Gipsy Hill Hotel

3

Gipsy Hill Lane, Exeter, EX1 3RN

Price From 94.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (114)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin Whelan

  • January 2014

Hotel Stay

Friendly staff.

Nice hotel but slightly dated. Plenty of Parking. Ideal for the airport

  • h jermey

  • December 2013

It was a cold night and we were in a large room which felt quite cold.

The bathroom was very cold with no heating. We seemed to be over the kitchens and this was very noisy with plates rattling and what sounded like a dishwasher vibrating mixed with peoples voices which could be heard quite clearly. The grounds looked nice from the dining room, but not very inviting as it was winter

  • A Bryson

  • November 2013

I found the hotel quite tired in appearance and decor and the food was very average.

Not great value for what I paid.

  • Paul W

  • November 2013

Unexpected Surprise

we booked this room at quite short notice and got an excellent rate - so low we didn't know what to expect, Anyway the stay was excellent!.

The staff were most welcoming and could't do enough for you. The room was clean and well furnished - not like a plastic chain hotel - the beds being very comfortable. The breakfast was also good in a pleasant dining room overlooking the garden. The WiFi worked in the bar/reception but couldn't connect in the room - good signal but their router wasn't set up correctly. I would recommend the hotel and stay again

  • susan m

  • November 2013

pleasant and courteous staff really comfortable and spacious room did not expect a four poster bed and lovely buffet breakfast Would certainly stay there again

  • kevin Pickett

  • November 2013

needs a refurbishment

very noisy guests kept us awake past 2.30am

  • M S M

  • November 2013

Lovely

Exceptionally friendly staff.

Wonderfully helpful night porter, (couldn't ask for better). Clean, fresh rooms. Excellent breakfast. Good parking. Lovely hotel.

  • T Parkinson

  • November 2013

good place to stay

I found this hotel to be of a very good standard for the price, the rooms are a little dated but other than that ok, the food served at both breakfast & dinner were fantastic, also the staff were the most friendly I have come across.

  • lorainne b

  • November 2013

You get what you pay for.

The room rate was reasonable due to booking at such short notice.

The staff were friendly. The room was of an ok standard, Good quality TV, clean bedding and room. The had been water damage across the hotel, which needed some attention. We had a meal in the bar, the food was not the best but cooked and tasted ok. Breakfast was another matter. Not very impressed scrambled eggs like rubber, mushrooms swimming in fat. Best option for breakfast was cereal, fruit, yogurts- eg things not cooked by the chef. But again for the short notice and we just needed a bed for the night the hotel fit the purpose.

  • Matt Guy

  • November 2013

Simple, clean and friendly

I stayed for one night and the room was fairly basic but clean.

The staff were friendly and the Breakfast was great. The staff were engaging and I would stay again.