Gipsy Hill Hotel

3

Gipsy Hill Lane, Exeter, EX1 3RN

Price From 151.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (111)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tom Hughes

  • October 2013

Good value for money.

Adequate for what I wanted

  • Elizabeth R

  • October 2013

Excellent size room.

Comfy bed. Value for the price I paid. Some tattiness to the bedframe and staining to the carpet but nothing too dire. Clean and comfy. Good breakfast

  • D Hill

  • October 2013

Friendly staff, good food.

Plenty of parking, the internet connection is decent and dinner was really good.

Breakfast is fine, but being buffet style the food tends to go cold quite quickly. The lights outside stay on all night and the curtains are thin; lighting in the room however is dim and not really adequate for working. Overall good value and I would definitely stay again.

  • MASARU Y

  • October 2013

Not bad at all, actually pretty good!

There were very bad reviews and a picture showing poor quality of bedroom so I would have avoided this hotel if I could.

but my impression was that they actually seem to be unfairly bad, or maybe the hotel has improved very much after those reviews were left. the bed was real single and small, but as clean as it could be and reasonably comfy. the room was facing to the car park which was being used over night so was a bit noisy, but not overly so. bathroom was large and bright and clean. the breakfast was great and it has a view to the large lawns where we could have breakfast if weather allows. the lobby and the common space may smell like an old hotel but very slightly. so I would say this hotel may not be excellent or luxurious, it is pretty good for the price. for this price it will be hard to find a better accommodation.

  • L Lockyear

  • October 2013

We have a lovely stay, staff were very helpful. We will booking again

  • Michael G

  • October 2013

last minute booking

We have stayed at this hotel several times.

The setting is lovely.

We had the nicest room yet, huge and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was delicious.

Highly recommended.

  • w Firth

  • October 2013

A Very pleasant successful gamble on a budget stop over.

From the welcome this was good.

The staff love their job and it shows. The room was comfortable, very clean and looked after. Buit the surprise of the stay was to book for Dinner. This was a seven+ star meal from a very busy kitchen in a five star budget hotel. Value for money. you can't be beaten, Well done. Great breakfast too!

  • Mark G

  • October 2013

Hotel close to airport

Ideal hotel for onward flight

  • Lesley B

  • October 2013

staff very nice

Room was ok, not bad, but ok.

Looked over car park, so could hear anyone going to their car etc. Also over bar area, and therefore a function went on late and could hear the bingo being called. to plug in kettle you either have to put on floor under the tea and coffee facilities, and un plug tv, or take to dressing table. main communal areas are dated, pink draylon furniture and 70 / 80 's style decor. Staff were very nice and very helpful. Buffet breakfast was very nice, although when I got there most of the hot dishes were empty, and it took a while to be replaced. two members of staff were extremely rushed off their feet. They did well considering.

  • S Jones

  • September 2013

Good place to stay for the night