The Inn On The Green

3

Stane Street, ,, Ockley, RH5 5TD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mike B

  • March 2014

Warm welcome

Very helpful and friendly staff, good range of beers to be had.

The menu is varied and the meals are excellent. Room was comfortable but a bit noisy from passing traffic. Suited my needs for working in London.

  • mike rawlinson

  • December 2013

cheap small room

the room small but clean and functional.

the service was good and friendly

the food was very good but not the largest range

  • P Pollard

  • September 2013

Faultless I'd have no hesitation to stay here again or recommend to others

  • M Harris

  • September 2013

Very friendly but shame about the cleanliness

This was a very friendly establishment but it needs to be cleaned properly and that means the rooms as well as the public areas.

One of the problems was that the big dog sat on all of the soft furnishings. The seats were really dirty and smelled. It would be OK if you were a dog person but otherwise it was quite off putting. I am also allergic to dogs and my asthma got worse. Breakfast was cereal and toast/croissant/muffins - fine for us but if you expect a fried breakfast you would be disappointed. It's a shame as it could be really nice with a bit of tender love and care.

  • pamela e

  • September 2013

Very friendly staff, clean room a pleasure to stay at and will return in the future.

  • Gail I

  • September 2013

Alway made welcome

Yes, a refurbishment of the property would be good, but it is an old pub trying to make a go of it in hard times and we wish them well.

We have stayed before and will stay again. We only had breakfast, which was continental, so cannot comment on quality of food - although the menu on the board looked good.

  • daniel b

  • August 2013

Business stay at this hotel

Nice friendly pub.

lovely location. Rooms could be substantially better if they just invested a small money on furniture. My room at university was cvery similar, but better. The bed and mattress were dissapointing in my room and need to be replaced ASAP. I sat on the foot of the bed and i sunk almost to the floor. Overall nice place but disspointing standards on the room furniture especially the bed on the plus side, loads of lovely hot water for a shower. :). I had a steak meal, which was nice overall. My only comment on the food was that in my opinion is was a little greasy.

  • Ian M

  • August 2013

Review

your comments

  • M Hunt

  • June 2013

value for money

After reading some previous negative reviews we were a bit worried about what our experiance was going to be like at the Inn on the green.

I have to say we recieved a lovely welcome and the room was comfortuble. The meal we had was really good and not overpriced our hosts made us welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. Yes it would have looked great with new furnishings and curtains etc but then we would have expected to pay more than we did for our nights stay. We would definatly stay here again and recomend it to friends Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.