No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rosery Country House Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
15 Church Street,Exning , Newmarket, CB8 7EH
The hotel was originally a Manor house which was converted around 60 years ago. We have a large conservatory restaurant, comfortable bar & lounge area and a patio area with a large traditional English Garden, For the business travellers we also have meeting rooms availble to hire. All our bedrooms are a good size with en-suite and all have tea & coffee making facilities & tv's. We have a large FREE car park and FREE WI FI is available. The Restaurant serves good home cooked food and our bar has fine wines and beers at competitive prices,please note that the Bar and Restaurant are closed on Sunday evenings . Situated 10 minutes from the Newmarket Racecourses, we frequently host corporate events offering the perfect solution to your accommodation and restaurant needs. Race days are exceedingly popular, we therefore recommend that you book well in advance. Our latest check-in time is 10pm, We do not accept check-ins after this time unless by prior arrangement.
Picture of Rosery Country House Hotel, Newmarket at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Superb accommodation, if a little creaky, but that's what you expect on an old country house. Food and service were very good, and the ambiance in the restaurant was good too. The setting is such that it must be superb in summer. On a rainy November day, you can't make the best of the location.
One quibble: the plumbing is a little out of date and I found it difficult to get a consistent temperature in the shower. However, I'd be happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
David T

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stop
Conveninetly close to M14 for an overnight break with my elderly parents. Supper was adequate if a little uninspiring and the dining room a bit cool to sit chatting for long. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and warm. Breakfast was excellent and cooked freshly for us.

Reviewed by
Helen E

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lee carter racing
Excellent accommodation and service. Would thoroughly recommend. Have recommended to colleagues travelling in the Newmarket Area for Thoroughbred events

Reviewed by
LEE CARTER

From Ashtead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, comfortable room, good food, lovely grounds, efficient, clean, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Susan S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was a bit tired, although the garden was nice. We were staying after racing at Newmarket and decided to go into the town to eat in the evening. Whilst there was a sign saying that the bar closed at the management's discretion, we were somewhat amazed that it was closed by the time that we returned at 9.30pm!

Reviewed by
James C

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
Second time I have stayed here. First time I had a room in the hotel and this time it was in one of the 3 Garden Suites which was very roomy and well appointed. The Staff were very friendly & informative. A good dinner menu and specials board and the breakfast menu was fine. Should the need arise I will stay here again.

Reviewed by
Clifford C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value

Reviewed by
brian balkwill

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loveley hotel
Excellent room fine food very clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
michael sheldon

From SUTTON-IN-ASHFIELD, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay for the races!!
Clean, friendly & nothing too much trouble. Accommodated my request for the room to be ready early. Food quality was spot on, & food & drink all very reasonably priced. Ideally placed for the races & would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
S Youngs

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
We had a fairly long drive to get there and booked last minute. We had a day planned at the races. The room was bright and airy but rather dated. I would have liked the use of a hairdryer as had not thought to bring one as expected them to be supplied. The bathroom window did not open which was frustrating when showering and the extractor was not adequate. There was no phone in the room for phoning reception but there was never anyone there... so perhaps this was the reason. On returning from the races would really have appreciated a nice relaxing end to the day with a drink in the bar which looked invitiing. Unfortunately, on a Friday night this was shut and only just after 10 so had no choice but to retire for the night, slightly disappointing. Breakfast was great and the waiter lovely. A bit tired and dated and felt that we were too young as clientale even though we are 58 and 51.

Reviewed by
a riva

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next