No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rosery Country House Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
15 Church Street,Exning , Newmarket, CB8 7EH
The hotel was originally a Manor house which was converted around 60 years ago. We have a large conservatory restaurant, comfortable bar & lounge area and a patio area with a large traditional English Garden, For the business travellers we also have meeting rooms availble to hire. All our bedrooms are a good size with en-suite and all have tea & coffee making facilities & tv's. We have a large FREE car park and FREE WI FI is available. The Restaurant serves good home cooked food and our bar has fine wines and beers at competitive prices,please note that the Bar and Restaurant are closed on Sunday evenings . Situated 10 minutes from the Newmarket Racecourses, we frequently host corporate events offering the perfect solution to your accommodation and restaurant needs. Race days are exceedingly popular, we therefore recommend that you book well in advance. Our latest check-in time is 10pm, We do not accept check-ins after this time unless by prior arrangement.
Picture of Rosery Country House Hotel, Newmarket at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Really nice place I was lucky enough to stay in one of the garden rooms which was really nice.

Reviewed by
sharon s

From Leighton Buzzard, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay and value
Lovely room, good size. The staff were very welcoming. Excellent value for money. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area. Thank you!

Reviewed by
j thurlow

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restful in just the way you need
As easy as being at home, but without all the work. Evening meal, breakfast, conversation and a room with character for half the price of an airport hotel. Plentynof car parking, quiet and bar prices sensible too, bonus. Very short but uplifting walk from car park to reception.

Reviewed by
S Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
The hotel is clean, tidy and the staff are very helpful. The room was more than adequate, the bathroom spotless with fresh towels and plenty of soap and shampoo.
Lots of tea and coffee facilities.
I thought the lady I dealt with was polite, professional and very helpful.

Reviewed by
S Vale

From Redditch , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Characterless but Inexpensive country hotel
Country house hotel lacking character and atmosphere. Friendly service, average food and spacious bedroom but not suitable for business travellers needing a work desk. Bathroom was fine but cleaning is superficial hence the cobwebs on the wall lights.

Reviewed by
Mike L

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb staff and accommodation meals excellent and very reasonably priced would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
david c

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended

Reviewed by
M Edwards

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic for the races
We stayed for 2 nights in one of the garden rooms. We were really surprised how big the room was and the bathroom was huge. Fantastic location, especially if you are here for the horseracing as only about 2 miles into Newmarket town where you can catch the shuttle bus up to the course. Breakfast was really nice too. Cannot fault the place, will definately be back soon.

Reviewed by
Rachel H

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking
Garden room very pleasant. Wi fi connection free. Breakfast sufficient and overall a fairly pleasant and comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Colin I

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a place
We only had one nights stay - traveling back from a wedding. Wish it had been a longer break.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the food excellent. The hotel is a wonderful characterful building - slightly quirky - my kind of place. Lovely to be able to sit in the garden - a little oasis of peace. Sincerely hope to come back for a longer stay - like the idea of the garden rooms with their own sitting area! Thanks again NB Big Tree = Good Shade but birds live there!!! Thanks Tony (?) for clearing the windscreen.......

Reviewed by
Jynni W

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next