No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Broadway Wimbledon, London, SW19 1SD
Perfectly located, The Antoinette Hotel is in the heart of Wimbledon just 900 metres from the mainline station.

All 50 contemporary designed bedrooms are air conditioned with flat screen televisions, complimentary wifi and access to a peaceful roof garden. Superior double rooms have private balconies.

Guests benefit from room service for food between the hours of 5.00pm to 11.00pm but you can ask for a drink after these hours, free secure on-site parking and discounted access to the local health club.

Dining facilities include The Lambourne, which offers daily specials with locally sourced produce, plus a great selection of dishes straight from the grill. A full English and continental buffet breakfast is served daily in the Rosewater Restaurant.

Wimbledon is a vibrant town with a modern shopping centre and well renowned theatre, whilst the village area boasts many boutique shops. The mainline station and London Underground are minutes away and can whisk you into central London in just 10 minutes.

Weekend breaks are also available to Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum, Hampton Court, Kew Gardens, Tower of London & other London attractions.

Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, the Antoinette Hotel is the perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you.

**Cots are only available in Superior Double rooms
upon request at an extra charge of £10 per night.**

Picture of Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff at the hotel were great and very helpful. Room was a bit small, then again it was relatively cheap for the area.I stayed for a week, it was fine for one person, may have been a squeeze for two.
I had room service but the quality was not great and the temperature was not good. I also had a number of issues with the WIFI during my stay.

Reviewed by
Sam R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Modern hotel in a good location
The room was nice and the bathroom although slightly small was nicely appointed. I really enjoyed the breakfast was very good, all eggs were cocked to order, every thing else was cooked just right and no cheap ingredients.
I wold very happily stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Rowney

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great suite bathroom and shower brilliant including tile tv great parking very clean and comfortable
great atmosphere. only criticism was street noise from nightclub etc at 02:30. would recommend to friends

Reviewed by
Paul R

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate Experience
The stay was for one night only and was adequate enough, although I did struggle to understand the receptionist due to English not being her first language, I was also very dissapointed to find out that there was no 24hour room service as the advertisement stated on the Late Room website, hence the reason I choose the hotel in the first place, I did enquire about this and they said there wasnt, I told them then they need to take this off the website, they said that it was because I booked this through Late Rooms, I don't see the difference on how I booked, the fact still remains that it is false advertising and let down for the customers to assume there is a facility when there isnt upon arrival,
I also feel that for the price they offer, there should have been breakfast included in the price, it was quite expensive not being in Central London, so something more than a room should be provided

Reviewed by
kelly v

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, clean hotel but overpriced.
Stayed overnight in business. Was £115 for a room for 1 night without breakfast (£11 extra!). This is a nice hotel, clean, spacious room but overpriced.

Reviewed by
S WALMSLEY

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
On arrival staff were efficient and we were told we had a complimentary upgrade. However the room was on the first floor and looked out on a very busy road the fact the air con. was not working and we were basking in an unusual hot period we needed the window open. In the end we were forced to shut it at night and suffer the temperature. On the plus side the rest of the stay was good including the breakfast.

Reviewed by
KEITH W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

air conditioning was not working but there was a fan in room which was needed as very hot

Reviewed by
JUNE W

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing bedroom compared to hotel description
I booked double superior and was promised a king sized bed .The bed in the room was a double.The private balcony faced a brick wall.The room would have been better with no balcony at all.i was in room 202 ,my experience of every other aspect of service was faultless.Overall I would be wary of booking again.

Reviewed by
Audrey Williamson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wimbledon stay.
a very clean and well managed hotel in a good location for visisting london.the room was very spacious and the on suite was great with a bath and walk in shower,would happily stay again if the need arose,nice breakfast with good choice to choose from.

Reviewed by
Tommy need

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good all in all. Chose not to have breakfast though as we felt it was quite over priced at £11 each,

Reviewed by
Maria B

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next