No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Wilmslow Lodge

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Alderley Road, Wilmslow, SK9 1PA
The Wilmslow Lodge is ideally located in the heart of Wilmslow, Cheshire, with easy access to Manchester Airport and the M56 and M60 motorways. Situated adjacent to the traditional Coach & Four pub, offering freshly-cooked traditional English dishes, fine cask ales and a great selection of wines. The Wilmslow Lodge is within easy reach of Manchester and its International Airport and benefits from close proximity to the local rail network. The centre of Wilmslow with its wealth of stylish shops is just a short walk away and just a little further afield you'll find a wealth of history, country pursuits, culture and sport
Picture of The Wilmslow Lodge, Wilmslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to find, plenty of parking space and receptionist was very helpful. The room was basic, but very clean and adequate for a couple of days. The only problem I found was that there was a lot of noise in the evenings from other rooms above and on the same floor, i.e. flushing toilets, showers and TV's etc

Reviewed by
J Fish

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
High standard of cleanliness. Spacious double room. Very comfortable bed. Great value.

Reviewed by
Julie G

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wilmslow Lodge
We've stayed here many times now. Its reasonably priced and next door to a good pub, and there is ample parking.

Reviewed by
Cheryl G

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good vaule , the bathroom in our room needs updateing, reception excellent friendly & helpfull

Reviewed by
K Rudd

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful an friendly staff
Great setting

Reviewed by
Dave L

From Norton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much improved since last visit
The room has been decorated since we were last there, much better, bed still very comfortable. Easy parking. Great food. Very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Vivien H

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The re-fit victims
We arrived on the day the hotel reopened after a 14 week refurbishment. It was soon clear that the rooms had not been checked properly as we found rubbish had been left, part of light fittings missing, and a lot of dust. However after pointing out all these the staff, they were very helpful and apologetic. The breakfast menu was good but the delivery and standard of the food was very poor. The staff seemed to all be new and were learning on the job. I am sure that after a month or two every thing will be sorted and a much better experience all round.

Reviewed by
John C

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Hotel is undergoing some renovation but it didn't spoil my stay at all. It is ideally situated in the centre of Wilmslow but was quiet at night, without any traffic noise.It is clean and the room was spacious. Good bar but didn't sample the food as we had a table booked elsewhere. Good value for money and I will use again.

Reviewed by
PETER SMITH

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
very clean room with welcoming staff and good full English in the morning

Reviewed by
S Dixon

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good experience fabulous double bed very clean certainly worth the money.
Although the external building work did not interfere with our stay, it did detract from the looks of the building, we were told that the construction work would be finished in a few months and then on to the rest of the hotel was to be upgraded, so the sooner the better, then we will be back to visit again, hurry up please.

Reviewed by
Pam Fell

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next