Reviews - Gipsy Hill Hotel

3

Gipsy Hill Lane, Exeter, EX1 3RN

Price From 120.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ruth B

  • January 2016

Delightful stay

A warm welcome and very friendly staff at reception.

Room was impeccable, and food excellent. Definitely on my list of favourite places to stay in Exeter!

  • Leo W

  • December 2015

Good traditional Hotel. Wonderfully quiet.

  • w denman

  • December 2015

Gipsy Hill Hotel

The staff were wonderful, the atmosphere relaxed and the food was great.

I would definitely go back there again.

  • Carl Morris

  • December 2015

Hotel & rooms feel a little dated, could do with modernisation

  • Ian Jones

  • December 2015

Nice clean room

Nice room clean no subtitles on the TV as I am hard of hearing they are very useful but most hotels fail in this area.

The Gypsy Hill is a well run hotel with friendly helpful staff good choice of dining options. I used the bar menu as I was on my own. Excellent breakfast buffet. I would very much recommend this lovely hotel.

  • d jones

  • December 2015

Nice relaxing stay

Lovely comfortable hotel, easy reach for Exeter shopping

  • A Illidge

  • September 2015

Enjoyable stay with my 18 year old son

We had a short but enjoyable stay at this pleasant hotel hotel in a superb location.

The staff were friendly and polite, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the the breakfast was delicious. We both agreed we would definitely stay again and the price was very affordable.

  • j white

  • September 2015

Old fashioned but charming :)

Stayed in the big family room.

Had a lovely stay and the family loved it. Quite expensive for the room but happy with price x

  • m northcott

  • August 2015

very nice hotel, room was very spacious for the family décor a little tired but we were happy it was spotless, we all slept very well as family rooms are across from the actual hotel.

would recommend to anyone .

  • Ron W

  • August 2015

Last Minute Decision

Snap decision to take a night away and couldn't have been better pleased.

Extremely comfortable and excellent value for money