Reviews - Rosery Country House Hotel

4

15 Church Street,Exning, Newmarket, CB8 7EH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert D

  • October 2013

Rosery Hotel

Room was large but no heating except with a plug in electric fire and no hot water in the morning for a shower.

They knocked £10 off the bill but that does not equate to being clean. Meal in the restaurant was nice quality but the place has no nice atmosphere. .

  • P Pardoe

  • October 2013

Very nice friendly hotel.

Food very good.

  • j thurlow

  • September 2013

Excellent stay and value

Lovely room, good size.

The staff were very welcoming. Excellent value for money. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area. Thank you!

  • sharon s

  • September 2013

Great place

Really nice place I was lucky enough to stay in one of the garden rooms which was really nice.

  • S Johnson

  • September 2013

Restful in just the way you need

As easy as being at home, but without all the work.

Evening meal, breakfast, conversation and a room with character for half the price of an airport hotel. Plentynof car parking, quiet and bar prices sensible too, bonus. Very short but uplifting walk from car park to reception.

  • S Vale

  • September 2013

My stay

The hotel is clean, tidy and the staff are very helpful.

The room was more than adequate, the bathroom spotless with fresh towels and plenty of soap and shampoo.

Lots of tea and coffee facilities.

I thought the lady I dealt with was polite, professional and very helpful.

  • david c

  • August 2013

superb staff and accommodation meals excellent and very reasonably priced would recommend to anyone

  • Mike L

  • August 2013

Characterless but Inexpensive country hotel

Country house hotel lacking character and atmosphere.

Friendly service, average food and spacious bedroom but not suitable for business travellers needing a work desk. Bathroom was fine but cleaning is superficial hence the cobwebs on the wall lights.

  • M Edwards

  • August 2013

Highly Recommended