No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Inn On The Green

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Stane Street, , , Ockley, RH5 5TD
As 'The Good Pub Guide' recommends; The Inn On The Green is a place for all the family. Accommodating a large bar area with multiple tables, sofas and traditional pub games. The Inn also boasts a large dining room with an additional dining area in the spacious conservatory. It doesn't stop there, as outside great care has been taken for the newly built and greatly appreciated children’s' play area. Parent's needn't fret as we also host an all weather shelter outside with infrared heat lamps for the bitter English weather. Formally The 'Red Lion', The Inn On The Green is nestled in the heart of the beautiful and tranquil setting of the Surrey Hills. A superb collaboration of 'olde world' and contemporary design. A popular destination for weddings and many private hire events; it's not to be missed.
Picture of The Inn On The Green, Ockley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, clean room a pleasure to stay at and will return in the future.

Reviewed by
pamela e

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alway made welcome
Yes, a refurbishment of the property would be good, but it is an old pub trying to make a go of it in hard times and we wish them well. We have stayed before and will stay again. We only had breakfast, which was continental, so cannot comment on quality of food - although the menu on the board looked good.

Reviewed by
Gail I

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless I'd have no hesitation to stay here again or recommend to others

Reviewed by
P Pollard

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay at this hotel
Nice friendly pub. lovely location. Rooms could be substantially better if they just invested a small money on furniture. My room at university was cvery similar, but better. The bed and mattress were dissapointing in my room and need to be replaced ASAP. I sat on the foot of the bed and i sunk almost to the floor. Overall nice place but disspointing standards on the room furniture especially the bed on the plus side, loads of lovely hot water for a shower! :). I had a steak meal, which was nice overall. My only comment on the food was that in my opinion is was a little greasy.

Reviewed by
daniel b

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
your comments

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
After reading some previous negative reviews we were a bit worried about what our experiance was going to be like at the Inn on the green. I have to say we recieved a lovely welcome and the room was comfortuble. The meal we had was really good and not overpriced our hosts made us welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. Yes it would have looked great with new furnishings and curtains etc but then we would have expected to pay more than we did for our nights stay! We would definatly stay here again and recomend it to friends Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
M Hunt

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inn on the Green Review
Stayed here for a night to go to a friends wedding. One problem was entering the B&B after closed doors. We were told to go to a black door and up some stairs but we could not locate the door in the dark and the landlady (when letting us in) got very angry with us complaining that she had to get up in the morning to do breakfast!

Reviewed by
J Doe

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wedding stay
Lovely room and pub, good location for local wedding venue. Staff were very helpful and accommodating, we felt very welcome by staff and especially the landlady.

Reviewed by
B Tyrrell

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor experience
he place was rather grubby! Facilities poor, not even a bedside lamp, mish mash of coat hangers and wires hanging in the open plan wardrobe. TV above the wardrobe so only watchable when led down in bed and then you couldn't hear it for the noise of the traffic clattering past.

Reviewed by
Deborah G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We were very pleased with the way we were treated. We hadnt been there before and the landlady
looked after us, took an interest in us and chatted to us. Very friendly, very nice pub
We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
Alan Trebble

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next