Gipsy Hill Hotel

3

Gipsy Hill Lane, Exeter, EX1 3RN

Price From 161.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (111)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ruth B

  • August 2014

Overnight stay

I have stayed at Gipsy Hill several times - it is a very convenient overnight stay.

I booked a single room and had everything needed. Only criticism is a lack of electric sockets - impossible to have the kettle or computer plugged in unless I moved it over to the bedside table, and working at the desk proved to be difficult because of the lack of lighting/ electric socket. Breakfast was very good; evening menu not as easy to find a healthy option.

  • Ronnie B

  • August 2014

Beautiful Surroundings

The gardens are lovely,there is a background noise from the nearby road and aircraft, however getting to the hotel via the motorway is very easy.

The quality of food was excellent with specials at dinner. Equally breakfast had a good selection and plentiful. The hotel is very well placed for touring the area and there is plenty of parking. Rooms in the main building stemmed to be larger. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • P Bradstock

  • July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel although our room was the smallest in the hotel (we looked on the floor plan) it was clean but the bathroom was very dated, the staff were all fantastic and the food was excellent, we would definitely stay again but ask for a different room.

  • emma e

  • July 2014

relaxing break

This hotel had it all, the staff was really helpful and friendly, the views was lovely and it was very relaxing.

It was lovely seeing the rabbits in the garden.

  • Deborah M

  • July 2014

One night stay

We just stayed the one night but were welcomed and adjustments readily made to charge for stay as they had charged more than quoted on the booking site.

Room comfortable and spacious enough for the 3 of us. Lovely pleasant surroundings and overlooked whilst having breakfast and then sat on the terrace to enjoy our cup of tea. Could not believe the M5 was at the bottom of the grounds.

  • Maggie A

  • July 2014

Fabulous

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Gypsy Hill Hotel.

We arrived and there was a fabulous receptionist on duty who was very welcoming and helpful. The room itself was great. Very clean and tidy. It was really hot due to the current heat wave but we asked the lovely receptionist and she arranged for a fan to be put in the room. Breakfast at this hotel has to be one of the best we have ever had. It is all fresh and is replenished regularly to keep it fresh. Plenty of choice and HOT!. Brilliant. All the staff are so polite and helpful but a special mention must go to George who is just wonderful and seems to cover every job in the hotel. Brilliant hotel and would definitely stay there again

  • John Appleton

  • July 2014

Holiday

Friendly and well maintained hotel

  • R Bartlett

  • July 2014

short over night stay

Hotel could do with a bit of TLC a lick of paint and new fittings would go a long way to making this place so much nicer, staff polite and helpful and a very good breakfast after a disappointing evening meal,hotel easy to find and in a quiet location down a very narrow single track road.

  • phillip p

  • July 2014

friendly hotel

Great hotel, though a little dated in places.

Close to the motorway, not that you notice. Great views and a large garden to relax in. An amazing warm and welcoming staff, couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommended.

  • ruth b

  • June 2014

fine

Gipsy Hill is fine - out-dated d├ęcor, and some rooms are nicer than others (I have stayed here three times).

Staff are lovely, WiFi is difficult to get hold of from your room if you are staying on business as I was. Breakfast was fine. Had a big hot bath which was great. Its quiet too.