Reviews - Grimstock Country House Hotel


Gilson Road, Coleshill,, Birmingham, B46 1LJ

Price From 199.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter M

  • September 2015

Lovely hotel and very friendly staff

  • Peter M

  • September 2015

Lovely hotel and excellent service

  • Sheila S

  • March 2015

Service with a smile

While the rooms at the Grimstock are a little old fashioned, the old fashioned continues with style in the rest of this lovely hotel.

I enjoy my stays here and am now welcomed with a hello and my room key as they recognise me. Food is excellent and service in the restaurant and bar is excellent too. Again, while old fashioned the rooms themselves are comfortable and spotlessly clean. If you want trendy then this isn't the place to stay, but if you want comfort and friendly helpful staff then you'll love it.

  • S Sloan

  • July 2014

Feels like staying with family, made to feel very welcome and well looked after.

From the warm welcome on reception to the spotlessly clean rooms this is a great little hotel.

I've been well looked after every time I've stayed. The rooms are a little old fashioned but are comfortable and clean and the bathrooms have decent showers!!

  • J Latham

  • June 2014

The thought the food was overpriced by at least £4 - £5 pound per main meal.

  • S Whiten

  • May 2014

My partner and I attended the NEC for a trade show and the Grimstock was a quiet, comfortable, clean place to stay.

Staff were excellent throughout and the food was well cooked and very tasty. Will book again if we are that way again.

  • C Bennett

  • May 2014

lovely hotel

Lovely hotel, staff were brilliant, very courteous and helpful, lovely setting.

  • Christine M

  • March 2014

Superb stay

I stayed here many years ago and it was superb then and still is.

Excellent value for money. Friendly, efficient, helpful and polite staff.

  • Ruth C

  • March 2014


Rooms clean but dated.

Would go back again but wouldn't necessarily recommend to a friend

  • Sheila S

  • February 2014


From the friendly welcome to the advice about roadworks in the area, the team of people working at this hotel make you feel like you're an old friend and very welcome.

Rooms are a litte old fashioned but spotlessley clean. Food is delishous and service 2nd to none, even room service on one occassion £3.80 for a freshly made sandwich at 11.30 at night was great value and very welcome!.