Gipsy Hill Hotel

3

Gipsy Hill Lane, Exeter, EX1 3RN

Price From 114.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (111)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian G

  • June 2014

Very good hotel

Great service, very friendly, very clean, good standard of accommodation.

  • Mark Roberts

  • June 2014

Visit to Lympstone Commando training centre.

We booked two rooms while visiting our son at the commando training centre.

Both rooms were clean and well equipped, although I thought our room could do with a lick of paint. Breakfast was buffet style and of a good quality with plenty of choice. The grounds are great to relax and have a drink. We got a taxi into Exeter £12 and were very impressed with the city.

  • Kevin R

  • June 2014

Enjoyable stay

Just spent one night here for a shopping trip to Exeter.

Hotel was as expected, and food excellent, both evening meal in restaurant and breakfast. It's not a 'modern chain hotel', which in my view is a good thing. Large room, clean and adequate with friendly polite staff. Lounge area a little dated, but all in all, a good experience. Would stay again.

  • Chris King

  • May 2014

Chris

Convenient location for a business traveller.

Quality of the room was very good despite Hotel entrance, bar restaurant etc. looking a bit "tired" - in need of refurbishment. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Sarah S

  • May 2014

Hmmm up and down with this one....

I have stayed here 3 times with mixed reviews, first time I stayed it was excellent but the last two times have been disappointing so doubtful I will stay again...

  • Debbie W

  • May 2014

Would definately return

I agree with previous reviewers that this hotel is looking a little dated.

However, I felt that the price I paid more than compensated for this. The accommodation was absolutely spotless and situated in beautiful well-kept grounds. The breakfast was delicious, made with quality ingredients and served with a smile. In fact, all the staff appeared friendly and welcoming. Would definitely go back

  • S Tustain

  • May 2014

So comfortable

The hotel might be a little dated but it more than makes up for it by being clean warm and friendly.

The gardens are fabulous and it was great to sit on the terrace and watch the wildlife. Staff were great and despite the rooms being a little dated they were spacious,clean,warm and had tea/coffee etc. What we really enjoyed was being able to open the windows wide and enjoy the fresh air which you aren't able to do in the modern hotels. Would definitely go back again

  • Laurence M

  • April 2014

Real gem near Exeter

Great location for Exeter and surrounding area.

Directions take you through an modern office estate but don't let this put you off as 2 minutes later you're in the open country and in a quiet location. All staff were incredibly friendly and willing to help out / go the extra mile for us which really counts for a lot.

  • Denise G

  • April 2014

The hotel décor is very tired and needs updating, however all the areas we used were clean and comfortable.

The staff were without exception friendly and helpful and seemed eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Garry C

  • April 2014

Could do with a birthday

Nice location and garden, views but very dated but not traditional and could do with a lick of paint.