You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Station Hotel

3

Neville Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 5DH

Price From 112.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (97)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah L

  • March 2015

Visiting student grandson

Very conveniently situated, right in the middle of town with free parking.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Only downside our room was really hot and you can't adjust the temperature (managed to open a window though). We used the leisure centre which was fine apart from the fact that the carpeted area between the pool and the sauna smelt really bad - guess it would be wet chlorine drying out then getting wet again - would be much better tiled. Would stay there again though.

  • David S

  • February 2015

Great stay!

Stayed in a single room.

It was a large room and huge bathroom with a fantastic sash window. I have stayed in many hotels with business travel and this was by far the best feel to a hotel I have had. Would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • S brown

  • February 2015

The hotel was beautiful, the room was spacious as was the bathroom.

The bathroom was a little chilly and the bedding was basic and cheap being plain white with thin duvets and pillows, no bed spreads. I would have liked it to be a little more luxurious but it was basically furnished with very few extras and I would also have liked dressing gowns available to use and more in the way of toiletries available.

There was no concierge available on our arrival to take our luggage despite saying this would happen in the hotel brochure. The service was ok and the breakfast was compare to that of a premiere Inn which was ok.

  • Silvija D

  • February 2015

Great location. Very clean

It was a very short stay, just one night.

Good central location. The room was good size, very clean, and comfortable bed. Would stay there again.

  • Amy W

  • February 2015

Royal Station Hotel

Upon arrival, I was able to leave my bags with reception, allowing me the freedom to roam around Newcastle without my heavy bag.

At check in, I was delighted to discover that I had been upgraded to a slightly larger room at no extra cost. The double room was right at the back of the third floor, somewhat secluded and delightfully quiet, despite overlooking Newcastle Central Station. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was adequately stocked with toiletries. Another great bonus was that everything in the mini bar was free, perfect for a little midnight snack. Also can't fault the cleanliness of the room.

  • Neil B

  • February 2015

Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel, location and value as always

  • C Y

  • February 2015

services

Overall good services

  • David F

  • February 2015

Clean room

Room was clean and fresh bed was a bit hard but okay to sleep in hotel is a good base for adventuring out from nice and central.

There is a pool etc but I never used it.

  • Steve C

  • February 2015

Room 200

Room good size and clean

Compared to main part of the room the bathroom was rather compact

The toilet was very close to the end of the bath/shower

The toilet was also not properly affixed to the floor causing the cistern to bang

Room is also rather warm and it's advisable not to open windows

As it's rather noisy on the street outsids

  • B Kelly

  • February 2015

Royal Station Hotel

great location and very nice hotel