Reviews - Gipsy Hill Hotel

3

Gipsy Hill Lane, Exeter, EX1 3RN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (78)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Burn

  • March 2015

Excellent

Excellent accommodation and the food and service was first class.

Everyone was very polite and helpful

  • Jenna B

  • February 2015

What a lovely little hotel!

Stayed for last minute valentines get away.

Absolute bargain at £96 for a very lovely, spacious room, a three course dinner and breakfast for two people. Staff were lovely, although the lady who served us at breakfast seemed a bit put out that we were there but I did recognize that she worked the evening before until late. There was a problem with my dessert and as a chef myself, I completely understand that these things happen and staff were kind enough to offer my partner and I complimentary cocktails (which I am blaming my hangover on) Food was fantastic, one if the nicest bits of beef I've had. Will be back!

  • phil m

  • January 2015

cold room , lumpy bed

so cold I had to watch TV in bed with my clothes on.

Could feel every spring in the bed. Nice staff. Hotel needs a complete refurb.

  • richard s

  • December 2014

Saturday night stay

excellent value for money, but paid at the reduced offer rate.

staff very helpful, would stay again

  • D Morgan

  • December 2014

Gipsy Hill Hotel

Thank you.

Your hotel was clean and comfortable, and good value for money.

  • Paul Bennett

  • December 2014

Poor Start

We were shown a very average double room which smelled of smoke (despite being a non smoking room - thank you previous guests!) The staff quickly offered us a very nice alternative room (why not the better room initially?) Staff were friendly & efficient.

Breakfast room was spacious & an excellent buffet breakfast (full English) was available.

  • Andrew H

  • November 2014

facilities were very basic and dated but food was ok and staff were helpful but facilities very dated and the room was noisy.

  • Philip C

  • November 2014

Room was spacious but a little dated.

Bed was comfy and shower worked with hot water so basic requirements met. Did arrive to only one set of towels so had to go and request another set and only got two hand towels. Staff really friendly, breakfast was tasty with good variety - proper sausages. Good value for money as a late booking.

  • naveed b

  • November 2014

Good night's stay

was a comfortable room to stay in no issues, good value for money basically.

work purposes only

  • David C

  • November 2014

Friendly clean comfortable

We had a great weekend the staff are very welcoming accommodation is good cleanliness is great all in all a great place for a weekend