No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Iona Torquay

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
5 Cleveland Road, Torquay, TQ2 5BD
Located in a peaceful, conservation area, close to the seafront, conference centre and main shopping area, the Iona has been playing host to holidaymakers, business travelers and short breakers for the past nine years.

This comfortable, friendly hotel is set in a beautifully converted detached Victorian villa
Built in the 1860s

Offering warm, personal hospitality in a relaxed and friendly environment, we have steadily grown our reputation as one of the best small hotels in Torquay.
As a Family run hotel we take pride in providing our guests with traditional standards of service and individual attention to ensure your stay with us is one of total satisfaction.

For pleasure or business, on holiday or a short break at any time of the year you can depend on The Iona to ensure that you Eat, Drink and Sleep Well.
Picture of The Iona Torquay, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice. and clean
Welcoming staff

Reviewed by
T Nyaruwata

From Shepperton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super weekend
A wonderful welcoming atmosphere. This made our stay even better. Helpful and friendly staff. The room was a delight and the overall accommodation very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Helen H

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel Friendly owners
Nice clean And relaxing stay , Owners very helpful, lovely breakfast, Hotel in nice walking distance from town and seafront.

Reviewed by
C Palmer

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and personal service

Reviewed by
Ian Whitear

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A truly excellent hotel
The whole hotel was really charming, the rooms were beautiful, the breakfast lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful. Without doubt one of the best places I've stayed and excellent value for money. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Sarah Rendell

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mr & Mrs Crane
Great stay. The hotel is very clean and the owners very pleasant.
The bed was a little hard for us but we would stay again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for posting your review, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed by
Andrew Crane

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a warm welcome, hotel was clean and room was very comfortable, very enjoyable stay thank you... Would definitely recommend ......

Reviewed by
S Davis

From St Columb, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't believe the pics staff very good

Reviewed by
Mick W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is excellent value for money
We enjoyed our stay at The IonaTorquay for the second time. There was a warm welcome the room was excellent lovely and clean and all facilities we required were in the room we hope we will be able to stay there again


Reviewed by
alison warren-bye

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home, lovely relaxing experience. We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Angela B

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.