No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grimstock Country House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Gilson Road, Coleshill, , Birmingham, B46 1LJ
Grimstock Country House Hotel is situated in a rural setting in its own beautiful grounds and gardens. It is ideally located for the National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham Airport, Birmingham Business Park and Hams Hall Distribution Park which are all only a 5 minute drive away. The main Midlands motorway links are also on the doorstep with quick access to the M6, M42 and the M6 Toll Road. The hotel provides its own unique mixture of professionalism and a personal service. All of the bedrooms are tastefully furnished and offer a wide range of facilities including a free Broadband service and the price includes a full English breakfast served in our splendid Garden Restaurant. The bar and adjoining Warwick Lounge provide an ideal & comfortable place to relax before or after enjoying the perfect meal in the restaurant where guests can enjoy freshly prepared locally grown produce specially prepared by the award-winning Chef.
Picture of Grimstock Country House Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feels like staying with family, made to feel very welcome and well looked after.
From the warm welcome on reception to the spotlessly clean rooms this is a great little hotel. I've been well looked after every time I've stayed. The rooms are a little old fashioned but are comfortable and clean and the bathrooms have decent showers!!

Reviewed by
S Sloan

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The thought the food was overpriced by at least £4 - £5 pound per main meal.

Reviewed by
J Latham

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My partner and I attended the NEC for a trade show and the Grimstock was a quiet, comfortable, clean place to stay. Staff were excellent throughout and the food was well cooked and very tasty. Will book again if we are that way again.

Reviewed by
S Whiten

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
Lovely hotel, staff were brilliant, very courteous and helpful, lovely setting.

Reviewed by
C Bennett

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb stay
I stayed here many years ago and it was superb then and still is. Excellent value for money. Friendly, efficient, helpful and polite staff.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms
Rooms clean but dated. Would go back again but wouldn't necessarily recommend to a friend

Reviewed by
Ruth C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming
From the friendly welcome to the advice about roadworks in the area, the team of people working at this hotel make you feel like you're an old friend and very welcome. Rooms are a litte old fashioned but spotlessley clean. Food is delishous and service 2nd to none, even room service on one occassion £3.80 for a freshly made sandwich at 11.30 at night was great value and very welcome!!

Reviewed by
Sheila S

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad breakfast
we had a evening meal wich was notbad. but when it came to breakfast it was not cooked the bacon was raw the sausages were slighty cooked on one side , egg and beans were cold it was the worst breakfast I have not eaten .I complanded to the chef he offered to reheat it I declined.i reported it when I payed my bill just said sorry but not intrested for the money we payed it should have been a lot lot better we were very disappointed yours mr hubbard

Reviewed by
john hubbard

From rochester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable slightly dated but convenient
The room was clean comfortable bathroom was peach and slightly outdated but the room was spacious . And the place so close to the Nec 8 minute drive ! Fantastic in the morning . Breakfast was lovely . We had a stag night going on downstairs who made noise till 2 am . We didn't mind too much once we found out it was their stag do . But I don't blame the establishment for that

Reviewed by
Hamera H

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
had a good night sleep

Reviewed by
andrea f

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next