Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Torbay > Torquay Hotels > Crown Lodge Guest Accommodation
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crown Lodge Guest Accommodation

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
83 AVENUE ROAD , Torquay, TQ2 5LH
This charming family run hotel offers superb 4* bed and breakfast accommodation in Torquay, within easy reach of the town centre and a level walk to the seafront, English Riviera Centre and theatre.
Crown Lodge has ample free on-site parking for guests' use, with one space for each room.
The attractive en suite accommodation includes 2 ground floor accessible rooms.
Your hosts John and Lynda offer a warm and friendly welcome and the Crown Lodge has been awarded 4 stars with added silver accolade, under Visit Britain's quality assurance scheme's for the high standards of cleanliness, hospitality and food provided.
The flexible breakfast menu caters for all appetites, from fruit juices and yogurts to a generous farmhouse breakfast, and special diets can be catered for with prior notice.
Picture of Crown Lodge Guest Accommodation, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great b&b
Had a wonderful stay. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
terry pilkington

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

crown lodge torquay
made to feel welcome and given alot of good advice regarding eating out.
first class breakfast.

Reviewed by
Gordon C

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic stay
We stayed for one night at the Crown Lodge, next time we will stay longer. We were made very welcome and the room was lovely. What can I say about th
e breakfast but WOW!!

Reviewed by
d murphy

From sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything about Crown Lodge was excellent from the moment we arrived to be met by the owner who went out of her way io explain what they could do for us, from booking seats for the Theatre to booking evening meals. The room was perfect from cleanliness to comfort and we look forward to going back in the near future.

Reviewed by
Malcolm W

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The Crown Lodge was excellent. Our room was thoroughly cleaned every day of our stay. During the whole 3 days i did not find a speck of dust or any soap stains on the shower. Our toilet was also cleaned every day.
The food is actually the best I have ever tasted in a hotel. The breakfast menu is extensive and imaginative without having too much choice (sometimes having too many choices spoils it too) if you want something extra special you just let them know the day before, and you can pay a little extra for an evening meal too! Linda is a fantastic chef and John makes a very friendly waiter :-)
When you arrive in the room you instantly notice how clean it is, the ensuite is lovely and there are black out blinds on the windows just incase the curtains don't make it dark enough. There was also a mini fridge and we were asked if we'd like fresh milk! We were gobsmacked and grabbed the chance!
I would definately recommend The Crown Lodge, room 5. I loved the layout of the room.
If we go to Torquay again we will be going to this hotel and requesting room 5 again :-)

Reviewed by
Rebecca B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Total relaxation
A weekend away with my best friend was required, and the Crown Lodge was fab. John and Lynda were amazing. A small guest accomodation of very high standard. Little things in the room. for example...real tea bags, a TV with a DVD player,and an IPOD docking station. We could come and go as we pleased and they couldnt do enough. The breakfast was the best I had had for a long time when staying away from home. All freshly cooked, unlike the 'buffet style' you now experience in large hotel chains.
The accomodation was around ten minutes walk from the town and around 10-15 from the beach. This can be walked in a 'circular' way if you wanted. The room felt like a little hideaway from the stresses and strains of life. Just lovely.
Would most definately stay again, and would choose over a large chain like I have stayed in previously in Torquay.

Reviewed by
r killen

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cosy and clean and friendly with a very homely feel
Friendly owners great breakfasts - no negative comments to make at all. Would love to go back again - think this says it all.

Reviewed by
S Hubbard

From Swadlincote, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Good location, not too close to the town about 20 mins walk. Only minor irritation as we had the front room looking over the main road was the road noise even in the middle of the night, but of course you can shut all the windows. No other problems whatsoever. Brilliant breakfast everything cooked to perfection.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Falmouth, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2