Rosery Country House Hotel

4

15 Church Street,Exning, Newmarket, CB8 7EH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Pardoe

  • October 2013

Very nice friendly hotel.

Food very good.

  • j thurlow

  • September 2013

Excellent stay and value

Lovely room, good size.

The staff were very welcoming. Excellent value for money. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area. Thank you!

  • sharon s

  • September 2013

Great place

Really nice place I was lucky enough to stay in one of the garden rooms which was really nice.

  • S Johnson

  • September 2013

Restful in just the way you need

As easy as being at home, but without all the work.

Evening meal, breakfast, conversation and a room with character for half the price of an airport hotel. Plentynof car parking, quiet and bar prices sensible too, bonus. Very short but uplifting walk from car park to reception.

  • S Vale

  • September 2013

My stay

The hotel is clean, tidy and the staff are very helpful.

The room was more than adequate, the bathroom spotless with fresh towels and plenty of soap and shampoo.

Lots of tea and coffee facilities.

I thought the lady I dealt with was polite, professional and very helpful.

  • david c

  • August 2013

superb staff and accommodation meals excellent and very reasonably priced would recommend to anyone

  • Mike L

  • August 2013

Characterless but Inexpensive country hotel

Country house hotel lacking character and atmosphere.

Friendly service, average food and spacious bedroom but not suitable for business travellers needing a work desk. Bathroom was fine but cleaning is superficial hence the cobwebs on the wall lights.

  • M Edwards

  • August 2013

Highly Recommended

  • Rachel H

  • July 2013

Fantastic for the races

We stayed for 2 nights in one of the garden rooms.

We were really surprised how big the room was and the bathroom was huge. Fantastic location, especially if you are here for the horseracing as only about 2 miles into Newmarket town where you can catch the shuttle bus up to the course. Breakfast was really nice too. Cannot fault the place, will definately be back soon.

  • Jynni W

  • July 2013

A gem of a place

We only had one nights stay - traveling back from a wedding.

Wish it had been a longer break. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food excellent. The hotel is a wonderful characterful building - slightly quirky - my kind of place. Lovely to be able to sit in the garden - a little oasis of peace. Sincerely hope to come back for a longer stay - like the idea of the garden rooms with their own sitting area. Thanks again NB Big Tree = Good Shade but birds live there!!. Thanks Tony (?) for clearing the windscreen.......