Royal Station Hotel

3

Neville Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 5DH

Price From 460.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (185)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Vickery

  • January 2015

Mid week stay

Room at rear of hotel which was quiet.

It was a shame that i could hear my neighbours late at night and creaking floor boards from above. My window did not open much and there was a plank blocking fresh air from coming in. Apart from this, the room was clean and comfortable. The bed was average.

  • J Walker

  • January 2015

Very comfortable good value

My room was warm and inviting bathroom with excellent disabled facilities room service extremely efficient and polite food delicious a pleasure to stay

  • Susan H

  • January 2015

Royal Station Hotel

Second time staying here.

Great location. Staff very helpful. Will stay again.

  • Elizabeth P

  • January 2015

Lovely hotel

Stayed for one night for an evening out with friends.

Hotel was perfectly situated for bars, restaurants and shops. Great value for money. Breakfast was not included so we paid extra and we are glad we did. Great choice and pleasant dining area.

  • IAN HUTCHISON

  • January 2015

Very handy location. Nice staff

  • Stewart M

  • January 2015

Recommended hotel

Central to town, very clean, very nicely appointed rooms.

Car parking was an issue - limited spaces allocated to the hotel. Carparking in the public carpark next door cost £15 for a day!

  • Steve G

  • January 2015

Wife's 50th Surprise meet up with long lost friends

Had a great stay really central for all shopping,bars and restaurants.Easy to get out on metro to visit other attractions.

Car park is free and was empty probably because railway station is right next door. Pool,sauna jacuzzi all really good and free. Would definitely stay again.

  • suzanne parker

  • January 2015

new years eve night out

Staff were very helpfull and friendly, room was lovely but would of liked a bit of a view and not a wall but we did book late.

For £150 for one night i think brekkie should be included..

  • l giles

  • January 2015

Royal Station Hotel

Safe did not lock ,and hot water was just warm

  • D Bain

  • January 2015

Go for the premium option for a little extra and the rooms are excellently sized.

Faded glory chic with the best location in Newcastle.