was cosy with a simple menu, service quick and great value. Really good a found destination. I'll be back.

  • A Vickery

  • January 2015

Mid week stay

Room at rear of hotel which was quiet.

It was a shame that i could hear my neighbours late at night and creaking floor boards from above. My window did not open much and there was a plank blocking fresh air from coming in. Apart from this, the room was clean and comfortable. The bed was average.