Reviews - Cambrian Guest House

3

38 Berwyn Street, ,, Llangollen, LL20 8NB

Price From 142.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Milburn

  • December 2015

Top marks for family run Cambrian

Warm welcome and first class service.

Ideal location and a must visit again. Llangollen railway a fantastic experience and plenty of Christmas shopping.

  • L King

  • November 2015

Good for a short stay

Room was small, very small TV.

Welcome very warm and friendly. Good breakfast.

  • Jennifer S

  • September 2015

Good Place To Stay

This is a great place near to everything in Llangollen.

Room was a little bit dusty, but it was otherwise clean. Small en-suite but everything worked although the water pressure in the shower wasn't great. Breakfast was very good, well cooked. Gluten-free provided with no problems. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.

  • Melvyn K

  • September 2015

Not worth the Money

Poor quality cramped room facilities, unable to get a drink as coolers switched off, proprietor not particularly friendly or helpful breakfast barely average, would not stay there again.

  • Graham M

  • August 2015

Nice, Friendly, Convenient Guesthouse

Really would recommend this guesthouse.

The hosts are friendly and always there to help. Rooms were spacious although could do with a little bit of modernisation. Breakfast was very very tastly, only thing that I didn't like was the type of sausage that they use, although I'm not holding it against them as there was more food than I could eat. I will definitely return and would recommend to all.

  • Elizabeth B

  • August 2015

Comfortable and Friendly

Relaxed and comfortable place, very good evening meals provided and lovely hosts.

  • Graham Lawrence

  • June 2015

Cambrian Guest House

A homely place.

Great value for short breaks. Secure parking and good location. The hosts are great.

  • yvonne e

  • February 2015

break in llangollen

cheep and cheerful friendly hosts

  • W Furniss

  • December 2014

Good Value

Room a little dated, but warmth of welcome and excellent breakfast, more than made up for it.

  • D Clark

  • September 2014

an excellent central location, good off street parking

A recommended guest house..

I would use again1