The Inn On The Green

3

Stane Street, ,, Ockley, RH5 5TD

Price From 140.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David W

  • March 2015

Inn On The Green

Just a one night stay.

Meals were not the usual formal setting and the staff were very accommodating. I was able to sit in front of an open fire and eat, which was a great way to relax. Breakfast was equally informal but nice. The hotel is on a main road. I didn't check the car parking within the hotel's grounds; instead, I parked across the road (as did most people).

  • Bob G

  • January 2015

Excellent

Reading some of the other reviews, it seems some people will complain about anything.

This place was clean, full of character & the staff were incredibly friendly. I was upgraded to the best available room, the bed was very comfortable and I didn't hear a sound so had a great rest. If you want 5* with gold taps don't stay here; if you want great value, a nice meal & a welcome like you're staying with relatives - book in!.

  • Kenneth G

  • November 2014

Welcoming characterful experience.

From entering this wonderful hotel full of character it was a pleasure to be welcomed & looked after during my overnight stay.

I look forward to renewing my experience when next in the area.

  • Verity Read

  • October 2014

Lovely country pub

Room 1: Bit tired and needs updating.

No double glazing and very rusty towel rail in bathroom. On the upside the bed was very comfy and you couldn't hear any noise really considering it was on a main road. The shower is also very powerful which I liked. The floorboards are very squeaky aswell, but this also adds to the character you don't tend to go in an old building and expect a 5* hotel. The only thing I would recommend is replacing/ re upholstering the red chair would be good, the White chair in the room was lovely and comfy. The area: not much going on, but beautiful surroundings and the nearest shop we could find was a petrol station which was about a 5min walk away. The bar and resturant was lovely, beamed ceilings and looked like a general pub, decor was very outdated but it gives you character of the place. There's plently of choice with the drinks and the food was lovely, I would particually recommend the sea bass. The staff are friendly and always willing to go that extra mile. One bad thing which has no reflect on the place at all is the amount of the cab fares. You really need to drive. We stayed there for a wedding at Gatton Manor bare in mind that it is apprx 3/4miles in a return journey. This trip cost us £50, because there are no cab offices, so they come from Dorking to do the journey, so you basically pay for them to do the return journey to get to you as well. Would I stay again, 100% yes and the pub dog is very cute boxer.

  • Martin W

  • August 2014

Dissapointing

I was surprised a venue with an average review in the mid 70's let me down.

Room number 4 had a lot of mould around shower, carpet stains, a tv positioned on only available wall space (high and gave a crick in the neck). I also spent most of night listening to road noise as room was at front. Bar area meal and breakfast being only plus points.

  • a sidwell

  • August 2014

inn on the green

really friendly comfortable place, I only had a single room but it was ok, bed was the most comfortable single I have slept in.

room was a little small but adequate, no hairdryer in room but I believe if requested one then it would of been sorted one way or the other, they just wanted you to feel welcome.

  • Peter L

  • July 2014

Only one night

Stayed here end of June'14 and had no complaints at all.

Very quiet, room excellent although décor a bit dated, clean with a good continental breakfast. Management very friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately we used this as an accommodation only as we were attending a function nearby and did not get chance to sample the restaurant and bar. Good value for money. My wife and I are going to make a point of going back to enjoy this very beautiful part of Surrey.

  • J Frost

  • May 2014

A comfortable stay

We enjoyed our stay.

Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and efficient. Being a Friday night there was some music in the bar but we were not troubled by this. We enjoyed an evening meal in the bar and the continental breakfast.

  • Sara Wake

  • April 2014

wonderful service

Lovely place to stop and great service for breakfast.

Very friendly and glad to be going back on 21st April.

  • Barry Todd

  • March 2014

My stay at the Inn on the Green

A very spacious room that was clean and tidy but was a little dated, not that this was an issue to me.

Excellent customer service and very good quality food. The room was Excellent value for money and situated in beautiful country side surroundings..